$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
274 reviews
great hotel!

Staff is attentive and concierge is knowledgeable. See full review

  • Kelvin from new york
  • Jul 12, 2014
great stay in downtown seattle

Nice staff, close to restaraunts and shopping with great views. See full review

  • Kim52
  • May 26, 2014
Corporate queen of the downtown hotel scene
With a big name like Westin on the door, guests expect lots of options. At the Westin Seattle, they get it. The twin-towered hotel offers nine types of rooms, from standard to workout (complete with treadmill and dumbbells) to a vast presidential suite. Amenities abound. Guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool. For guests who want to leave this lap of convenience, the Westin Seattle is located within walking distance of most major Seattle tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Nine types of rooms available
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, complete with double shower heads and bathrobes. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. Workout rooms feature the guest's choice of treadmill or exercise bike, along with weights and Pilates equipment. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.
Features
The Westin Seattle is like a little city. Guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The property has a Lobby Restaurant and Bar that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Nearby airports
    Seattle-Tacoma International (Sea-Tac) Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI;
    Area description
    Downtown

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (274)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    24 out of 274
    Amenities:
    3.8
    Room cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4.4
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    3.8

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    unhappy cappy
    Seattle
    Mar 31, 2014

    You get what you pay for (I wish)

    When booking I ordered a king size suit. With large tub. When I got there I was offered an upgrade to a king sized deldeluxe room. Not sure what that entails but being after asking what my floor would be like compared to what the deluxe would be like. It was 21st vs 19. When I said I would take the 19th floor it was "taken" already. What in 15 sec? So it was that or the 6th floor. Well I wanted the view so I took the "upgrade". The room was small for the price. Had mini bar but no fridge that you can use. The view was subpar. Construction and obstructed view of the sound. The bed was amazing. Won't deny that. Cleaning staff wakes you up at 9 to get you out of the room as soon as possible. 46 dollars to park your car per night. So pretty much. 3 star hotel at a 5 star price.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Vancouver, Canada
    Aug 19, 2009

    Overpriced

    The room was very nice, bright and clean but the food was way overpriced, the concierge put me on hold for 20 minutes every time I called, I called housekeeping one night to have the bed made up fresh and an hour and a half later I called down and cancelled. I just couldn't stay up any longer. I wrapped up in the quilt and slept on top of the bed. There weren't any pop machines and the honour bar was too expensive. Plus, you can't use the honour bar as a fridge. But the room had a safe that I used a lot and that was great. The cafe in the lobby closed very early, I can't remember seeing it open. Why have it at all?

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

    Pike Place market is just a few blocks away and well worth the walk. Check out the many restaurants and eateries in the area. Don't bother going to Ivar's. Unfortunately, it isn't the great place it used to be. Dined with four friends and everyone rated the food just so-so, and none of us are picky eaters. Sad. It used to be so great.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Vancouver, Canada
    Aug 19, 2009

    Overpriced

    The room was very nice, bright and clean but the food was way overpriced, the concierge put me on hold for 20 minutes every time I called, I called housekeeping one night to have the bed made up fresh and an hour and a half later I called down and cancelled. I just couldn't stay up any longer. I wrapped up in the quilt and slept on top of the bed. There weren't any pop machines and the honour bar was too expensive. Plus, you can't use the honour bar as a fridge. But the room had a safe that I used a lot and that was great. The cafe in the lobby closed very early, I can't remember seeing it open. Why have it at all?

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

    Pike Place market is just a few blocks away and well worth the walk. Check out the many restaurants and eateries in the area. Don't bother going to Ivar's. Unfortunately, it isn't the great place it used to be. Dined with four friends and everyone rated the food just so-so, and none of us are picky eaters. Sad. It used to be so great.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Andrea from San Antonio
    San Antonio, TX
    Jan 8, 2014

    Unique hotel

    This is a uniquely-shaped hotel, that is a tourist attraction in itself. The staff is friendly, the views are fantastic, and the location is great because you are close to all the Seattle attractions.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Edmonton. AB.
    Feb 17, 2010

    Great downtown hotel

    I stayed at the Westin to attend Seattle Opera's Ring cycle in August. The lobby bar was a busy scene after the performances. It has a perfect location, with Pike Place Market and many restaurants only a short walk away. It was ideal for my daily run, with a map helpfully provided by the concierge. Book a high floor for the fantastic views of city and coastline.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Campagne and Cafe Campagne, two great restaurants a few minutes away.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Anchorage
    Jan 24, 2011

    A good weekend

    I visit Seattle frequently and have spent weekends in many of the fine hotels downtown. The Westin I have found has many amenities that I enjoy for business as well as pleasure. The lobby bar has wonderful service, friendly staff and a warm ambiance. The door service is wonderful, very knowledgeable staff. Clean rooms. Within walking distance of most of downtowns sights. A short cab ride to pioneer square. Highly recommended for business trips as well as couples seeking a fun getaway. Only downside was enternet is not provided for free.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Bacco. The original eggs benidict is wonderful, an there juice bar is wonderful. Favorite breakfast in town.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Palouse mom
    Pullman, Washington
    Apr 6, 2014

    Great family with teen getaway

    Wonderfully comfortable bed. Great central downtown location. Walk to monorail. Pike street market, waterfront, shopping. Fantastic workout and swim areas. Nice views. Would rethink parking at hotel, though-- Was overly expensive.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    La Quinta, CA
    May 23, 2010

    Great downtown location!

    Fabulous location. a couple of blocks from Pike Place Market, right by shopping (macys, nordstroms) and great city and space needle views from the rooms! I had an afternoon to walk around, and there was a lot to walk to.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    cielo
    San Francisco, CA
    Sep 25, 2011

    Fantastic views!

    It was perfect for me---location, comfort, safety, and an unbelievable view.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Lola Restaurant-best dining experience!

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Flacs80
    Mexico City
    Jul 20, 2009

    Westin seattle

    Great stay I will stay here again

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Back to menu Return to top