$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
273 reviews
great stay in downtown seattle

Nice staff, close to restaraunts and shopping with great views. See full review

  • Kim52
  • May 26, 2014
Treated like Royalty

I had a wonderful experience at the Westin. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the 39th of 40 floors... See full review

  • Mshoneysuckle2014
  • May 7, 2014
Corporate queen of the downtown hotel scene
With a big name like Westin on the door, guests expect lots of options. At the Westin Seattle, they get it. The twin-towered hotel offers nine types of rooms, from standard to workout (complete with treadmill and dumbbells) to a vast presidential suite. Amenities abound. Guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool. For guests who want to leave this lap of convenience, the Westin Seattle is located within walking distance of most major Seattle tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Nine types of rooms available
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, complete with double shower heads and bathrobes. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. Workout rooms feature the guest's choice of treadmill or exercise bike, along with weights and Pilates equipment. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.
Features
The Westin Seattle is like a little city. Guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The property has a Lobby Restaurant and Bar that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Nearby airports
    Seattle-Tacoma International (Sea-Tac) Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI;
    Area description
    Downtown

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (273)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    273 out of 273
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.7

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    FerrariLover
    Locust Grove, VA
    Aug 5, 2013

    Westin Great Location

    Since in city hotels are pricey, this isn't a bargain, but is really well situated to the monorail, trolley, and restaurants. The Market, aquarium, and other city attractions aren't far, but are down Seattle's very steep hills. The room was spacious. The bathroom was clean, but needed re-grouting since some of the tile had mildew. An main floor restaurant makes for a quick breakfast and decent dinner options if someone is too tired to go further afield. The hotel charges for computer use, which was a turn off at the price, but it seems this is not unusual in the downtown hotels. I would stay there again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    I'd seriously consider not buying a City Pass in Seattle. You have to go to all the sites to be cost effective. If you decide to eat at the Needle, admission is included, so even that attraction cost isn't a saving with the City Pass.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    WandC
    Denver, CO
    Jun 25, 2013

    Great weekend trip

    Pretty great although we had one experience that is worth mentioning...the hotel room service has no gluten free options and the staff was not helpful with it.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

    Take the monorail to the space needle

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Blaker seasoned traveler
    Friday Harbor, WA
    Jun 10, 2013

    Wonderful

    After being away from Seattle for 25 years it was wonderful to still have a staple on 5th! WE were very surprised with all the new buildings that had popped up over that time period! Great room, great view, great service, would highly recommend the Westin anytime to anyone going downtown~That being said, be prepared for a hefty parking fee if you park in the garage!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Tulio's on 5th. Just don't order the rib eye!

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Bwilli13
    Business
    Santa Barbara, California
    Jun 6, 2013

    Nice room needs dresser

    Stayed 4 nights at Westin and for small upgrade fee got a much nicer room. Room was nice but poorly laid out. No Dresser only closet so my wife and I couldn't unpack had to live out of the suit case. The mini bar has weight sensors in it, so when we took stuff out to keep out leftovers cold we got charged for things we didn't drink. They easily took it off of the bill, but it was a inconvienece. The concierge desk is staffed with helpful and knowledgeable people. Overall it is a nice hotel I would stay again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Go to Discovery park for a hike it is beautiful!!

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Mitch04
    Seattle, Wa
    May 2, 2013

    romantic weekend

    Excellent. We had room service bring us up a ice bucket for champagne and glasses, very prompt service. We'll definitely stay there again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Jrmahina
    Honolulu, hawaii
    Apr 13, 2013

    Great seattle getaway

    Good, only one complaint about the noise heard at night in the rooms. Loud creaking noise. Heard by other guest also.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Etta's restaurant . Awesome food and service. Near the pikes market.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Indigo Blue
    Ireland
    Apr 1, 2013

    very impressed

    Friendly staff. Comfortable spacious room. Very good bed. Free wifi on ground floor. Will definitely come back

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    hello again sam
    Portland, OR
    Mar 27, 2013

    Loved Seattle!

    We had a great experience at the Westin. We loved the central location to most everything. The Westin was very busy with other conferences. However, none of that impacted our stay. The staff was always friendly, helpful and attentive. I've stayed at Westin's in other locations and have experienced a consistent level of service, amenities and comfort that is worth the money. Westin's make traveling easy and enjoyable! Thank you for caring!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Tj99
    Redmond, WA
    Mar 11, 2013

    Good Hotel, but not Great

    This hotel was clean and friendly. It wasn't particularly cheap. The room was adequate. The beds are always the best.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    disappointed in Westin
    Des Moines, IA
    Mar 11, 2013

    Just average

    My husband and I went for a long weekend. We usually stay at Marriotts but thought we'd try a Westin for a change. Unbelievably, we were put in a room with 2 double (not queen, just good old fashioned double) beds. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel with such small double beds. The beds had a light down filled comforter and a really heavy top comforter. The light one was not enough at night, but the heavy one was way too much. We didn't sleep well at all. The new Relish restaurant was average at best. I ordered a salmon salad and the salmon was almost raw--it had to be sent back to be cooked more. It didn't come back to me until my husband was nearly done with his meal. The workout room was quite nice and the location of the hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Back to menu Return to top