$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G and S's nana
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Visiting grandchildren was great.

Hotel was very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Only comment was that parking is $46 a day. They do have self park but because of the weather in Seattle it was better to pay the $46. They do have self park that saves you $5 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oliver C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful overnight trip

Stayed at the Westin in Seattle for an evening the staff was very nice and the room was great. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Only detraction was the fact that they do not provide in room wifi for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocheleen r.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Fun get away

The Westin is a wonderful hotel! The staff is wonderful and so helpful. They are at the center of it all an I was able to walk everywhere. The space needle was less than a mile away and the pier was a 5 min walk. The room was clean and the gave out a $5 voucher if u did not want to have your room cleaned. Will stay again in my next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oliver C.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Wonderful overnight trip

Stayed at the Westin in Seattle for an evening the staff was very nice and the room was great. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Only detraction was the fact that they do not provide in room wifi for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocheleen r.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Fun get away

The Westin is a wonderful hotel! The staff is wonderful and so helpful. They are at the center of it all an I was able to walk everywhere. The space needle was less than a mile away and the pier was a 5 min walk. The room was clean and the gave out a $5 voucher if u did not want to have your room cleaned. Will stay again in my next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulesBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect location in Seattle!

RIGHT in the middle of it all, downtown Seattle. Near everything, a few blocks away from the Market. I expected to spend 2/3 times as much as we did here. Beautiful hotel, across from public transportation, down the street from upscale mall, yet still felt like a neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local public transport, BEST location for 1st timers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dsn517
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 24, 2014

Wonderful View and Perfect area

The hotel is beautiful and elegant. Customer service was amazing. The lady gave me more details on the Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG). Got a free upgrade for signing up for their SPG. The rooms were very lavish. Amazing view and within walking distance of Pike Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here. Its within walking distance of Pike place and downtown shopping malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyLady2
Business
las vegas
Nov 23, 2014

awesome!

This was the last hotel we stayed at on our two week vacation and it lived up to the expectation! First we were allowed an early check in and a late check out. The bed was like a cloud. We hope to stay there again soon. Helpful and friendly staff. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlkay
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2014

A pleasant stay

Perfect location, near lots of sight seeing locations and shopping. Close proximity to numerous restaurants and public transportation. Hotel was clean, temperature controlled in room, and proper amenities. I wish the benefits of breakfast and room service was explained up front, did not know of some services until I happened to read one of the cards hanging on the closet door. But, other than that, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just another Joe num1115
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 8, 2014

Emerald City

Excellent stay in the heart of Seattle, nice staff and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selections all around hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top