$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dilettante
Victoria, BC, Canada
Mar 20, 2012

Seattle Delights....

The Westin offers excellent value with outstanding views, very comfortable beds and unbeatable location. One concierge was superb; unfortunately I cannot recall her name. Like me, she is past 35, is most knowledgeable and helpful and clearly enjoys interacting with guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redbull
Business
Stamford, CT
Mar 12, 2011

city view

Seattle was a stop on a west coast road trip. View from hotel was mostly of other surrounding buildings, would have loved to be on a higher floor. Wish free wireless had been available. Overall, good sleep and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy1234
Business
Cameron Park, Ca
Feb 7, 2011

Great location

This was a great hotel for my daughter and I to stay at. It was easy for us to get everywhere from our hotel. Everything was within walking distance! Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't super new and fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable and we had an amazing view of the Space Needle. I would book this hotel again on a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Jan 24, 2011

A good weekend

I visit Seattle frequently and have spent weekends in many of the fine hotels downtown. The Westin I have found has many amenities that I enjoy for business as well as pleasure. The lobby bar has wonderful service, friendly staff and a warm ambiance. The door service is wonderful, very knowledgeable staff. Clean rooms. Within walking distance of most of downtowns sights. A short cab ride to pioneer square. Highly recommended for business trips as well as couples seeking a fun getaway. Only downside was enternet is not provided for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bacco. The original eggs benidict is wonderful, an there juice bar is wonderful. Favorite breakfast in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jan 4, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Attended Seahawks game What would have made my trip more enjoyable is a refund on the cancelled date on the front end on 1/1/11. I called Orbitz on 12/31/10. This was the shortest trip taken to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a number of great restaurants in the hotel.Why look anywhere else in 35 degree weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Dec 16, 2010

Perfect location to see everything

Excellent location to visit the many attractions Seattle has to offer. Great views and within walking distance to downtown. Across the street, light rail station, and monorail to the space needle. Don't touch the mini fridge unless you want to buy. You will be charged for the items electronically if its shook or taken off the shelves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All within walking distance, just take the light rail from the airport to the end of the line and it drops you off across the street from the hotel. Perfect location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 28, 2010

Best Getaway!

We live in the Seattle area but decided to do a couples getaway after our Thanksgiving meal. We shopped...slept in...went to a play...slept in...saw a movie...shopped...slept in...carriage ride...dinner at The Brooklyn...slept in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adonahi
Business
Downey, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Awesomeness!

I can honestly say Seattle has great. My friends and I were lucky enough to not be let down anywhere we ate. I recommend the Savor Seattle Tour because not only is the food good but the tour guide was funny and very informative. Aside from the food, Seattle is a very peaceful place with beautiful sights. I would also recommend a brunch cruise on Lake Washington, it was just gorgeous, and the Underground Tour. Other places to eat are Beth's Cafe (12 egg omelette), Red Mill Burgers, and Triple XXX Rootbeer Drive-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st year Bride
Business
Costa Mesa
Oct 11, 2010

Husband Bday in Seattle

Only used the hotel for home base. Was disappointed all the rooms with a view were taken...however the VP of our country was staying there, so that had a lot to do with it :) lots of security, very exciting. The concierge was helpful, b/c it's their job, but no one had a personality, and we had to wait in line every day to talk to them. Should have had at least 3 concierges to deal with the volume of people that were staying at the hotel. Will still stay at a Westin, we get points. Location is great to get to everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a map of the city....they are everywhere!! Notice that there are free buses that take you to all the tourist stops :) Freeeeeeeeeeeeeee no need for taxi's or tired legs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Korea
Oct 6, 2010

Westin Seattle

Fairly goog, but somethig noisy in night time by tghe sound from the out-side traffic & something cold (may be passing minimal wind from the window)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 5, 2010

First Rate Hotel!

Great location! Exceptionally friendly staff. The higher up the less noise and better view. McDonalds right across the street. Family had a great time exploring the city and enjoying the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The city pass is a great deal. To enjoy it fully it would help to have transportation to get to the sights outside of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top