$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrmahina
Business
Honolulu, hawaii
Apr 13, 2013

Great seattle getaway

Good, only one complaint about the noise heard at night in the rooms. Loud creaking noise. Heard by other guest also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Etta's restaurant . Awesome food and service. Near the pikes market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WandC
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 25, 2013

Great weekend trip

Pretty great although we had one experience that is worth mentioning...the hotel room service has no gluten free options and the staff was not helpful with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail to the space needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blaker seasoned traveler
Business
Friday Harbor, WA
Jun 10, 2013

Wonderful

After being away from Seattle for 25 years it was wonderful to still have a staple on 5th! WE were very surprised with all the new buildings that had popped up over that time period! Great room, great view, great service, would highly recommend the Westin anytime to anyone going downtown~That being said, be prepared for a hefty parking fee if you park in the garage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tulio's on 5th. Just don't order the rib eye!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwilli13
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Jun 6, 2013

Nice room needs dresser

Stayed 4 nights at Westin and for small upgrade fee got a much nicer room. Room was nice but poorly laid out. No Dresser only closet so my wife and I couldn't unpack had to live out of the suit case. The mini bar has weight sensors in it, so when we took stuff out to keep out leftovers cold we got charged for things we didn't drink. They easily took it off of the bill, but it was a inconvienece. The concierge desk is staffed with helpful and knowledgeable people. Overall it is a nice hotel I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Discovery park for a hike it is beautiful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FerrariLover
Business
Locust Grove, VA
Aug 5, 2013

Westin Great Location

Since in city hotels are pricey, this isn't a bargain, but is really well situated to the monorail, trolley, and restaurants. The Market, aquarium, and other city attractions aren't far, but are down Seattle's very steep hills. The room was spacious. The bathroom was clean, but needed re-grouting since some of the tile had mildew. An main floor restaurant makes for a quick breakfast and decent dinner options if someone is too tired to go further afield. The hotel charges for computer use, which was a turn off at the price, but it seems this is not unusual in the downtown hotels. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I'd seriously consider not buying a City Pass in Seattle. You have to go to all the sites to be cost effective. If you decide to eat at the Needle, admission is included, so even that attraction cost isn't a saving with the City Pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon in MN
Business
MN
Oct 30, 2013

Great downtown location

We stayed at the Westin because it was the only hotel near a light rail station with a pool. We were not disappointed with our choice. The hotel is within walking distance of most Seattle attractions and tons of great restaurants. Pike Place Market is a 5 minute walk, South Lake Union is within a 10 minute walk, and the Space Needle is within a 40 minute walk. The light rail (Link) and a street car are all within one block as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 3 great restaurants right around the corner from the hotel on 4th: Lola, Dahlia and Serious Pie. Check them out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kassi likes to travel
Business
Seattle
Dec 9, 2013

Great location!!

Great location for shopping downtown and going to the market! Just wish the beds were queen size instead of double with two beds in a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaLaLi
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2013

Perfect location, nice rooms

The Westin is in a perfect location within walking distance to everything, including Pike's market and shopping. Rooms were pretty nice as well as hotel installations. My only complaint is that the bed, although featured as a luxury bed, was too soft and didn't have enough support for my back (and my husband's).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to pikes market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from the Bay Area
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Sep 29, 2011

Westin vs. Hyatt

As parent to a freshman at Univ of Washington I stayed in Seattle 3 times between April-August 2011. 1st at Grand Hyatt, 2nd at Hyatt Olive, 3rd at Westin. Westin offered best view: 26th floor room view of the Space Needle, downtown & water-- awesome! The Hyatts felt newer, though the Westin's room seemed bigger with a sofa (&/or was more efficiently laid out). All 3 had nice indoor pools and jacuzzi. Westin & Hyatt Olive had bar in lobby making for nice ambience though I hardly drink. The prices were similar. Hard to say if I'll go with Grand Hyatt or Westin next time as both get high marks. My preference would be to enjoy the hotel amenities of the Grand Hyatt and sleep in the room at the Westin. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You might not associate Ruth Chris steakhouse as a "breakfast locale" but it's superb with white table cloth, good menu selection, excellent food, and very reasonable prices. It's part of the Grand Hyatt, a short walk from the Westin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 20, 2011

Great views!!!

The Westin is centrally located. We were able to walk to the Space Needle, Pike's Market, Chinatown and Pioneer Square easily! Bathrooms were somewhat dated but you can't go wrong with the heavenly shower and beds! When checking in we signed up for their rewards program and were upgraded to a room with an awesome view of the Space Needle! Would highly recommend the hotel. Also, loved the proximity to the link light rail, so easy to get to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pioneer Square had a huge variety of restaurants and bars. Pike's Market area - all the restaurants expected you to have reservations. Not very practical for out of towners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top