$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
199 reviews
Business/Pleasure

Excellent central location, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Would recommend for... See full review

  • Shawnc
  • Apr 29, 2015
Grt family place

All staff extremely friendly. Love the proximity to everything in the city. Pool is awesome See full review

  • Tour director mom
  • Jan 17, 2015
Downtown Seattle Hotel near Washington State Convention Center

With deluxe accommodations located in Seattle's bustling financial and shopping district and within walking distance of the Washington State Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Century Link,  Seattle Center, The Westin Seattle Hotel makes for a suitable base for discerning travelers seeking a Northwest escape. The twin cylindrical tower design of this hotel serves as a signature landmark in the Emerald City's skyline and offers a retreat from the rigors of travel combined with a sensory experience. At this opulent hotel, guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool.

Highlights
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

Features
At the Westin Seattle, guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The on-site Relish Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    Top hotels

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Standard
    The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Activities
    Pool
    Exercise gym
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Guest laundromat
    Wake-up service
    Multilingual
    Shops/Commercial services
    Porters
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Room
    Safe
    Telephone
    AM/FM alarm clock
    Mini bar
    Hairdryer in room
    Turndown service
    Cribs available
    Iron
    Smoke detectors

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Dining

    Relish Burger Bistro
    A contemporary restaurant offering a modern twist on American classics, Relish Burger Bistro combines Seattle’s culinary influence with gourmet burgers at downtown’s newest eatery.
    Lobby Bar
    The Lobby Bar is the perfect setting to enjoy intimate conversations, surf the web, or catch the game on a flat screen television. Try a local microbrew, a glass of Northwestern wine, or a specialty cocktail like the Washington Red Apple Martini.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    3.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    29 out of 199
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Cleanliness:
    4.1
    Hotel staff:
    3.9
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    3.4

    79% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Shawnc
    Business
    Hilton Head Island
    Apr 29, 2015

    Business/Pleasure

    Excellent central location, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Scott13131313
    Business
    Naperville
    Mar 12, 2015

    Great business hotel

    Perfect location, great views of the city and easy access for any downtown business occasion.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Praveen V.
    Business
    mountain view
    Jan 22, 2015

    Business Trip

    Westin met my expectations, Room was clean and spacious. Staff was nice. Only complaint i have is there is no parking and they charge 40$ for parking car overnight.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    banannza
    Business
    Martinez
    Jan 19, 2015

    business/fun

    I've stayed here before, so there were no surprises except...when calling any other part of the hotel, specifically room service, they continue to call me "Mr." When the room was under a woman's name only.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    k7acz
    Business
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Apr 15, 2014

    Poor staffing

    I was overcharged for parking. I was charged for a bar tab that was not mine. I told the person checking me out that I had not made any bar charges and was told it would be removed but it was not. I asked for a receipt at checkout but was told it would be emailed to me. The email copy had the bar tab that I was told would be removed. When I asked how will I get my rental car out of the garage I was told to use my room pass card. But the pass card was deactivated before I could get the car out. So I had a big hassle with the valet desk trying to leave the hotel. Very poor service.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    KP73
    Business
    Cleveland, TN
    Feb 27, 2014

    Mountain views on a clear day!

    I stayed for 5 nights at the Westin Seattle and was very pleased with my stay. I joined their free loyalty club and received a free room upgrade. The view from the 46th floor rooms is fantastic! The hotel is just a few blocks from the market and many great restaurants.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    SFQ2013
    Business
    Wenatchee, WA
    Sep 20, 2013

    Not what was expected

    The room was generally clean and had a nice view. However, at over $300, you'd expect a room with a clean ironing board (the one in my room had a large oily stain on it#, a working alarm clock #the one in my room did not), and some form of map describing where amenities are located. The threatening note on the mini-bar cabinet was also disconcerting...If you dare put a personal item in the fridge you will be charged. If you move anything in the cabinet, you will be charged...etc. Anyway, I was traveling on business and these details didn't exactly make the trip any more relaxing or efficient. I'd look elsewhere.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Bwilli13
    Business
    Santa Barbara, California
    Jun 6, 2013

    Nice room needs dresser

    Stayed 4 nights at Westin and for small upgrade fee got a much nicer room. Room was nice but poorly laid out. No Dresser only closet so my wife and I couldn't unpack had to live out of the suit case. The mini bar has weight sensors in it, so when we took stuff out to keep out leftovers cold we got charged for things we didn't drink. They easily took it off of the bill, but it was a inconvienece. The concierge desk is staffed with helpful and knowledgeable people. Overall it is a nice hotel I would stay again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Go to Discovery park for a hike it is beautiful!!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Hamid M
    Business
    San Francisco, California
    Nov 5, 2012

    My stay at Westin Seattle

    My overall experience was satisfactory. Some of my critics are: -The fitness center was too small -No in the hotel SPA facility -Valet parking too expensive

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Today
    Business
    Houston, TX
    Oct 31, 2012

    Business

    Did not spend much time in there, but it was a nice hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top