$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
274 reviews
great hotel!

Staff is attentive and concierge is knowledgeable. See full review

  • Kelvin from new york
  • Jul 12, 2014
great stay in downtown seattle

Nice staff, close to restaraunts and shopping with great views. See full review

  • Kim52
  • May 26, 2014
Corporate queen of the downtown hotel scene
With a big name like Westin on the door, guests expect lots of options. At the Westin Seattle, they get it. The twin-towered hotel offers nine types of rooms, from standard to workout (complete with treadmill and dumbbells) to a vast presidential suite. Amenities abound. Guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool. For guests who want to leave this lap of convenience, the Westin Seattle is located within walking distance of most major Seattle tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Nine types of rooms available
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, complete with double shower heads and bathrobes. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. Workout rooms feature the guest's choice of treadmill or exercise bike, along with weights and Pilates equipment. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.
Features
The Westin Seattle is like a little city. Guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The property has a Lobby Restaurant and Bar that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Nearby airports
    Seattle-Tacoma International (Sea-Tac) Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI;
    Area description
    Downtown

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (274)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    274 out of 274
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.7

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Orygun
    Bend, Oregon
    Nov 14, 2012

    Great weekend getaway

    This hotel was great. The room was was nice and the bed was fantastic. If it would've fit in my bag, it would've come home with me. The bathroom was large and the shower, nicest I've seen in a hotel. The location in downtown was nice and within walking distance to shopping, eating and the famous Pike Place Market. I waked almost everywhere thanks to the central location. Down to the international district and stadiums all the way back to the market. Even through Post Alley and witnessed the gum wall. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was no problem holding my bags until check-in. I arrived before noon at the hotel, semi-checked in, left bags with bellhop and headed over to the Seahawks-Jets game. After the game was over, headed back and picked up my key to the room. 27th floor with a great view. The ony issue was parking. Over $40/night for hotel self parking and more for valet. There was parking in the building next to the hotel with sky bride access. I chose that option. It was $25 for 24 hour parking with in/out privilege. I suppose I am just used to not having to pay for parking. Overall, great experience. Would definitely stay again, for the bed alone.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

    Instead of driving or cab, walk. There are so many neat things you discover when you walk downtown Seattle. The hills aren't that bad.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Oregon
    Jan 4, 2011

    Fantastic family getaway

    Attended Seahawks game What would have made my trip more enjoyable is a refund on the cancelled date on the front end on 1/1/11. I called Orbitz on 12/31/10. This was the shortest trip taken to Seattle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: In Hotel

    There are a number of great restaurants in the hotel.Why look anywhere else in 35 degree weather.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Oregon
    Jan 4, 2011

    Fantastic family getaway

    Attended Seahawks game What would have made my trip more enjoyable is a refund on the cancelled date on the front end on 1/1/11. I called Orbitz on 12/31/10. This was the shortest trip taken to Seattle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: In Hotel

    There are a number of great restaurants in the hotel.Why look anywhere else in 35 degree weather.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Dec 16, 2010

    Perfect location to see everything

    Excellent location to visit the many attractions Seattle has to offer. Great views and within walking distance to downtown. Across the street, light rail station, and monorail to the space needle. Don't touch the mini fridge unless you want to buy. You will be charged for the items electronically if its shook or taken off the shelves.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    All within walking distance, just take the light rail from the airport to the end of the line and it drops you off across the street from the hotel. Perfect location!

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Dec 16, 2010

    Perfect location to see everything

    Excellent location to visit the many attractions Seattle has to offer. Great views and within walking distance to downtown. Across the street, light rail station, and monorail to the space needle. Don't touch the mini fridge unless you want to buy. You will be charged for the items electronically if its shook or taken off the shelves.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    All within walking distance, just take the light rail from the airport to the end of the line and it drops you off across the street from the hotel. Perfect location!

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Seattle, WA
    Nov 28, 2010

    Best Getaway!

    We live in the Seattle area but decided to do a couples getaway after our Thanksgiving meal. We shopped...slept in...went to a play...slept in...saw a movie...shopped...slept in...carriage ride...dinner at The Brooklyn...slept in!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Seattle, WA
    Nov 28, 2010

    Best Getaway!

    We live in the Seattle area but decided to do a couples getaway after our Thanksgiving meal. We shopped...slept in...went to a play...slept in...saw a movie...shopped...slept in...carriage ride...dinner at The Brooklyn...slept in!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Adonahi
    Downey, CA
    Nov 2, 2010

    Awesomeness!

    I can honestly say Seattle has great. My friends and I were lucky enough to not be let down anywhere we ate. I recommend the Savor Seattle Tour because not only is the food good but the tour guide was funny and very informative. Aside from the food, Seattle is a very peaceful place with beautiful sights. I would also recommend a brunch cruise on Lake Washington, it was just gorgeous, and the Underground Tour. Other places to eat are Beth's Cafe (12 egg omelette), Red Mill Burgers, and Triple XXX Rootbeer Drive-in.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Adonahi
    Downey, CA
    Nov 2, 2010

    Awesomeness!

    I can honestly say Seattle has great. My friends and I were lucky enough to not be let down anywhere we ate. I recommend the Savor Seattle Tour because not only is the food good but the tour guide was funny and very informative. Aside from the food, Seattle is a very peaceful place with beautiful sights. I would also recommend a brunch cruise on Lake Washington, it was just gorgeous, and the Underground Tour. Other places to eat are Beth's Cafe (12 egg omelette), Red Mill Burgers, and Triple XXX Rootbeer Drive-in.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    1st year Bride
    Costa Mesa
    Oct 11, 2010

    Husband Bday in Seattle

    Only used the hotel for home base. Was disappointed all the rooms with a view were taken...however the VP of our country was staying there, so that had a lot to do with it :) lots of security, very exciting. The concierge was helpful, b/c it's their job, but no one had a personality, and we had to wait in line every day to talk to them. Should have had at least 3 concierges to deal with the volume of people that were staying at the hotel. Will still stay at a Westin, we get points. Location is great to get to everything!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

    Get a map of the city....they are everywhere!! Notice that there are free buses that take you to all the tourist stops :) Freeeeeeeeeeeeeee no need for taxi's or tired legs!

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    1st year Bride
    Costa Mesa
    Oct 11, 2010

    Husband Bday in Seattle

    Only used the hotel for home base. Was disappointed all the rooms with a view were taken...however the VP of our country was staying there, so that had a lot to do with it :) lots of security, very exciting. The concierge was helpful, b/c it's their job, but no one had a personality, and we had to wait in line every day to talk to them. Should have had at least 3 concierges to deal with the volume of people that were staying at the hotel. Will still stay at a Westin, we get points. Location is great to get to everything!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

    Get a map of the city....they are everywhere!! Notice that there are free buses that take you to all the tourist stops :) Freeeeeeeeeeeeeee no need for taxi's or tired legs!

    Back to menu Return to top