$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
market mom
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Girl Trip

While paying a premium for location and view, we had to be moved to get what we had paid for. Great hotel, but make sure you get a distance away from the elevators to eliminate some of the noise. Staff is excellent. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. Great location, just a few short blocks to shopping, world famous dining, and public transportation is only a step away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3 Sister's Bakery is wonderful. Make sure and go to the market on Pike and get fresh produce and fresh bread.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from the Bay Area
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Sep 29, 2011

Westin vs. Hyatt

As parent to a freshman at Univ of Washington I stayed in Seattle 3 times between April-August 2011. 1st at Grand Hyatt, 2nd at Hyatt Olive, 3rd at Westin. Westin offered best view: 26th floor room view of the Space Needle, downtown & water-- awesome! The Hyatts felt newer, though the Westin's room seemed bigger with a sofa (&/or was more efficiently laid out). All 3 had nice indoor pools and jacuzzi. Westin & Hyatt Olive had bar in lobby making for nice ambience though I hardly drink. The prices were similar. Hard to say if I'll go with Grand Hyatt or Westin next time as both get high marks. My preference would be to enjoy the hotel amenities of the Grand Hyatt and sleep in the room at the Westin. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You might not associate Ruth Chris steakhouse as a "breakfast locale" but it's superb with white table cloth, good menu selection, excellent food, and very reasonable prices. It's part of the Grand Hyatt, a short walk from the Westin.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cielo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 25, 2011

Fantastic views!

It was perfect for me---location, comfort, safety, and an unbelievable view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lola Restaurant-best dining experience!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cielo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 21, 2011

what a view! what a location!

I'd go back any day. First trip to Seattle-made perfect by the convenience and views supplied by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betho
Business
Statesboro, GA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great city location

The Westin in Seattle is beautiful, centrally located and our 21st floor room had a fabulous view of the Space Needle all the way to the Puget Sound. Parking was ridiculous, though. The hotel charged a fee higher than we have ever paid, and parking around the hotel was just as expensive. Our room was clean but not as I would have expected for this hotel. The maids didn't show up until late afternoon, and didn't clean up used plates from lunch, nor did they replenish the coffee supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Market!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KaiW
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 10, 2011

Good for business trip

Really good for a business trip, you can meet your client in the lobby, and finish your business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinter
Business
Gilbert AZ
Sep 8, 2011

Westin Seattle

Nice Hotel! Better Location!!! Awsome bed, smelt king of funky in hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Gaucho was amazing!!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Navy Man
Business
Yokosuka
Aug 26, 2011

Not quite that extravagant...

This hotel is an average hotel for the price paid and location. I figured that it was going to be an outstanding stay because it was ranked so high from other post. My main issue was that you are charged an arm and a leg for almost anything additional at this hotel. Parking was $40 per night at the hotel. The mini bar is a great item to have except for the fact they charged $5 for a can of Coke. Internet is $15 a day, etc. Bottom line is you can find a better hotel outside the city and drive downtown to see the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best shopping in the area is the South Center Mall. It is a short drive from downtown.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Navy Man
Business
Yokosuka
Aug 26, 2011

Not quite that extravagant...

This hotel is an average hotel for the price paid and location. I figured that it was going to be an outstanding stay because it was ranked so high from other post. My main issue was that you are charged an arm and a leg for almost anything additional at this hotel. Parking was $40 per night at the hotel. The mini bar is a great item to have except for the fact they charged $5 for a can of Coke. Internet is $15 a day, etc. Bottom line is you can find a better hotel outside the city and drive downtown to see the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best shopping in the area is the South Center Mall. It is a short drive from downtown.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete6
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Good location. Room not great

Friendly staff. Great location for visiting the tourist attractions. Close to Pikes Market, water front, space needle, etc. My room location was good. However there was a knocking in the water pipes which began promptly each morning at 4:30 am. The front desk said they would look into it and move me if they could not fix. However they could not locate the knocking later in the day. I was there 5 days, it knocked 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel parking cost is tremendous. Park on the street, pay the meters. It cheaper and free after 6 pm in most locations downtown. Watch out for tow signs.

Back to menu Return to top