$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
179 reviews
Great Hotel and Great Location

Staff was very friendly. Hotel is in excellent condition. Modern and immaculate and hotel cafe had... See full review

  • Grape Grower
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great as always

Whenever we need to stay overnight in Seattle we choose the Westin because of the overall comfort... See full review

  • Srik Eire
  • Jul 28, 2014
Corporate queen of the downtown hotel scene
With a big name like Westin on the door, guests expect lots of options. At the Westin Seattle, they get it. The twin-towered hotel offers nine types of rooms, from standard to workout (complete with treadmill and dumbbells) to a vast presidential suite. Amenities abound. Guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool. For guests who want to leave this lap of convenience, the Westin Seattle is located within walking distance of most major Seattle tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Nine types of rooms available
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, complete with double shower heads and bathrobes. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. Workout rooms feature the guest's choice of treadmill or exercise bike, along with weights and Pilates equipment. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.
Features
The Westin Seattle is like a little city. Guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The property has a Lobby Restaurant and Bar that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Nearby airports
    Seattle-Tacoma International (Sea-Tac) Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI;
    Area description
    Downtown

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (179)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    179 out of 179
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Room cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.2
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.7

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Super Lee
    Business
    Portland, or
    Jul 30, 2012

    Quick Seattle getaway

    Marginal for the cost, the location is great and the view from the N tower was cool. Check in was poor, long lines with too little help. Our room was supposed to be ready at 3P, but we could not get it until nearly 6p. We had to wander around downtown waiting for our room, when we really wanted to get changed to go out to a nice dinner. Elevators were horrible. We consistently had to wait 10-15 minutes for elevators. This is not a cheap hotel, you would think the service would be better for what the costs are. I would consider Sheraton

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Road Warrior 2012
    Business
    Northampton, MA, USA
    Apr 22, 2012

    So so

    the decor is somewhat worn out. Having to pay for wireless seemed a bit desperate given how much the room cost and their system blocked many websites and web searches i attempted (big brother!) . It is a bit complicated to navigate from the hotel on foot initially as the Westin has entrances on several streets. The TV is not high definition. The staff are very nice however and professional.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Go for the fresh seafood at the peer

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Dilettante
    Business
    Victoria, BC, Canada
    Mar 20, 2012

    Seattle Delights....

    The Westin offers excellent value with outstanding views, very comfortable beds and unbeatable location. One concierge was superb; unfortunately I cannot recall her name. Like me, she is past 35, is most knowledgeable and helpful and clearly enjoys interacting with guests!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Mike Thompson
    Business
    California
    Mar 1, 2012

    Great couples trip

    Great veiws and great location! Close to shopping and Pike's Market

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Skeeter 69
    Business
    Spokane, WA
    Feb 14, 2012

    Overnite pleasure

    Beds are outstanding!! Can't wait to purchase one for our home. Location was perfect for walking around the downtown area.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Tipster
    Business
    San Francisco, CA, USA
    Feb 12, 2012

    Seattle Westin

    Great hotel with excellent staff, restaurants and excellent location for the greater downtown area.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Barolo Ristorante: Great Italian restaurant within a couple blocks of the Westin Seattle hotel.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    cedar tree
    Business
    Alaska, USA
    Jan 19, 2012

    overnight stay

    It was a great room with a fantastic view. The room was clean and very comfortable. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle is very convenient and saves on having to get a cab. Many shops and resturants are located within easy walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Seattle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Try the many close places most have very good food.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Stula
    Business
    Honolulu, HI, USA
    Jan 10, 2012

    Relaxing

    This was the first time visiting Seattle, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It was clean, neat, comfortable. I'd definitely come back.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    A1B2C3
    Business
    Hawaii
    Dec 28, 2011

    Such a great location, you may not even need a car!

    The number one thing that stands out for me is the location of the hotel. I rented a car but most of the time we walked to our destinations. Walking was much better because we were able to explore all the shops that we would have drove by if we took the car. Oh and if you do decide to go without a car then take advantage of Seattle's light rail system. You can catch the light rail to Westlake for only $2.75 and avoid taking an expensive shuttle or cab!! I was a little bummed when I found out the pool and gym was under renovations though. But it is totally understandable because every once in awhile that is necessary and the Westin offered to pay for a cab to use the Sheraton's facilities as an alternative.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

    If you don't have a car and walking is difficult then check out Seattle's bus system. In certain areas they have a ride free area where you can hop on a bus for a few blocks.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    sailor03
    Business
    Portland, OR, USA
    Dec 24, 2011

    West by westin

    i love staying at the westin! The rooms are of the highest quality - spacious, very comfortable and really clean. The staff were excellent in accommodating my comforts by having the room serviced, even though I woke at 3pm and being vegan, they were able to alter the room service menu when I felt like a late night snack. I highly recommend the westin to anyone.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top