$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dilettante
Friends
Victoria, BC, Canada
Mar 20, 2012

Seattle Delights....

The Westin offers excellent value with outstanding views, very comfortable beds and unbeatable location. One concierge was superb; unfortunately I cannot recall her name. Like me, she is past 35, is most knowledgeable and helpful and clearly enjoys interacting with guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stview woo
Friends
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Nice place

room was nice with a great view. We walked everywhere downtown. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
market mom
Family
Tulsa, OK, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Girl Trip

While paying a premium for location and view, we had to be moved to get what we had paid for. Great hotel, but make sure you get a distance away from the elevators to eliminate some of the noise. Staff is excellent. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. Great location, just a few short blocks to shopping, world famous dining, and public transportation is only a step away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3 Sister's Bakery is wonderful. Make sure and go to the market on Pike and get fresh produce and fresh bread.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from the Bay Area
Family
San Francisco Bay Area
Sep 29, 2011

Westin vs. Hyatt

As parent to a freshman at Univ of Washington I stayed in Seattle 3 times between April-August 2011. 1st at Grand Hyatt, 2nd at Hyatt Olive, 3rd at Westin. Westin offered best view: 26th floor room view of the Space Needle, downtown & water-- awesome! The Hyatts felt newer, though the Westin's room seemed bigger with a sofa (&/or was more efficiently laid out). All 3 had nice indoor pools and jacuzzi. Westin & Hyatt Olive had bar in lobby making for nice ambience though I hardly drink. The prices were similar. Hard to say if I'll go with Grand Hyatt or Westin next time as both get high marks. My preference would be to enjoy the hotel amenities of the Grand Hyatt and sleep in the room at the Westin. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You might not associate Ruth Chris steakhouse as a "breakfast locale" but it's superb with white table cloth, good menu selection, excellent food, and very reasonable prices. It's part of the Grand Hyatt, a short walk from the Westin.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cielo
Single
San Francisco, CA
Sep 25, 2011

Fantastic views!

It was perfect for me---location, comfort, safety, and an unbelievable view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lola Restaurant-best dining experience!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cielo
Single
San Francisco, CA
Sep 21, 2011

what a view! what a location!

I'd go back any day. First trip to Seattle-made perfect by the convenience and views supplied by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betho
Couples
Statesboro, GA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great city location

The Westin in Seattle is beautiful, centrally located and our 21st floor room had a fabulous view of the Space Needle all the way to the Puget Sound. Parking was ridiculous, though. The hotel charged a fee higher than we have ever paid, and parking around the hotel was just as expensive. Our room was clean but not as I would have expected for this hotel. The maids didn't show up until late afternoon, and didn't clean up used plates from lunch, nor did they replenish the coffee supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Market!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KaiW
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 10, 2011

Good for business trip

Really good for a business trip, you can meet your client in the lobby, and finish your business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinter
Family
Gilbert AZ
Sep 8, 2011

Westin Seattle

Nice Hotel! Better Location!!! Awsome bed, smelt king of funky in hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Gaucho was amazing!!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete6
Couples
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Good location. Room not great

Friendly staff. Great location for visiting the tourist attractions. Close to Pikes Market, water front, space needle, etc. My room location was good. However there was a knocking in the water pipes which began promptly each morning at 4:30 am. The front desk said they would look into it and move me if they could not fix. However they could not locate the knocking later in the day. I was there 5 days, it knocked 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel parking cost is tremendous. Park on the street, pay the meters. It cheaper and free after 6 pm in most locations downtown. Watch out for tow signs.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ute fan
Family
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Family reunion

Registration desk woman was very friendly. Great location. No self park lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top