$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
184 reviews
Perfect location in Seattle!

RIGHT in the middle of it all, downtown Seattle. Near everything, a few blocks away from the... See full review

  • JulesBoston
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful View and Perfect area

The hotel is beautiful and elegant. Customer service was amazing. The lady gave me more details on... See full review

  • Dsn517
  • Nov 24, 2014
Downtown Seattle Hotel near Washington State Convention Center

With deluxe accommodations located in Seattle's bustling financial and shopping district and within walking distance of the Washington State Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Century Link,  Seattle Center, The Westin Seattle Hotel makes for a suitable base for discerning travelers seeking a Northwest escape. The twin cylindrical tower design of this hotel serves as a signature landmark in the Emerald City's skyline and offers a retreat from the rigors of travel combined with a sensory experience. At this opulent hotel, guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool.

Highlights
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

Features
At the Westin Seattle, guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The on-site Relish Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (184)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    184 out of 184
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.8

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Missoula, MT
    Sep 13, 2009

    bad first taste, but things improved

    When I checked in it was obvious that the room cleaning had been a rush job: there was trash on the dresser, dirty soap in the soap dish and, quite honestly, I'm not sure that I slept in clean sheets the first night. I complained next morning, and things were fine after that. But I wouldn't stay there again. Also, valet parking was ridiculously expensive. (I think tonier places, like Inn at the Market, offer cheaper valet rates.)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Everything, including the Market, is readily acessible.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    LSU SuperFan
    Business
    Lake Charles, La
    Sep 8, 2009

    LSU trip

    Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. Very nice atmosphere and great location.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Rocklin, Ca
    Sep 4, 2009

    Great Hotel

    We were very pleased by our stay at the Westin. Its central location made it easy to see all the local sites all within easy walking distance.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Clinton, NY
    Sep 1, 2009

    Great room and loacation !!!

    We were able to check in early which meant we could drop off our luggage and return the rental car. Check in was very quick. They let us park out front of the hotel for quite a while. We were able to quickly settle into our room and change clothes. The room had a great view and was nice and clean- loved the pillows. We were within close walking distance to a mall and Pike Place Market. We felt very safe walking at night. We were very close to the metro which brought you directly to the Needle in less than two minutes and is free. The concierge was very helpful at giving directions- he got out a " tourist map" and highlighted the route for us to take a bus ride to the Museum of Flight.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    We took a city bus that started out underground for a 35 minute ride to the Museum of Flight. It was only $1.75 out and $2.00 back during peak hours. The bus stop was only 2 blocks from the hotel. The museum was filled with WW 1 and WW2 planes right up through space coverage. We toured the plane Nixon flew to China on. The museum fee was reasonable and we had a great lunch there too.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    D Baker
    Business
    San Jose, CA
    Aug 31, 2009

    Great Hotel and Centrally Located

    This hotel is beautiful! I was on the 41st floor directly across from the Space Needle and a gorgeous view of the water. Beautiful room with great amenities. It was only a couple of blocks to major dept store shopping (Nordstroms, Macy's etc) and about 6 blocks to Pikes Market. A nice 1 mile walk to the Space Needle (That's a must see. Have lunch at the restaurant. You'll get a beautiful clear view of all Seattle from the restaurant as it turns constantly. View from the observation deck is obstructed with wires) These are a couple of places I ate that I would definately recommend you visit: Salumi's (Pioneer Square. The BEST salami's and lunch meat you will ever have) Beechers Cheese Shop (Pikes Market. Delicious cheese they make right there and a grilled cheese sandwich like no other!) Cutters (Pikes Market. You have to get the Halibut Cheeks and Salmon/Crab Chowder. Awesome!) I took my teenage son for a short 3 day trip and he really enjoyed it as much as I did. So much great seafood and such a perfect city for walking around. Its super clean, the locals are very friendly. Great visit!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Peabody Kansas
    Aug 30, 2009

    Great Location for Seattle stay

    travelers need to understand the bus line routing, it will save alot of headachs as they were not always on time, alternates were not identifiable at the bus stops.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Elliots Oyster Bar

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Meantome
    Business
    Spokane, Washington
    Aug 29, 2009

    Our Shopping Time

    We enjoyed this hotel. The view of Seattle,Wa. was so very perfect. We were on the 34th floor- what a view. The beds were so comfortable. We were within walking distance to Pike Street Market and Westlake mall. We loved it!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    The hills are Steep.wear good walking shoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Aug 27, 2009

    Family Vacation in Seattle

    Overall the stay was good. I had read several web posts complaining about smelly & dated rooms. I didn't think it was all that bad and the wife didn't complain so it must have been OK. The location is good, it's a short walk to Pike Place Market. Other hotels we considered we closer to the downtown action than the Westin as the hotel is located a little farter north of the other hotels. There was a convenient bus terminal one block away that made the rest of downtown pretty accessible. Dining choices in the hotel were limited. Only one small cafe open for a.m. breakfast and one restraunt open for dinner. The cafe seating was chaotic when the place was busy as most tables were for two making it hard to seat families. BTW, try the Seatlle Granola w/ fresh berries - very good. If the staff was more than luke warm, the rooms were a little more modern and the restraunt choices were better, I'd rate the Westin higher. As it is, it's just OK.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Stop by Top Pot Doughnuts for the best coffee and doughnuts! Walk just two blocks north on 5 th Ave.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    NW Girl at Heart
    Business
    Tucson, AZ
    Aug 23, 2009

    Great location

    We wanted to not have to rent a car on this trip, so staying at the Westin in downtown Seattle was the perfect choice. From Seatac airport we took the Link light rail for $2.50pp And got off at the last stop (Westlake center) which is only 2 blocks from the hotel. Unfortunately, because we arrived at 4pm, the hotel had run out of rooms with King beds which was a bit disappointing. Overall though, the room was nice because it had an amazing view of the sound and of course, the great heavenly bed. The hotel is in walking distance to many wonderful restaurants such as the Icon Bar & Grill, Top Pot Donuts, & Wasabi Sushi Bistro as well as attractions such as the Space Needle and Pike's Place Market. If you can't deal with noise when you sleep, this probably isn't the right hotel for you as sirens can be heard, even on the 35th floor. We could also hear people knocking on doors at 2am and phones ringing in the room next to us, but for the most part, it was very quiet.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    Flagship Nordstrom is 1 block away along with Macy's, Mario's, Barney's, Tiffany's, H&M, & Coach.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    New York, NY
    Aug 23, 2009

    A Week as Westin Seattle

    This is a very nice hotel and I spent a week there with my family at very attractive rates through Orbitz. The location is perfect and the staff was very helpful. On the other hand, there were three areas that were disappointing: The elevators are annoyingly slow during the check-out time period. Probably the bellman locks the door open while retrieving luggage. The breakfast room is chaotic and there is no table service. The fancy room draperies were operated by electric switches. That was fine until they spontaneously opened at about 3AM.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    The concierge is very knowledgable and helpful. There are many attractions within easy walking distance.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top