The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

4.1/5

Overall score

89%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8
Downtown Seattle Hotel near Washington State Convention Center

With deluxe accommodations located in Seattle's bustling financial and shopping district and within walking distance of the Washington State Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Century Link,  Seattle Center, The Westin Seattle Hotel makes for a suitable base for discerning travelers seeking a Northwest escape. The twin cylindrical tower design of this hotel serves as a signature landmark in the Emerald City's skyline and offers a retreat from the rigors of travel combined with a sensory experience. At this opulent hotel, guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool.

Highlights
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

Features
At the Westin Seattle, guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The on-site Relish Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Standard
    The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Activities
    Pool
    Exercise gym
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Guest laundromat
    Wake-up service
    Multilingual
    Shops/Commercial services
    Porters
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Room
    Safe
    Telephone
    AM/FM alarm clock
    Mini bar
    Hairdryer in room
    Turndown service
    Cribs available
    Iron
    Smoke detectors

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Area served
    City Center
    Nearby airports
    Seattle/Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 24.14, KM;
    Area description
    City Center, City Center

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Dining

    Relish Burger Bistro
    A contemporary restaurant offering a modern twist on American classics, Relish Burger Bistro combines Seattle’s culinary influence with gourmet burgers at downtown’s newest eatery.
    Lobby Bar
    The Lobby Bar is the perfect setting to enjoy intimate conversations, surf the web, or catch the game on a flat screen television. Try a local microbrew, a glass of Northwestern wine, or a specialty cocktail like the Washington Red Apple Martini.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (195)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    195 out of 195
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.8

    89% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Skeeter 69
    Business
    Spokane, WA
    Feb 14, 2012

    Overnite pleasure

    Beds are outstanding!! Can't wait to purchase one for our home. Location was perfect for walking around the downtown area.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Tipster
    Business
    San Francisco, CA, USA
    Feb 12, 2012

    Seattle Westin

    Great hotel with excellent staff, restaurants and excellent location for the greater downtown area.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Barolo Ristorante: Great Italian restaurant within a couple blocks of the Westin Seattle hotel.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    cedar tree
    Business
    Alaska, USA
    Jan 19, 2012

    overnight stay

    It was a great room with a fantastic view. The room was clean and very comfortable. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle is very convenient and saves on having to get a cab. Many shops and resturants are located within easy walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Seattle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Try the many close places most have very good food.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Stula
    Business
    Honolulu, HI, USA
    Jan 10, 2012

    Relaxing

    This was the first time visiting Seattle, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It was clean, neat, comfortable. I'd definitely come back.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    A1B2C3
    Business
    Hawaii
    Dec 28, 2011

    Such a great location, you may not even need a car!

    The number one thing that stands out for me is the location of the hotel. I rented a car but most of the time we walked to our destinations. Walking was much better because we were able to explore all the shops that we would have drove by if we took the car. Oh and if you do decide to go without a car then take advantage of Seattle's light rail system. You can catch the light rail to Westlake for only $2.75 and avoid taking an expensive shuttle or cab!! I was a little bummed when I found out the pool and gym was under renovations though. But it is totally understandable because every once in awhile that is necessary and the Westin offered to pay for a cab to use the Sheraton's facilities as an alternative.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

    If you don't have a car and walking is difficult then check out Seattle's bus system. In certain areas they have a ride free area where you can hop on a bus for a few blocks.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    sailor03
    Business
    Portland, OR, USA
    Dec 24, 2011

    West by westin

    i love staying at the westin! The rooms are of the highest quality - spacious, very comfortable and really clean. The staff were excellent in accommodating my comforts by having the room serviced, even though I woke at 3pm and being vegan, they were able to alter the room service menu when I felt like a late night snack. I highly recommend the westin to anyone.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    AnantD
    Business
    Chicago, IL
    Nov 2, 2011

    Nice Experience

    Was an excellent value for a premium hotel. Wonderful view of downtown Seattle from the upper floors.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dilettante
    Business
    Victoria, BC, Canada
    Nov 1, 2011

    Excellent Seattle location and accommodation.

    Great value thru Orbitz and the reservation was simple. With three persons sharing a room, we had space and the view was stunning. The 18 year-old from Australia lay in her bed at night, emailing her family and friends as she watched the Seattle skyline; truly memorable. Walking everywhere was easy and Judy the concierge, gave us great ideas for Seattle Center and dining there. We chose to use our towels more than once and received the $5.00 voucher which we used in the 5th Avenue Cafe for breakfast; much appreciated! All the staff were very helpful and I will choose this hotel again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Not Applicable

    Dining in the restaurant at the Space Needle; fine food, fabulous view and good value. Judy suggested this and reserved the table.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Patrica
    Business
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    Oct 31, 2011

    Tourists

    Every thing was great especially the cocserars who gave us great information everytime we needed it which was every day. Great view from our room.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

    Don't expect to walk if you have a problem like I do but cabs were relatively cheap and always availble.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    b1234
    Business
    St. Johns, Oregon
    Oct 24, 2011

    Westin Hotel in Seattle Not a Good Deal

    It's not that Westin Hotel is a bad place, it's just that for the money you end up spending there it doesn't deliver the equivalent value. The hotel says that it provides free self-parking facilities and free internet. Only valet parking was available at $35 a night. And, yes, free internet if you go down to the lobby: otherwise it costs $10 for the standard internet speed and more if heavy streaming is needed. In-room coffee: one cup at a time when most hotels offer a 2-4 cup unit. Refrigerator: well, sort of: It is completely stocked and to use it you have to take something out, which is tantamount to buying the removed item as there is an $8 charge just to make room to store something. The room has a nice balcony but it is only for show: the windows are not doors. The room was uncomfortably hot and the heat control indecipherable. Both nights I slept there I had terrible nightmares and I am not usually prone to that level of sleep difficulty. I have dealt with these kind of issues for $60/night hotels, but not for $200/night hotels (which is what this totalled after all the extra charges). I had really intended to go to the Warwick Hotel a block away which altogether would have been a much better value. I don't intend to stay at this hotel or any affliliated hotel from this corporation ever again. Now, of course, if you have plenty of money to throw away, don't really intend to sleep much or drive anywhere and you do get out of the hotel as much as possible, this would be a fine place. There is a lot of hustle from the people providing service (although I think the housekeeper took a 3-hour lunch break) and the elevators are fast. However, for me money, independence, flexibility and, simply, honesty, is most important and this hotel rates much less than 4 stars as a result of not meeting these standards.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top