The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
182 reviews
Perfect location in Seattle!

RIGHT in the middle of it all, downtown Seattle. Near everything, a few blocks away from the... See full review

  • JulesBoston
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful View and Perfect area

The hotel is beautiful and elegant. Customer service was amazing. The lady gave me more details on... See full review

  • Dsn517
  • Nov 24, 2014
Downtown Seattle Hotel near Washington State Convention Center

With deluxe accommodations located in Seattle's bustling financial and shopping district and within walking distance of the Washington State Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Century Link,  Seattle Center, The Westin Seattle Hotel makes for a suitable base for discerning travelers seeking a Northwest escape. The twin cylindrical tower design of this hotel serves as a signature landmark in the Emerald City's skyline and offers a retreat from the rigors of travel combined with a sensory experience. At this opulent hotel, guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool.

Highlights
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

Features
At the Westin Seattle, guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The on-site Relish Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Nearby airports
    Seattle-Tacoma International (Sea-Tac) Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI;
    Area description
    Downtown

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (182)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    182 out of 182
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.8

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Westin Groupie Mpls
    Business
    Mpls MN
    Apr 6, 2011

    Westin Seattle April 2011

    Great convenient location, right in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to just about any tourist attraction, public transportion, and most importantly Pike Place Market. The hotel was wonderful, great views, great place if you have kids.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Puyallup, WA
    Mar 22, 2011

    Think Twice

    I found the parking situation to be very frustrating, there was no prior notice that the self parking would be closed for part of my visit, requesting for self parking rate while using valet do to the parking issues were handled as a chore by the valet service whom didn't seem to be very customer focused. I had one trip to head out, only one person was out front, they did not greet, ask anyone for help and when staff finally came out from hiding, including the manager, I still had to wait for service. After multiple parking issues, the front desk waived all parking fees, but I had to go to the front desk at check out to have some removed again. That experience was not pleasant, the guy I spoke with brushed me off and I felt like he was treating me as a peice of garbage being swept off the porch. Very snobbish staff at times, I only had good service at the front desk when checking in and making complaints. The room was nice and I enjoyed the city view, though the staff did minimal housekeeping work when visiting, the sheets were very rough in texture and at one point, the drinking glasses were placed back and dirty. My stay at this Westin felt more like a 2.5 star hotel rather than a 4 star. I will more than like stay at a Westin chain hotel again as I have had good service else where, but I do not feel this location is worth the cost and hassle I went through.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Tulio restaurant at the corner of 5th and Spring has the best food and customer service in town, well worth the time and money for a special dining experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    Mar 21, 2011

    Great Hotel for the price

    Went to a seminar. Have stayed here before. Interior is getting old (rug) but the beds are very comfortable.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    redbull
    Business
    Stamford, CT
    Mar 12, 2011

    city view

    Seattle was a stop on a west coast road trip. View from hotel was mostly of other surrounding buildings, would have loved to be on a higher floor. Wish free wireless had been available. Overall, good sleep and clean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Sassy1234
    Business
    Cameron Park, Ca
    Feb 7, 2011

    Great location

    This was a great hotel for my daughter and I to stay at. It was easy for us to get everywhere from our hotel. Everything was within walking distance! Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't super new and fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable and we had an amazing view of the Space Needle. I would book this hotel again on a return visit.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Anchorage
    Jan 24, 2011

    A good weekend

    I visit Seattle frequently and have spent weekends in many of the fine hotels downtown. The Westin I have found has many amenities that I enjoy for business as well as pleasure. The lobby bar has wonderful service, friendly staff and a warm ambiance. The door service is wonderful, very knowledgeable staff. Clean rooms. Within walking distance of most of downtowns sights. A short cab ride to pioneer square. Highly recommended for business trips as well as couples seeking a fun getaway. Only downside was enternet is not provided for free.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Bacco. The original eggs benidict is wonderful, an there juice bar is wonderful. Favorite breakfast in town.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Oregon
    Jan 4, 2011

    Fantastic family getaway

    Attended Seahawks game What would have made my trip more enjoyable is a refund on the cancelled date on the front end on 1/1/11. I called Orbitz on 12/31/10. This was the shortest trip taken to Seattle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    There are a number of great restaurants in the hotel.Why look anywhere else in 35 degree weather.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Dec 16, 2010

    Perfect location to see everything

    Excellent location to visit the many attractions Seattle has to offer. Great views and within walking distance to downtown. Across the street, light rail station, and monorail to the space needle. Don't touch the mini fridge unless you want to buy. You will be charged for the items electronically if its shook or taken off the shelves.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    All within walking distance, just take the light rail from the airport to the end of the line and it drops you off across the street from the hotel. Perfect location!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Seattle, WA
    Nov 28, 2010

    Best Getaway!

    We live in the Seattle area but decided to do a couples getaway after our Thanksgiving meal. We shopped...slept in...went to a play...slept in...saw a movie...shopped...slept in...carriage ride...dinner at The Brooklyn...slept in!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Adonahi
    Business
    Downey, CA
    Nov 2, 2010

    Awesomeness!

    I can honestly say Seattle has great. My friends and I were lucky enough to not be let down anywhere we ate. I recommend the Savor Seattle Tour because not only is the food good but the tour guide was funny and very informative. Aside from the food, Seattle is a very peaceful place with beautiful sights. I would also recommend a brunch cruise on Lake Washington, it was just gorgeous, and the Underground Tour. Other places to eat are Beth's Cafe (12 egg omelette), Red Mill Burgers, and Triple XXX Rootbeer Drive-in.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top