$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dilettante
Victoria, BC, Canada
Mar 20, 2012

Seattle Delights....

The Westin offers excellent value with outstanding views, very comfortable beds and unbeatable location. One concierge was superb; unfortunately I cannot recall her name. Like me, she is past 35, is most knowledgeable and helpful and clearly enjoys interacting with guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Westin Seattle

Location, location, location. This hotel is close to Pike Place Market and a short walk or drive to other Seattle attractions. There's also plenty of great dining options within a short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Pike Place Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riz
Business
Clearwater, FL
May 25, 2011

Great location, comfortable

Great location for shopping, restaurants, easy transportation. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes, the availability of shopping and the restaurants make walking a joy and a great way to experience Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Valley, Ca
May 23, 2011

Great Vacation

Beautiful hotel, clean rooms, great view, comfortable beds, the concierge was very informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westin Groupie Mpls
Business
Mpls MN
Apr 6, 2011

Westin Seattle April 2011

Great convenient location, right in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to just about any tourist attraction, public transportion, and most importantly Pike Place Market. The hotel was wonderful, great views, great place if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, WA
Mar 22, 2011

Think Twice

I found the parking situation to be very frustrating, there was no prior notice that the self parking would be closed for part of my visit, requesting for self parking rate while using valet do to the parking issues were handled as a chore by the valet service whom didn't seem to be very customer focused. I had one trip to head out, only one person was out front, they did not greet, ask anyone for help and when staff finally came out from hiding, including the manager, I still had to wait for service. After multiple parking issues, the front desk waived all parking fees, but I had to go to the front desk at check out to have some removed again. That experience was not pleasant, the guy I spoke with brushed me off and I felt like he was treating me as a peice of garbage being swept off the porch. Very snobbish staff at times, I only had good service at the front desk when checking in and making complaints. The room was nice and I enjoyed the city view, though the staff did minimal housekeeping work when visiting, the sheets were very rough in texture and at one point, the drinking glasses were placed back and dirty. My stay at this Westin felt more like a 2.5 star hotel rather than a 4 star. I will more than like stay at a Westin chain hotel again as I have had good service else where, but I do not feel this location is worth the cost and hassle I went through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulio restaurant at the corner of 5th and Spring has the best food and customer service in town, well worth the time and money for a special dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

Went to a seminar. Have stayed here before. Interior is getting old (rug) but the beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redbull
Business
Stamford, CT
Mar 12, 2011

city view

Seattle was a stop on a west coast road trip. View from hotel was mostly of other surrounding buildings, would have loved to be on a higher floor. Wish free wireless had been available. Overall, good sleep and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy1234
Business
Cameron Park, Ca
Feb 7, 2011

Great location

This was a great hotel for my daughter and I to stay at. It was easy for us to get everywhere from our hotel. Everything was within walking distance! Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't super new and fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable and we had an amazing view of the Space Needle. I would book this hotel again on a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Jan 24, 2011

A good weekend

I visit Seattle frequently and have spent weekends in many of the fine hotels downtown. The Westin I have found has many amenities that I enjoy for business as well as pleasure. The lobby bar has wonderful service, friendly staff and a warm ambiance. The door service is wonderful, very knowledgeable staff. Clean rooms. Within walking distance of most of downtowns sights. A short cab ride to pioneer square. Highly recommended for business trips as well as couples seeking a fun getaway. Only downside was enternet is not provided for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bacco. The original eggs benidict is wonderful, an there juice bar is wonderful. Favorite breakfast in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jan 4, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Attended Seahawks game What would have made my trip more enjoyable is a refund on the cancelled date on the front end on 1/1/11. I called Orbitz on 12/31/10. This was the shortest trip taken to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a number of great restaurants in the hotel.Why look anywhere else in 35 degree weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top