The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
184 reviews
Perfect location in Seattle!

RIGHT in the middle of it all, downtown Seattle. Near everything, a few blocks away from the... See full review

  • JulesBoston
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful View and Perfect area

The hotel is beautiful and elegant. Customer service was amazing. The lady gave me more details on... See full review

  • Dsn517
  • Nov 24, 2014
Downtown Seattle Hotel near Washington State Convention Center

With deluxe accommodations located in Seattle's bustling financial and shopping district and within walking distance of the Washington State Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Century Link,  Seattle Center, The Westin Seattle Hotel makes for a suitable base for discerning travelers seeking a Northwest escape. The twin cylindrical tower design of this hotel serves as a signature landmark in the Emerald City's skyline and offers a retreat from the rigors of travel combined with a sensory experience. At this opulent hotel, guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool.

Highlights
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

Features
At the Westin Seattle, guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The on-site Relish Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Nearby airports
    Seattle-Tacoma International (Sea-Tac) Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI;
    Area description
    Downtown

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (184)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    184 out of 184
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.8

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    traveler 361
    Business
    New york city
    Jul 29, 2014

    nice no frills experience but what a great comfortable bed

    Hotel room offered basics the room was relatively small and unimpressive it centered on emphasizing big comfortable king size bed which was extremely comfortable it made resting/sleeping on it a blissful experience

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Srik Eire
    Business
    Maple Valley, WA
    Jul 28, 2014

    Great as always

    Whenever we need to stay overnight in Seattle we choose the Westin because of the overall comfort and experience they offer. Check-in is quick and the staff is always friendly. The rooms are immaculate, have great views, include comfy furniture, and the beds are amazing. We walked to lunch a block or two away at a great restaurant. Room service that night was quick and easy. Like most hotels things like room service and mini-bar are expensive but that is to be expected so it was good to have some decent choices available if we are going to pay for it. It was a bit more expensive then the last time we were in town but it was a summer Saturday with the torchlight parade happening that night so I guess that is understandable. Overall we love the Westin and always try to stay at one wherever we go, especially in Seattle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

    Don't pay for the valet parking, there are pay-lots that are much cheaper or if you're there on a Saturday night you can try find free street parking within a few blocks.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Kelvin from new york
    Business
    New York
    Jul 12, 2014

    great hotel!

    Staff is attentive and concierge is knowledgeable.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Kim52
    Business
    burien
    May 26, 2014

    great stay in downtown seattle

    Nice staff, close to restaraunts and shopping with great views.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Conciege even made reservations for us at a great Italian restaraunt.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Mshoneysuckle2014
    Business
    North Hollywood, California
    May 7, 2014

    Treated like Royalty

    I had a wonderful experience at the Westin. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the 39th of 40 floors which appear to be a mini suite over looking downtown Seattle. Molly at concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable so were all of the fine gentleman at the valet. The Westin is within a short walk of Pike Place market and many fine shops and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and modern and the beds were so soft and comfortable my son and I really didn't want to leave the room so we ordered from the bistro downstairs and brought it back to our room.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    If you have an allergy to shell fish or maybe you're not in the mood Morton's restaurant fine dining is just a short walk from the Westin on the same side of the street I highly recommend Morton's.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Conference trip
    Business
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Apr 16, 2014

    Conference

    The location was perfect! A good 5-7 minutes walk to the pier and less to the shopping areas. Lots of good places to eat at walking distance. Checking in was a breeze and efficient. The room was a nice size, clean and tidy, but you can see that it is old. The stay was comfortable and convenient. Might not return because of the high price.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Purple wine bar

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    k7acz
    Business
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Apr 15, 2014

    Poor staffing

    I was overcharged for parking. I was charged for a bar tab that was not mine. I told the person checking me out that I had not made any bar charges and was told it would be removed but it was not. I asked for a receipt at checkout but was told it would be emailed to me. The email copy had the bar tab that I was told would be removed. When I asked how will I get my rental car out of the garage I was told to use my room pass card. But the pass card was deactivated before I could get the car out. So I had a big hassle with the valet desk trying to leave the hotel. Very poor service.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Shelldon
    Business
    Nassau
    Apr 7, 2014

    I love it!

    1. The staff are amazing and helpful. 2. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown and walking distance to tourist spots and shopping areas. 3. I love the indoor pool! I wasn't too crazy over the restaurant though. Foods were pretty limited, wish it also had some touch of Seattle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Do not ever miss dining at the Crab Pot.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Palouse mom
    Business
    Pullman, Washington
    Apr 6, 2014

    Great family with teen getaway

    Wonderfully comfortable bed. Great central downtown location. Walk to monorail. Pike street market, waterfront, shopping. Fantastic workout and swim areas. Nice views. Would rethink parking at hotel, though-- Was overly expensive.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    unhappy cappy
    Business
    Seattle
    Mar 31, 2014

    You get what you pay for (I wish)

    When booking I ordered a king size suit. With large tub. When I got there I was offered an upgrade to a king sized deldeluxe room. Not sure what that entails but being after asking what my floor would be like compared to what the deluxe would be like. It was 21st vs 19. When I said I would take the 19th floor it was "taken" already. What in 15 sec? So it was that or the 6th floor. Well I wanted the view so I took the "upgrade". The room was small for the price. Had mini bar but no fridge that you can use. The view was subpar. Construction and obstructed view of the sound. The bed was amazing. Won't deny that. Cleaning staff wakes you up at 9 to get you out of the room as soon as possible. 46 dollars to park your car per night. So pretty much. 3 star hotel at a 5 star price.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top