$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imnengr
Couples
San Diego
May 31, 2015

As expected

The hotel is what you'd expect for the price. We only stayed one night and paid for a water view which was great. Didn't have much interaction with the staff but the parking was exorbitant. The price of parking alone would have me searching elsewhere on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelincheap
Friends
Lake Stevens
May 5, 2015

bachelorette party

From the check in we were amazed. Great service, happy workers it was great! It happened to be the weekend of prom for some Seattle schools, so it was busy. Everything was still delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawnc
Business
Hilton Head Island
Apr 29, 2015

Business/Pleasure

Excellent central location, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aimee J.
Family
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Josh and I

Weekend get away get fun, we enjoyed our time and that the hotel was very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott13131313
Business
Naperville
Mar 12, 2015

Great business hotel

Perfect location, great views of the city and easy access for any downtown business occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Praveen V.
Business
mountain view
Jan 22, 2015

Business Trip

Westin met my expectations, Room was clean and spacious. Staff was nice. Only complaint i have is there is no parking and they charge 40$ for parking car overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
banannza
Business
Martinez
Jan 19, 2015

business/fun

I've stayed here before, so there were no surprises except...when calling any other part of the hotel, specifically room service, they continue to call me "Mr." When the room was under a woman's name only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tour director mom
Family
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Grt family place

All staff extremely friendly. Love the proximity to everything in the city. Pool is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tour director mom
Family
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome family trip

We had a grt family trip. Hotel is essy yo access and walking distance everywhere. Staff always willing to help with any questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnthonyP
Couples
Renton
Jan 6, 2015

Christmas Downtown

The westin is a Seattle staple for downtown hotel stays. The only disappointing element would be that the lobby was not very "holiday-ish" for our stay on 12/23 for a night downtown to see the Nutcracker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top