$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHIHUAHUA, CHIH, MEX.
Jul 20, 2010

very good location

VISITED MOST OF THE PLACES FOR TOURISTS, TOOK THE FERRY TO THE LITTLE ISLAND, A CITY TOUR, ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

VISIT THE MARKET PLACE

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, ca
Jul 15, 2010

watch the Green Option

The Westin Seattle is not the best choice one could make. We found our room to be a little tried. The carpet was starting to fray with a few stains. In addition, it took three calls for service to get an issue resolved. Unlike most places we have stayed, The Westin Seattle Green option in more than that. In most places the Green Option is not changing the linens. In the Westin, it involves no house keeping at all. If you choose this option it is impossible to get that change. After three calls to get house keeping, we never got it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richland, wa
Jul 11, 2010

Had a great view and a fantasic bed..

Very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
May 31, 2010

A little dated...but comfortable

The first night we had a rough time with our noisy ac unit. Fortunately the staff resolved the situation and moved us to a new room. Once we there, everything was great. Good view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Seattle's main attractions were a short walk away. Watch out for bad service at restaurants...excepts at Ivar's on the pier. Ivar's had fabulous food and service! We highly recommend it..well worth the price!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 29, 2010

Great location but showing some age

The location is great, right by the monorail station and blocks from Pike Place Market with fantastic views. However, the walls are thin and our rest was disturbed once by a neighbor retching into the toilet at 4 am and once by thumps from the floor above that made us worried the roof would come down. The carpet and walls are showing their age and the bathroom fan didn't work - at least there were two vents in the ceiling that looked like they should be fans, but didn't do anything. In addition, I wasn't impressed with their numerous fees (e.g. internet and local phone calls), especially since they didn't disclose them up front so we could plan for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't bother with the in-hotel restaurant which didn't seem great because there are so many great restaurants within a block, such as Lola, the Assaggio Ristorante, and Brasserie Margaux.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Quinta, CA
May 23, 2010

Great downtown location!

Fabulous location. a couple of blocks from Pike Place Market, right by shopping (macys, nordstroms) and great city and space needle views from the rooms! I had an afternoon to walk around, and there was a lot to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
May 9, 2010

Great

Hotel staff was great. Concierge and bell men were extremely helpful with recommendations for dinner and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Place Market is a 10 minute walk. From there you can walk to Pioneer Square, another 10/15 away. The Westin is right in the center of town.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
May 9, 2010

Great

Hotel staff was great. Concierge and bell men were extremely helpful with recommendations for dinner and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Place Market is a 10 minute walk. From there you can walk to Pioneer Square, another 10/15 away. The Westin is right in the center of town.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LV, NV
Apr 24, 2010

Short stay

Staff were very friendly. Hotel was a little bit old, parking charged 36/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton. AB.
Feb 17, 2010

Great downtown hotel

I stayed at the Westin to attend Seattle Opera's Ring cycle in August. The lobby bar was a busy scene after the performances. It has a perfect location, with Pike Place Market and many restaurants only a short walk away. It was ideal for my daily run, with a map helpfully provided by the concierge. Book a high floor for the fantastic views of city and coastline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Campagne and Cafe Campagne, two great restaurants a few minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top