$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san jose
Aug 22, 2010

Stay was ok

Room was a bit tired. View was good (high floor, water view). We had an exceptionally hot day which didn't work facing the water (underpowered aircon and too bright to have the drapes open)but I would imagine this is an unusual problem in Seattle There was a mini bar in room but no glasses or cork screw, had to call (and tip) for everything. Had a theif scare (turned out to be a misplaced item on our part), the hotel handled the situation very well. Bottom line, would probably stay at the Edgewater next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bistraveler
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 18, 2010

Not a good hotel

Not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terlin
Couples
Sandy, Utah
Jul 27, 2010

REALLY NICE!

Very nice and close to sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
CHIHUAHUA, CHIH, MEX.
Jul 20, 2010

very good location

VISITED MOST OF THE PLACES FOR TOURISTS, TOOK THE FERRY TO THE LITTLE ISLAND, A CITY TOUR, ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

VISIT THE MARKET PLACE

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fresno, ca
Jul 15, 2010

watch the Green Option

The Westin Seattle is not the best choice one could make. We found our room to be a little tried. The carpet was starting to fray with a few stains. In addition, it took three calls for service to get an issue resolved. Unlike most places we have stayed, The Westin Seattle Green option in more than that. In most places the Green Option is not changing the linens. In the Westin, it involves no house keeping at all. If you choose this option it is impossible to get that change. After three calls to get house keeping, we never got it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
richland, wa
Jul 11, 2010

Had a great view and a fantasic bed..

Very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, Ca
May 31, 2010

A little dated...but comfortable

The first night we had a rough time with our noisy ac unit. Fortunately the staff resolved the situation and moved us to a new room. Once we there, everything was great. Good view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Seattle's main attractions were a short walk away. Watch out for bad service at restaurants...excepts at Ivar's on the pier. Ivar's had fabulous food and service! We highly recommend it..well worth the price!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
May 29, 2010

Great location but showing some age

The location is great, right by the monorail station and blocks from Pike Place Market with fantastic views. However, the walls are thin and our rest was disturbed once by a neighbor retching into the toilet at 4 am and once by thumps from the floor above that made us worried the roof would come down. The carpet and walls are showing their age and the bathroom fan didn't work - at least there were two vents in the ceiling that looked like they should be fans, but didn't do anything. In addition, I wasn't impressed with their numerous fees (e.g. internet and local phone calls), especially since they didn't disclose them up front so we could plan for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't bother with the in-hotel restaurant which didn't seem great because there are so many great restaurants within a block, such as Lola, the Assaggio Ristorante, and Brasserie Margaux.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
La Quinta, CA
May 23, 2010

Great downtown location!

Fabulous location. a couple of blocks from Pike Place Market, right by shopping (macys, nordstroms) and great city and space needle views from the rooms! I had an afternoon to walk around, and there was a lot to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LV, NV
Apr 24, 2010

Short stay

Staff were very friendly. Hotel was a little bit old, parking charged 36/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top