$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 14, 2009

Very Nice

Very Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KaiW
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 10, 2011

Good for business trip

Really good for a business trip, you can meet your client in the lobby, and finish your business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seatlle Accident
Business
New York, NY
Dec 13, 2009

Westin Excellent

Must say, excellent room, speedy and perfect checkin, good bar and bar food, excellent concierge. Great value and would recommend to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Oct 3, 2010

Unbeatable location!

The hotel has an excellent location. Very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RandalH
Business
north texas
Aug 11, 2011

Great location

Great downtown location great view of city and space needle from our room on 29th floor north tower easy access to monorail about two block walk five blocks to market place. You need to see the market just for the experience even if you don't buy. Also the first Starbucks is there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a downhill walk to the market return is uphill be aware it's is a hard walk and not flat ground

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 12, 2007

Your concierge was so ...

Your concierge was so thoughtful and I wanted to thank him myself but didnt see him again. I loved the room the pool and location was great. I quickly learned how to get to my daughters apt from the Westin and would like to stay with you everytime I am there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants and shopping are all short walking distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
May 20, 2009

excellent experience

great stay, no problems, enjoyed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syosset
Jul 2, 2008

Great location

Stayed for 3 nights- was able to walk to just about everything we needed to cover- Close to tram- and good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some great breakfast places off campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Jan 1, 2010

Best Hotel Ever

Fantastic bed, fantastic view, great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, NY
Sep 1, 2009

Great room and loacation !!!

We were able to check in early which meant we could drop off our luggage and return the rental car. Check in was very quick. They let us park out front of the hotel for quite a while. We were able to quickly settle into our room and change clothes. The room had a great view and was nice and clean- loved the pillows. We were within close walking distance to a mall and Pike Place Market. We felt very safe walking at night. We were very close to the metro which brought you directly to the Needle in less than two minutes and is free. The concierge was very helpful at giving directions- he got out a " tourist map" and highlighted the route for us to take a bus ride to the Museum of Flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took a city bus that started out underground for a 35 minute ride to the Museum of Flight. It was only $1.75 out and $2.00 back during peak hours. The bus stop was only 2 blocks from the hotel. The museum was filled with WW 1 and WW2 planes right up through space coverage. We toured the plane Nixon flew to China on. The museum fee was reasonable and we had a great lunch there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top