$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dilettante
Victoria, BC, Canada
Mar 20, 2012

Seattle Delights....

The Westin offers excellent value with outstanding views, very comfortable beds and unbeatable location. One concierge was superb; unfortunately I cannot recall her name. Like me, she is past 35, is most knowledgeable and helpful and clearly enjoys interacting with guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Dec 16, 2010

Perfect location to see everything

Excellent location to visit the many attractions Seattle has to offer. Great views and within walking distance to downtown. Across the street, light rail station, and monorail to the space needle. Don't touch the mini fridge unless you want to buy. You will be charged for the items electronically if its shook or taken off the shelves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All within walking distance, just take the light rail from the airport to the end of the line and it drops you off across the street from the hotel. Perfect location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 28, 2010

Best Getaway!

We live in the Seattle area but decided to do a couples getaway after our Thanksgiving meal. We shopped...slept in...went to a play...slept in...saw a movie...shopped...slept in...carriage ride...dinner at The Brooklyn...slept in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adonahi
Business
Downey, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Awesomeness!

I can honestly say Seattle has great. My friends and I were lucky enough to not be let down anywhere we ate. I recommend the Savor Seattle Tour because not only is the food good but the tour guide was funny and very informative. Aside from the food, Seattle is a very peaceful place with beautiful sights. I would also recommend a brunch cruise on Lake Washington, it was just gorgeous, and the Underground Tour. Other places to eat are Beth's Cafe (12 egg omelette), Red Mill Burgers, and Triple XXX Rootbeer Drive-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st year Bride
Business
Costa Mesa
Oct 11, 2010

Husband Bday in Seattle

Only used the hotel for home base. Was disappointed all the rooms with a view were taken...however the VP of our country was staying there, so that had a lot to do with it :) lots of security, very exciting. The concierge was helpful, b/c it's their job, but no one had a personality, and we had to wait in line every day to talk to them. Should have had at least 3 concierges to deal with the volume of people that were staying at the hotel. Will still stay at a Westin, we get points. Location is great to get to everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a map of the city....they are everywhere!! Notice that there are free buses that take you to all the tourist stops :) Freeeeeeeeeeeeeee no need for taxi's or tired legs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Korea
Oct 6, 2010

Westin Seattle

Fairly goog, but somethig noisy in night time by tghe sound from the out-side traffic & something cold (may be passing minimal wind from the window)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 5, 2010

First Rate Hotel!

Great location! Exceptionally friendly staff. The higher up the less noise and better view. McDonalds right across the street. Family had a great time exploring the city and enjoying the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The city pass is a great deal. To enjoy it fully it would help to have transportation to get to the sights outside of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Oct 3, 2010

Unbeatable location!

The hotel has an excellent location. Very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vshike
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2010

WOULD stay again!

I REALLY liked The Westin. I thought the location was GREAT as it was only a short walk to Pike's Market and a little bit of a longer walk to The Underground City Tour! There is a drugstore on the corner which is a nice way to save money. The room was a little small, but nothing too crazy considering the shape needed for the AWESOME view! The hotel bar had a great drink selection and the cafe was great for breakfast. VERY clean! I did not like the bed, but the dual shower head was GREAT! Overall, I would DEFINATELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Piroshky, Piroshky at Pike's Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Encino, CA
Sep 19, 2010

thanks!

very nice . . . concierge was especially nice as she helped my father in law get to a concert in Pullalip (sp?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papolina
Business
las vegas
Sep 5, 2010

Good place

I was happy with my choice to stay at the Westin. I chose the higher floor room so the view was great. The room was spacious and the housekeepers did a great job. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is busy and has a few amenities. The location is great and almost everything is a few blocks away. As an overall I have to say the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top