$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dilettante
Victoria, BC, Canada
Mar 20, 2012

Seattle Delights....

The Westin offers excellent value with outstanding views, very comfortable beds and unbeatable location. One concierge was superb; unfortunately I cannot recall her name. Like me, she is past 35, is most knowledgeable and helpful and clearly enjoys interacting with guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westin Groupie Mpls
Business
Mpls MN
Apr 6, 2011

Westin Seattle April 2011

Great convenient location, right in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to just about any tourist attraction, public transportion, and most importantly Pike Place Market. The hotel was wonderful, great views, great place if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, WA
Mar 22, 2011

Think Twice

I found the parking situation to be very frustrating, there was no prior notice that the self parking would be closed for part of my visit, requesting for self parking rate while using valet do to the parking issues were handled as a chore by the valet service whom didn't seem to be very customer focused. I had one trip to head out, only one person was out front, they did not greet, ask anyone for help and when staff finally came out from hiding, including the manager, I still had to wait for service. After multiple parking issues, the front desk waived all parking fees, but I had to go to the front desk at check out to have some removed again. That experience was not pleasant, the guy I spoke with brushed me off and I felt like he was treating me as a peice of garbage being swept off the porch. Very snobbish staff at times, I only had good service at the front desk when checking in and making complaints. The room was nice and I enjoyed the city view, though the staff did minimal housekeeping work when visiting, the sheets were very rough in texture and at one point, the drinking glasses were placed back and dirty. My stay at this Westin felt more like a 2.5 star hotel rather than a 4 star. I will more than like stay at a Westin chain hotel again as I have had good service else where, but I do not feel this location is worth the cost and hassle I went through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulio restaurant at the corner of 5th and Spring has the best food and customer service in town, well worth the time and money for a special dining experience.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

Went to a seminar. Have stayed here before. Interior is getting old (rug) but the beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redbull
Business
Stamford, CT
Mar 12, 2011

city view

Seattle was a stop on a west coast road trip. View from hotel was mostly of other surrounding buildings, would have loved to be on a higher floor. Wish free wireless had been available. Overall, good sleep and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy1234
Business
Cameron Park, Ca
Feb 7, 2011

Great location

This was a great hotel for my daughter and I to stay at. It was easy for us to get everywhere from our hotel. Everything was within walking distance! Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't super new and fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable and we had an amazing view of the Space Needle. I would book this hotel again on a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Jan 24, 2011

A good weekend

I visit Seattle frequently and have spent weekends in many of the fine hotels downtown. The Westin I have found has many amenities that I enjoy for business as well as pleasure. The lobby bar has wonderful service, friendly staff and a warm ambiance. The door service is wonderful, very knowledgeable staff. Clean rooms. Within walking distance of most of downtowns sights. A short cab ride to pioneer square. Highly recommended for business trips as well as couples seeking a fun getaway. Only downside was enternet is not provided for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bacco. The original eggs benidict is wonderful, an there juice bar is wonderful. Favorite breakfast in town.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jan 4, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Attended Seahawks game What would have made my trip more enjoyable is a refund on the cancelled date on the front end on 1/1/11. I called Orbitz on 12/31/10. This was the shortest trip taken to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a number of great restaurants in the hotel.Why look anywhere else in 35 degree weather.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Dec 16, 2010

Perfect location to see everything

Excellent location to visit the many attractions Seattle has to offer. Great views and within walking distance to downtown. Across the street, light rail station, and monorail to the space needle. Don't touch the mini fridge unless you want to buy. You will be charged for the items electronically if its shook or taken off the shelves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All within walking distance, just take the light rail from the airport to the end of the line and it drops you off across the street from the hotel. Perfect location!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 28, 2010

Best Getaway!

We live in the Seattle area but decided to do a couples getaway after our Thanksgiving meal. We shopped...slept in...went to a play...slept in...saw a movie...shopped...slept in...carriage ride...dinner at The Brooklyn...slept in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adonahi
Business
Downey, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Awesomeness!

I can honestly say Seattle has great. My friends and I were lucky enough to not be let down anywhere we ate. I recommend the Savor Seattle Tour because not only is the food good but the tour guide was funny and very informative. Aside from the food, Seattle is a very peaceful place with beautiful sights. I would also recommend a brunch cruise on Lake Washington, it was just gorgeous, and the Underground Tour. Other places to eat are Beth's Cafe (12 egg omelette), Red Mill Burgers, and Triple XXX Rootbeer Drive-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top