$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seattle
Business
Boca Raton, Fl
Aug 30, 2010

Great Location

The best location downtown if you want to be close to almost everything. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ute fan
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Family reunion

Registration desk woman was very friendly. Great location. No self park lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
market mom
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Girl Trip

While paying a premium for location and view, we had to be moved to get what we had paid for. Great hotel, but make sure you get a distance away from the elevators to eliminate some of the noise. Staff is excellent. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. Great location, just a few short blocks to shopping, world famous dining, and public transportation is only a step away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3 Sister's Bakery is wonderful. Make sure and go to the market on Pike and get fresh produce and fresh bread.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stview woo
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Nice place

room was nice with a great view. We walked everywhere downtown. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrica
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Tourists

Every thing was great especially the cocserars who gave us great information everytime we needed it which was every day. Great view from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't expect to walk if you have a problem like I do but cabs were relatively cheap and always availble.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dilettante
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Nov 1, 2011

Excellent Seattle location and accommodation.

Great value thru Orbitz and the reservation was simple. With three persons sharing a room, we had space and the view was stunning. The 18 year-old from Australia lay in her bed at night, emailing her family and friends as she watched the Seattle skyline; truly memorable. Walking everywhere was easy and Judy the concierge, gave us great ideas for Seattle Center and dining there. We chose to use our towels more than once and received the $5.00 voucher which we used in the 5th Avenue Cafe for breakfast; much appreciated! All the staff were very helpful and I will choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining in the restaurant at the Space Needle; fine food, fabulous view and good value. Judy suggested this and reserved the table.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sailor03
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 24, 2011

West by westin

i love staying at the westin! The rooms are of the highest quality - spacious, very comfortable and really clean. The staff were excellent in accommodating my comforts by having the room serviced, even though I woke at 3pm and being vegan, they were able to alter the room service menu when I felt like a late night snack. I highly recommend the westin to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A1B2C3
Business
Hawaii
Dec 28, 2011

Such a great location, you may not even need a car!

The number one thing that stands out for me is the location of the hotel. I rented a car but most of the time we walked to our destinations. Walking was much better because we were able to explore all the shops that we would have drove by if we took the car. Oh and if you do decide to go without a car then take advantage of Seattle's light rail system. You can catch the light rail to Westlake for only $2.75 and avoid taking an expensive shuttle or cab!! I was a little bummed when I found out the pool and gym was under renovations though. But it is totally understandable because every once in awhile that is necessary and the Westin offered to pay for a cab to use the Sheraton's facilities as an alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't have a car and walking is difficult then check out Seattle's bus system. In certain areas they have a ride free area where you can hop on a bus for a few blocks.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stula
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Relaxing

This was the first time visiting Seattle, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It was clean, neat, comfortable. I'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cedar tree
Business
Alaska, USA
Jan 19, 2012

overnight stay

It was a great room with a fantastic view. The room was clean and very comfortable. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle is very convenient and saves on having to get a cab. Many shops and resturants are located within easy walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the many close places most have very good food.

Back to menu Return to top