$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dilettante
Victoria, BC, Canada
Mar 20, 2012

Seattle Delights....

The Westin offers excellent value with outstanding views, very comfortable beds and unbeatable location. One concierge was superb; unfortunately I cannot recall her name. Like me, she is past 35, is most knowledgeable and helpful and clearly enjoys interacting with guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skeeter 69
Business
Spokane, WA
Feb 14, 2012

Overnite pleasure

Beds are outstanding!! Can't wait to purchase one for our home. Location was perfect for walking around the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tipster
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Seattle Westin

Great hotel with excellent staff, restaurants and excellent location for the greater downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barolo Ristorante: Great Italian restaurant within a couple blocks of the Westin Seattle hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cedar tree
Business
Alaska, USA
Jan 19, 2012

overnight stay

It was a great room with a fantastic view. The room was clean and very comfortable. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle is very convenient and saves on having to get a cab. Many shops and resturants are located within easy walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the many close places most have very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stula
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Relaxing

This was the first time visiting Seattle, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It was clean, neat, comfortable. I'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A1B2C3
Business
Hawaii
Dec 28, 2011

Such a great location, you may not even need a car!

The number one thing that stands out for me is the location of the hotel. I rented a car but most of the time we walked to our destinations. Walking was much better because we were able to explore all the shops that we would have drove by if we took the car. Oh and if you do decide to go without a car then take advantage of Seattle's light rail system. You can catch the light rail to Westlake for only $2.75 and avoid taking an expensive shuttle or cab!! I was a little bummed when I found out the pool and gym was under renovations though. But it is totally understandable because every once in awhile that is necessary and the Westin offered to pay for a cab to use the Sheraton's facilities as an alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't have a car and walking is difficult then check out Seattle's bus system. In certain areas they have a ride free area where you can hop on a bus for a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sailor03
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 24, 2011

West by westin

i love staying at the westin! The rooms are of the highest quality - spacious, very comfortable and really clean. The staff were excellent in accommodating my comforts by having the room serviced, even though I woke at 3pm and being vegan, they were able to alter the room service menu when I felt like a late night snack. I highly recommend the westin to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnantD
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 2, 2011

Nice Experience

Was an excellent value for a premium hotel. Wonderful view of downtown Seattle from the upper floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dilettante
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Nov 1, 2011

Excellent Seattle location and accommodation.

Great value thru Orbitz and the reservation was simple. With three persons sharing a room, we had space and the view was stunning. The 18 year-old from Australia lay in her bed at night, emailing her family and friends as she watched the Seattle skyline; truly memorable. Walking everywhere was easy and Judy the concierge, gave us great ideas for Seattle Center and dining there. We chose to use our towels more than once and received the $5.00 voucher which we used in the 5th Avenue Cafe for breakfast; much appreciated! All the staff were very helpful and I will choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining in the restaurant at the Space Needle; fine food, fabulous view and good value. Judy suggested this and reserved the table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrica
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Tourists

Every thing was great especially the cocserars who gave us great information everytime we needed it which was every day. Great view from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't expect to walk if you have a problem like I do but cabs were relatively cheap and always availble.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
b1234
Business
St. Johns, Oregon
Oct 24, 2011

Westin Hotel in Seattle Not a Good Deal

It's not that Westin Hotel is a bad place, it's just that for the money you end up spending there it doesn't deliver the equivalent value. The hotel says that it provides free self-parking facilities and free internet. Only valet parking was available at $35 a night. And, yes, free internet if you go down to the lobby: otherwise it costs $10 for the standard internet speed and more if heavy streaming is needed. In-room coffee: one cup at a time when most hotels offer a 2-4 cup unit. Refrigerator: well, sort of: It is completely stocked and to use it you have to take something out, which is tantamount to buying the removed item as there is an $8 charge just to make room to store something. The room has a nice balcony but it is only for show: the windows are not doors. The room was uncomfortably hot and the heat control indecipherable. Both nights I slept there I had terrible nightmares and I am not usually prone to that level of sleep difficulty. I have dealt with these kind of issues for $60/night hotels, but not for $200/night hotels (which is what this totalled after all the extra charges). I had really intended to go to the Warwick Hotel a block away which altogether would have been a much better value. I don't intend to stay at this hotel or any affliliated hotel from this corporation ever again. Now, of course, if you have plenty of money to throw away, don't really intend to sleep much or drive anywhere and you do get out of the hotel as much as possible, this would be a fine place. There is a lot of hustle from the people providing service (although I think the housekeeper took a 3-hour lunch break) and the elevators are fast. However, for me money, independence, flexibility and, simply, honesty, is most important and this hotel rates much less than 4 stars as a result of not meeting these standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top