$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oliver C.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Wonderful overnight trip

Stayed at the Westin in Seattle for an evening the staff was very nice and the room was great. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Only detraction was the fact that they do not provide in room wifi for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocheleen r.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Fun get away

The Westin is a wonderful hotel! The staff is wonderful and so helpful. They are at the center of it all an I was able to walk everywhere. The space needle was less than a mile away and the pier was a 5 min walk. The room was clean and the gave out a $5 voucher if u did not want to have your room cleaned. Will stay again in my next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulesBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect location in Seattle!

RIGHT in the middle of it all, downtown Seattle. Near everything, a few blocks away from the Market. I expected to spend 2/3 times as much as we did here. Beautiful hotel, across from public transportation, down the street from upscale mall, yet still felt like a neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local public transport, BEST location for 1st timers!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dsn517
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 24, 2014

Wonderful View and Perfect area

The hotel is beautiful and elegant. Customer service was amazing. The lady gave me more details on the Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG). Got a free upgrade for signing up for their SPG. The rooms were very lavish. Amazing view and within walking distance of Pike Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here. Its within walking distance of Pike place and downtown shopping malls.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyLady2
Business
las vegas
Nov 23, 2014

awesome!

This was the last hotel we stayed at on our two week vacation and it lived up to the expectation! First we were allowed an early check in and a late check out. The bed was like a cloud. We hope to stay there again soon. Helpful and friendly staff. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlkay
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2014

A pleasant stay

Perfect location, near lots of sight seeing locations and shopping. Close proximity to numerous restaurants and public transportation. Hotel was clean, temperature controlled in room, and proper amenities. I wish the benefits of breakfast and room service was explained up front, did not know of some services until I happened to read one of the cards hanging on the closet door. But, other than that, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just another Joe num1115
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 8, 2014

Emerald City

Excellent stay in the heart of Seattle, nice staff and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selections all around hotel

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no plans traveler
Business
Dallas,TX
Aug 29, 2014

short vacation

The hotel is nice and perfectly located for walking around downtown Seattle. Our room had an excellent view of the water, which was definitely worth the upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grape Grower
Business
Auburn, CA
Aug 26, 2014

Great Hotel and Great Location

Staff was very friendly. Hotel is in excellent condition. Modern and immaculate and hotel cafe had excellent service and was fairly priced. Beautiful bar area. We stayed overnight on our way to Victoria and had a very relaxing evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Grill is incredible and only a few blocks from the hotel. After Dinner walk up the street to the Columbia tower and take in one of the most spectacular views in the country from the 77 floor. Fabulous!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beer Lover Dan
Business
Redwood City, CA
Aug 19, 2014

Central downtown location

The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are reasonably large. The hotel floors are surprisingly small, which is convenient for elevator and ice access. There are several very good restaurants within short walking distance, including Lola and Serious Pie. The Pikes Place market is also quite close, if you want to brave the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serious Pie serves up some KILLER pizza a few blocks away. The sausage is the one to get.

Back to menu Return to top