$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harriet art
Business
California
Nov 7, 2012

Great hotel...

I stay 35 th story north side.. Great hotel view... Great location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Market place is one of the land mark in seattle . So close in there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hamid M
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 5, 2012

My stay at Westin Seattle

My overall experience was satisfactory. Some of my critics are: -The fitness center was too small -No in the hotel SPA facility -Valet parking too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Today
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 31, 2012

Business

Did not spend much time in there, but it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jau71
Business
los angeles
Sep 19, 2012

wish i could have stayed longer!

Check in was smooth, room was clean, hotel was clean and busy! The linens were clean and nice, the room was clean and the view was awesome! They offered New Balance workout clothes, (shorts, shirt and shoes) for $5 so there was no need to bring any of that stuff. The fitness room was great for cardio but if you like to lift, your options are limited but one can still get a decent workout in while you are on the road. I would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Light rail station is 2 short blocks away and one can buy a day pass for $5.50.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LylasRevenge
Business
Walla Walla
Aug 30, 2012

Great Hotel

I loved the hotel the staff was friendly and helpful. ok well with the exception of the gal at the concierge desk. I asked for some assistance for the quickest routes and she pulled map out and put and x on my location and where i was going and that was the extent of the conversation. despite her it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom R
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 27, 2012

Central Location

I normally stay at the Sheraton when in Seattle. This time the Sheraton was full so I decided to try the Westin. I enjoyed my stay at the Westin more then the Sheraton. The Westin is closer to malls, Pikes Place and the Space Needle. Easy to get to from the I-5. From now on I am staying at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Lee
Business
Portland, or
Jul 30, 2012

Quick Seattle getaway

Marginal for the cost, the location is great and the view from the N tower was cool. Check in was poor, long lines with too little help. Our room was supposed to be ready at 3P, but we could not get it until nearly 6p. We had to wander around downtown waiting for our room, when we really wanted to get changed to go out to a nice dinner. Elevators were horrible. We consistently had to wait 10-15 minutes for elevators. This is not a cheap hotel, you would think the service would be better for what the costs are. I would consider Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Warrior 2012
Business
Northampton, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

So so

the decor is somewhat worn out. Having to pay for wireless seemed a bit desperate given how much the room cost and their system blocked many websites and web searches i attempted (big brother!) . It is a bit complicated to navigate from the hotel on foot initially as the Westin has entrances on several streets. The TV is not high definition. The staff are very nice however and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for the fresh seafood at the peer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dilettante
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Mar 20, 2012

Seattle Delights....

The Westin offers excellent value with outstanding views, very comfortable beds and unbeatable location. One concierge was superb; unfortunately I cannot recall her name. Like me, she is past 35, is most knowledgeable and helpful and clearly enjoys interacting with guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Thompson
Business
California
Mar 1, 2012

Great couples trip

Great veiws and great location! Close to shopping and Pike's Market

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top