$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
182 reviews
Perfect location in Seattle!

RIGHT in the middle of it all, downtown Seattle. Near everything, a few blocks away from the... See full review

  • JulesBoston
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful View and Perfect area

The hotel is beautiful and elegant. Customer service was amazing. The lady gave me more details on... See full review

  • Dsn517
  • Nov 24, 2014
Downtown Seattle Hotel near Washington State Convention Center

With deluxe accommodations located in Seattle's bustling financial and shopping district and within walking distance of the Washington State Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Century Link,  Seattle Center, The Westin Seattle Hotel makes for a suitable base for discerning travelers seeking a Northwest escape. The twin cylindrical tower design of this hotel serves as a signature landmark in the Emerald City's skyline and offers a retreat from the rigors of travel combined with a sensory experience. At this opulent hotel, guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool.

Highlights
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

Features
At the Westin Seattle, guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The on-site Relish Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (182)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    182 out of 182
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.8

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Awake and Asleep in SEA
    Business
    Portland OR
    Dec 16, 2013

    Heavenly beds

    The staff is friendly, unpretentious, comfortable, sincere, caring, informative; the room is PERFECT - comfortable, inviting, clean, great view; elevators are speedy. Our experience - late check-out at noon on weekends - was exceptional, and we're looking forward to staying here again. Convenient to Monorail for Chihuly Gardens and Space Needle, Westlake Center, Pike's Market, Big Wheel. Our visit was about 26 hours and it seemed like three days because of location, ambiance, kindness and smiles everywhere we went. On a scale of 5, we rate The Westin a 10.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Lowell's in Pike's Market for clam chowder and Bloody Mary's. Next time we'll try their breakfast.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Justletmesubmitthis
    Business
    San Francisco, CA
    Jan 5, 2014

    Very pleasant stay

    We ended up at the Westin by default, wasn't my first choice but they had availability and a good price so I booked the rooms and was very glad I did. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, modern, had nice views, and the hotel is in a good downtown location. Short walks to Pikes and Seattle Center, also just 1-3 blocks from four different Tom Douglas restaurants. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Curly honey Bear
    Business
    Seattle
    Jan 9, 2014

    Fantastic getaway with my girlfriend

    Westin Hotel is a good hotel. It is located at a good location in downtown Seattle. I really enjoy my stay in the hotel. My girlfriend and I able to rest comfortably during the night.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    Nordstroms

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Shelldon
    Business
    Nassau
    Apr 7, 2014

    I love it!

    1. The staff are amazing and helpful. 2. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown and walking distance to tourist spots and shopping areas. 3. I love the indoor pool! I wasn't too crazy over the restaurant though. Foods were pretty limited, wish it also had some touch of Seattle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Do not ever miss dining at the Crab Pot.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Mshoneysuckle2014
    Business
    North Hollywood, California
    May 7, 2014

    Treated like Royalty

    I had a wonderful experience at the Westin. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the 39th of 40 floors which appear to be a mini suite over looking downtown Seattle. Molly at concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable so were all of the fine gentleman at the valet. The Westin is within a short walk of Pike Place market and many fine shops and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and modern and the beds were so soft and comfortable my son and I really didn't want to leave the room so we ordered from the bistro downstairs and brought it back to our room.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    If you have an allergy to shell fish or maybe you're not in the mood Morton's restaurant fine dining is just a short walk from the Westin on the same side of the street I highly recommend Morton's.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Kim52
    Business
    burien
    May 26, 2014

    great stay in downtown seattle

    Nice staff, close to restaraunts and shopping with great views.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Conciege even made reservations for us at a great Italian restaraunt.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Tennessee
    Jul 23, 2009

    Excellent Service

    At this hotel for a professional convention with lots of meetings, sessions, committees, etc. The meeting facilities were excellent and prepared. The room was excellent with comfortable bed and good two-head shower. The only drawback was the limited TV choices on a large plasma or lcd that did not have the quality one would expect. Minor problem though since I had only very early morning or very late night time for the news and weather.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Chico, Ca
    Sep 29, 2009

    Good Times at the Westin

    The Westin is surrounded by many great restaurants within easy walking distance. There are also great hole in the wall Deli's. The Hotel staff is aware of these places and can direct you to several. Shopping at Macy's and Nordstroms is an easy walk. These are only two of several places and boutiques, that are in the area. The Hotel is located in an exytremly good spot. Pikes market is only a couple of blocks away, and an easy walk if one wants to enjoy the downtown atmosphere.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    The hotel is within easy walking distance of several great eateries.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Oregon
    Jan 4, 2011

    Fantastic family getaway

    Attended Seahawks game What would have made my trip more enjoyable is a refund on the cancelled date on the front end on 1/1/11. I called Orbitz on 12/31/10. This was the shortest trip taken to Seattle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    There are a number of great restaurants in the hotel.Why look anywhere else in 35 degree weather.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Port Allen, LA
    Jun 15, 2011

    The Westin was great!

    We were only there for one night before a cruise. The location was perfect. We rode there from the airport on the transit. We had to walk one block to hotel. Perfect spot for the Spaceneedle - just cross street for monorail. The hotel staff was friendly, room clean and very comfortable. Pike's market short, safe walk.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top