$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
274 reviews
great hotel!

Staff is attentive and concierge is knowledgeable. See full review

  • Kelvin from new york
  • Jul 12, 2014
great stay in downtown seattle

Nice staff, close to restaraunts and shopping with great views. See full review

  • Kim52
  • May 26, 2014
Corporate queen of the downtown hotel scene
With a big name like Westin on the door, guests expect lots of options. At the Westin Seattle, they get it. The twin-towered hotel offers nine types of rooms, from standard to workout (complete with treadmill and dumbbells) to a vast presidential suite. Amenities abound. Guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool. For guests who want to leave this lap of convenience, the Westin Seattle is located within walking distance of most major Seattle tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Nine types of rooms available
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, complete with double shower heads and bathrobes. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. Workout rooms feature the guest's choice of treadmill or exercise bike, along with weights and Pilates equipment. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.
Features
The Westin Seattle is like a little city. Guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The property has a Lobby Restaurant and Bar that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Nearby airports
    Seattle-Tacoma International (Sea-Tac) Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI;
    Area description
    Downtown

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (274)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    274 out of 274
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.7

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    disappointed in Westin
    Des Moines, IA
    Mar 11, 2013

    Just average

    My husband and I went for a long weekend. We usually stay at Marriotts but thought we'd try a Westin for a change. Unbelievably, we were put in a room with 2 double (not queen, just good old fashioned double) beds. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel with such small double beds. The beds had a light down filled comforter and a really heavy top comforter. The light one was not enough at night, but the heavy one was way too much. We didn't sleep well at all. The new Relish restaurant was average at best. I ordered a salmon salad and the salmon was almost raw--it had to be sent back to be cooked more. It didn't come back to me until my husband was nearly done with his meal. The workout room was quite nice and the location of the hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    fortorchard
    Bellingham, WA
    Feb 4, 2013

    Wonderful getaway

    The Westin is consistent in all the best ways -- comfortable beds that guarantee a wonderful night's sleep, a comfortable and spacious room, and showers like warm rainfall. Remodeled rooms are more functional. Views from every direction. Close to many of Seattle's best -- Jazz Alley, Monorail, shopping, Tom Douglas eats (steak at the Dahlia Lounge, drinks at Palace Kitchen, breakfast at Lola) all in short walking distance. Stay there at least once a year for a fun night on the town. Highly recommend it.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Bathtub Gin for cocktails. Delightful. Off an alley. Ask for directions or you'll walk right by (in the tradition of a real Speakeasy.)

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Birdog
    Mount Vernon
    Jan 20, 2013

    Nice night

    We enjoyed the stay and would go back. Very close to all downtown interests. A good pick and the view was fantastic.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    Movie night at AMC right across the street

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    rabbit run
    idaho
    Dec 31, 2012

    westin

    I think Westin is very nice. It has a good location. But it has a small problem, a little noise.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    ReggieHurricaneman
    Lawrenceville, NJ
    Dec 29, 2012

    Okay family experience.

    Room didn't have dresser's to put our clothes in for my weeks stay. Room was a little to small. Breakfast buffet was a little pricey. Hotel was ideally situated and the exercise facilities were great. Parking was a hassle with the outside vendor. Overall the experience was okay being 3000 miles from home.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Z man66
    Denver
    Dec 26, 2012

    Great Place to stay

    Just dont eat there, The food is less then wonderful.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Orygun
    Bend, Oregon
    Nov 14, 2012

    Great weekend getaway

    This hotel was great. The room was was nice and the bed was fantastic. If it would've fit in my bag, it would've come home with me. The bathroom was large and the shower, nicest I've seen in a hotel. The location in downtown was nice and within walking distance to shopping, eating and the famous Pike Place Market. I waked almost everywhere thanks to the central location. Down to the international district and stadiums all the way back to the market. Even through Post Alley and witnessed the gum wall. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was no problem holding my bags until check-in. I arrived before noon at the hotel, semi-checked in, left bags with bellhop and headed over to the Seahawks-Jets game. After the game was over, headed back and picked up my key to the room. 27th floor with a great view. The ony issue was parking. Over $40/night for hotel self parking and more for valet. There was parking in the building next to the hotel with sky bride access. I chose that option. It was $25 for 24 hour parking with in/out privilege. I suppose I am just used to not having to pay for parking. Overall, great experience. Would definitely stay again, for the bed alone.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

    Instead of driving or cab, walk. There are so many neat things you discover when you walk downtown Seattle. The hills aren't that bad.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Harriet art
    California
    Nov 7, 2012

    Great hotel...

    I stay 35 th story north side.. Great hotel view... Great location...

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Market place is one of the land mark in seattle . So close in there

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Hamid M
    Business
    San Francisco, California
    Nov 5, 2012

    My stay at Westin Seattle

    My overall experience was satisfactory. Some of my critics are: -The fitness center was too small -No in the hotel SPA facility -Valet parking too expensive

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Today
    Business
    Houston, TX
    Oct 31, 2012

    Business

    Did not spend much time in there, but it was a nice hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Back to menu Return to top