$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
193 reviews
Grt family place

All staff extremely friendly. Love the proximity to everything in the city. Pool is awesome See full review

  • Tour director mom
  • Jan 17, 2015
Fun get away

The Westin is a wonderful hotel! The staff is wonderful and so helpful. They are at the center of... See full review

  • rocheleen r.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Downtown Seattle Hotel near Washington State Convention Center

With deluxe accommodations located in Seattle's bustling financial and shopping district and within walking distance of the Washington State Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Century Link,  Seattle Center, The Westin Seattle Hotel makes for a suitable base for discerning travelers seeking a Northwest escape. The twin cylindrical tower design of this hotel serves as a signature landmark in the Emerald City's skyline and offers a retreat from the rigors of travel combined with a sensory experience. At this opulent hotel, guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool.

Highlights
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

Features
At the Westin Seattle, guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The on-site Relish Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (193)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    193 out of 193
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.8

    89% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Today
    Business
    Houston, TX
    Oct 31, 2012

    Business

    Did not spend much time in there, but it was a nice hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    ReggieHurricaneman
    Business
    Lawrenceville, NJ
    Dec 29, 2012

    Okay family experience.

    Room didn't have dresser's to put our clothes in for my weeks stay. Room was a little to small. Breakfast buffet was a little pricey. Hotel was ideally situated and the exercise facilities were great. Parking was a hassle with the outside vendor. Overall the experience was okay being 3000 miles from home.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    disappointed in Westin
    Business
    Des Moines, IA
    Mar 11, 2013

    Just average

    My husband and I went for a long weekend. We usually stay at Marriotts but thought we'd try a Westin for a change. Unbelievably, we were put in a room with 2 double (not queen, just good old fashioned double) beds. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel with such small double beds. The beds had a light down filled comforter and a really heavy top comforter. The light one was not enough at night, but the heavy one was way too much. We didn't sleep well at all. The new Relish restaurant was average at best. I ordered a salmon salad and the salmon was almost raw--it had to be sent back to be cooked more. It didn't come back to me until my husband was nearly done with his meal. The workout room was quite nice and the location of the hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    SFQ2013
    Business
    Wenatchee, WA
    Sep 20, 2013

    Not what was expected

    The room was generally clean and had a nice view. However, at over $300, you'd expect a room with a clean ironing board (the one in my room had a large oily stain on it#, a working alarm clock #the one in my room did not), and some form of map describing where amenities are located. The threatening note on the mini-bar cabinet was also disconcerting...If you dare put a personal item in the fridge you will be charged. If you move anything in the cabinet, you will be charged...etc. Anyway, I was traveling on business and these details didn't exactly make the trip any more relaxing or efficient. I'd look elsewhere.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Weekend city warrior
    Business
    Washington
    Feb 17, 2014

    Nickel and dime= a lot of extra $$$

    The hotel itself was fine, clean, comfortable, etc. Paying $41 per night for parking and $9 for Wifi is ridiculous. I have not paid for Wifi for years, even in a $50 per night dive. Tried to rent a movie, buzz was loader than the volume. Engineer came to the room and said it was because they had not upgraded to digital. In the end when we complained they did comp us one night of parking and Wifi for the stay.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Lola for breakfast a block away was amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    k7acz
    Business
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Apr 15, 2014

    Poor staffing

    I was overcharged for parking. I was charged for a bar tab that was not mine. I told the person checking me out that I had not made any bar charges and was told it would be removed but it was not. I asked for a receipt at checkout but was told it would be emailed to me. The email copy had the bar tab that I was told would be removed. When I asked how will I get my rental car out of the garage I was told to use my room pass card. But the pass card was deactivated before I could get the car out. So I had a big hassle with the valet desk trying to leave the hotel. Very poor service.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Jesse the round
    Business
    Sunnyside, Wa.
    Oct 12, 2009

    Good location

    The locatin was great but too expensive for parking there. I would have been better off parking in a nearby location for cheaper.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    This hotel was right in the heart of the city, close to all the stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    san jose
    Aug 22, 2010

    Stay was ok

    Room was a bit tired. View was good (high floor, water view). We had an exceptionally hot day which didn't work facing the water (underpowered aircon and too bright to have the drapes open)but I would imagine this is an unusual problem in Seattle There was a mini bar in room but no glasses or cork screw, had to call (and tip) for everything. Had a theif scare (turned out to be a misplaced item on our part), the hotel handled the situation very well. Bottom line, would probably stay at the Edgewater next time.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Portland, OR
    May 29, 2010

    Great location but showing some age

    The location is great, right by the monorail station and blocks from Pike Place Market with fantastic views. However, the walls are thin and our rest was disturbed once by a neighbor retching into the toilet at 4 am and once by thumps from the floor above that made us worried the roof would come down. The carpet and walls are showing their age and the bathroom fan didn't work - at least there were two vents in the ceiling that looked like they should be fans, but didn't do anything. In addition, I wasn't impressed with their numerous fees (e.g. internet and local phone calls), especially since they didn't disclose them up front so we could plan for them.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    We didn't bother with the in-hotel restaurant which didn't seem great because there are so many great restaurants within a block, such as Lola, the Assaggio Ristorante, and Brasserie Margaux.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Travel211
    Business
    Las Vegas
    Jun 22, 2009

    Not a good stay

    Room was moved once due to musty smell only to be moved to a less musty area. My wife and I both had room keys that stopped working at the same time and was told we demagnetized them. (At the same time?) Security let us in and they were to bring keys to our room... never made it! Checked out the next day. Cost of parking is ridiculous for guest ($30+)!!! We had to park at a building a block away for the low low price of $18 per night! Valet for a couple hours to change cloths, etc will run you $20.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    Public Market place is great!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top