$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott13131313
Business
Naperville
Mar 12, 2015

Great business hotel

Perfect location, great views of the city and easy access for any downtown business occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Praveen V.
Business
mountain view
Jan 22, 2015

Business Trip

Westin met my expectations, Room was clean and spacious. Staff was nice. Only complaint i have is there is no parking and they charge 40$ for parking car overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
banannza
Business
Martinez
Jan 19, 2015

business/fun

I've stayed here before, so there were no surprises except...when calling any other part of the hotel, specifically room service, they continue to call me "Mr." When the room was under a woman's name only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tour director mom
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Grt family place

All staff extremely friendly. Love the proximity to everything in the city. Pool is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tour director mom
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome family trip

We had a grt family trip. Hotel is essy yo access and walking distance everywhere. Staff always willing to help with any questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnthonyP
Business
Renton
Jan 6, 2015

Christmas Downtown

The westin is a Seattle staple for downtown hotel stays. The only disappointing element would be that the lobby was not very "holiday-ish" for our stay on 12/23 for a night downtown to see the Nutcracker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G and S's nana
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Visiting grandchildren was great.

Hotel was very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Only comment was that parking is $46 a day. They do have self park but because of the weather in Seattle it was better to pay the $46. They do have self park that saves you $5 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oliver C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful overnight trip

Stayed at the Westin in Seattle for an evening the staff was very nice and the room was great. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Only detraction was the fact that they do not provide in room wifi for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocheleen r.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Fun get away

The Westin is a wonderful hotel! The staff is wonderful and so helpful. They are at the center of it all an I was able to walk everywhere. The space needle was less than a mile away and the pier was a 5 min walk. The room was clean and the gave out a $5 voucher if u did not want to have your room cleaned. Will stay again in my next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oliver C.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Wonderful overnight trip

Stayed at the Westin in Seattle for an evening the staff was very nice and the room was great. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Only detraction was the fact that they do not provide in room wifi for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top