$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 20, 2011

Great views!!!

The Westin is centrally located. We were able to walk to the Space Needle, Pike's Market, Chinatown and Pioneer Square easily! Bathrooms were somewhat dated but you can't go wrong with the heavenly shower and beds! When checking in we signed up for their rewards program and were upgraded to a room with an awesome view of the Space Needle! Would highly recommend the hotel. Also, loved the proximity to the link light rail, so easy to get to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pioneer Square had a huge variety of restaurants and bars. Pike's Market area - all the restaurants expected you to have reservations. Not very practical for out of towners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder CO
Dec 25, 2009

wonderful location, great service

Everyone was super helpful and friendly. The room service was prompt and delicious but very expensive. the location was fantastic. the room was lovely quiet and a pleasure to be in, the view fabulous,the beds wonderful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We did Christmas shopping within a few blocks of the hotel, walked to Pike Place and museums, and it was a shot cab ride to the airport. Location couldnt be better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Vacation location

Great location for walking to Pike Marketplace. Lots of close restaurants and shopping. Lots of construction going on in the streets right now, however should be finished this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adonahi
Business
Downey, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Awesomeness!

I can honestly say Seattle has great. My friends and I were lucky enough to not be let down anywhere we ate. I recommend the Savor Seattle Tour because not only is the food good but the tour guide was funny and very informative. Aside from the food, Seattle is a very peaceful place with beautiful sights. I would also recommend a brunch cruise on Lake Washington, it was just gorgeous, and the Underground Tour. Other places to eat are Beth's Cafe (12 egg omelette), Red Mill Burgers, and Triple XXX Rootbeer Drive-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meantome
Business
Spokane, Washington
Aug 29, 2009

Our Shopping Time

We enjoyed this hotel. The view of Seattle,Wa. was so very perfect. We were on the 34th floor- what a view. The beds were so comfortable. We were within walking distance to Pike Street Market and Westlake mall. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hills are Steep.wear good walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 10, 2009

Perfect Place!

The hotel was a happening place. The staff was very helpful. They let us check in early and do late check out for no additional charge. The rooms were clean and beautiful. The location could not have been better. Thank you for making our trip the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Union Grill across the street. Great food and fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peabody Kansas
Aug 30, 2009

Great Location for Seattle stay

travelers need to understand the bus line routing, it will save alot of headachs as they were not always on time, alternates were not identifiable at the bus stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elliots Oyster Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redbull
Business
Stamford, CT
Mar 12, 2011

city view

Seattle was a stop on a west coast road trip. View from hotel was mostly of other surrounding buildings, would have loved to be on a higher floor. Wish free wireless had been available. Overall, good sleep and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport
Aug 17, 2009

Great location to Safeco Field

Great Hotel - Clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elliots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Quinta, CA
May 23, 2010

Great downtown location!

Fabulous location. a couple of blocks from Pike Place Market, right by shopping (macys, nordstroms) and great city and space needle views from the rooms! I had an afternoon to walk around, and there was a lot to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top