$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
178 reviews
Great Hotel and Great Location

Staff was very friendly. Hotel is in excellent condition. Modern and immaculate and hotel cafe had... See full review

  • Grape Grower
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great as always

Whenever we need to stay overnight in Seattle we choose the Westin because of the overall comfort... See full review

  • Srik Eire
  • Jul 28, 2014
Corporate queen of the downtown hotel scene
With a big name like Westin on the door, guests expect lots of options. At the Westin Seattle, they get it. The twin-towered hotel offers nine types of rooms, from standard to workout (complete with treadmill and dumbbells) to a vast presidential suite. Amenities abound. Guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool. For guests who want to leave this lap of convenience, the Westin Seattle is located within walking distance of most major Seattle tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Nine types of rooms available
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, complete with double shower heads and bathrobes. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. Workout rooms feature the guest's choice of treadmill or exercise bike, along with weights and Pilates equipment. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.
Features
The Westin Seattle is like a little city. Guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The property has a Lobby Restaurant and Bar that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Nearby airports
    Seattle-Tacoma International (Sea-Tac) Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI;
    Area description
    Downtown

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (178)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    178 out of 178
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Room cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.2
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.7

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    san jose
    Aug 22, 2010

    Stay was ok

    Room was a bit tired. View was good (high floor, water view). We had an exceptionally hot day which didn't work facing the water (underpowered aircon and too bright to have the drapes open)but I would imagine this is an unusual problem in Seattle There was a mini bar in room but no glasses or cork screw, had to call (and tip) for everything. Had a theif scare (turned out to be a misplaced item on our part), the hotel handled the situation very well. Bottom line, would probably stay at the Edgewater next time.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Weekend city warrior
    Washington
    Feb 17, 2014

    Nickel and dime= a lot of extra $$$

    The hotel itself was fine, clean, comfortable, etc. Paying $41 per night for parking and $9 for Wifi is ridiculous. I have not paid for Wifi for years, even in a $50 per night dive. Tried to rent a movie, buzz was loader than the volume. Engineer came to the room and said it was because they had not upgraded to digital. In the end when we complained they did comp us one night of parking and Wifi for the stay.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Lola for breakfast a block away was amazing.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    SFQ2013
    Business
    Wenatchee, WA
    Sep 20, 2013

    Not what was expected

    The room was generally clean and had a nice view. However, at over $300, you'd expect a room with a clean ironing board (the one in my room had a large oily stain on it#, a working alarm clock #the one in my room did not), and some form of map describing where amenities are located. The threatening note on the mini-bar cabinet was also disconcerting...If you dare put a personal item in the fridge you will be charged. If you move anything in the cabinet, you will be charged...etc. Anyway, I was traveling on business and these details didn't exactly make the trip any more relaxing or efficient. I'd look elsewhere.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Today
    Business
    Houston, TX
    Oct 31, 2012

    Business

    Did not spend much time in there, but it was a nice hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Road Warrior 2012
    Business
    Northampton, MA, USA
    Apr 22, 2012

    So so

    the decor is somewhat worn out. Having to pay for wireless seemed a bit desperate given how much the room cost and their system blocked many websites and web searches i attempted (big brother!) . It is a bit complicated to navigate from the hotel on foot initially as the Westin has entrances on several streets. The TV is not high definition. The staff are very nice however and professional.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Go for the fresh seafood at the peer

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    disappointed in Westin
    Des Moines, IA
    Mar 11, 2013

    Just average

    My husband and I went for a long weekend. We usually stay at Marriotts but thought we'd try a Westin for a change. Unbelievably, we were put in a room with 2 double (not queen, just good old fashioned double) beds. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel with such small double beds. The beds had a light down filled comforter and a really heavy top comforter. The light one was not enough at night, but the heavy one was way too much. We didn't sleep well at all. The new Relish restaurant was average at best. I ordered a salmon salad and the salmon was almost raw--it had to be sent back to be cooked more. It didn't come back to me until my husband was nearly done with his meal. The workout room was quite nice and the location of the hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Pete6
    Baton Rouge, LA, USA
    Aug 25, 2011

    Good location. Room not great

    Friendly staff. Great location for visiting the tourist attractions. Close to Pikes Market, water front, space needle, etc. My room location was good. However there was a knocking in the water pipes which began promptly each morning at 4:30 am. The front desk said they would look into it and move me if they could not fix. However they could not locate the knocking later in the day. I was there 5 days, it knocked 5 days.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    The hotel parking cost is tremendous. Park on the street, pay the meters. It cheaper and free after 6 pm in most locations downtown. Watch out for tow signs.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Edmond, OK
    Sep 13, 2009

    Not so special.

    We have stayed at a lot of westin hotels, and have been very happy in the past. This visit however was a disappointment. They like to hype their heavenly beds, but ours was a retractible bed, and the box springs were saggy in the middle. To make matters worse, the room was very noisy. All of the sounds made within a couple room area was heard. For the price, and the reputation of these hotels...this was a downer. Just make sure if you book with them you dont get the fold up bed. The hotel is in a good location, and thats about all i can say positive for this visit.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    The Pike Place Market is about 5 blocks away, as is a very good shopping district.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Vancouver, Canada
    Aug 19, 2009

    Overpriced

    The room was very nice, bright and clean but the food was way overpriced, the concierge put me on hold for 20 minutes every time I called, I called housekeeping one night to have the bed made up fresh and an hour and a half later I called down and cancelled. I just couldn't stay up any longer. I wrapped up in the quilt and slept on top of the bed. There weren't any pop machines and the honour bar was too expensive. Plus, you can't use the honour bar as a fridge. But the room had a safe that I used a lot and that was great. The cafe in the lobby closed very early, I can't remember seeing it open. Why have it at all?

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

    Pike Place market is just a few blocks away and well worth the walk. Check out the many restaurants and eateries in the area. Don't bother going to Ivar's. Unfortunately, it isn't the great place it used to be. Dined with four friends and everyone rated the food just so-so, and none of us are picky eaters. Sad. It used to be so great.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Missoula, MT
    Sep 13, 2009

    bad first taste, but things improved

    When I checked in it was obvious that the room cleaning had been a rush job: there was trash on the dresser, dirty soap in the soap dish and, quite honestly, I'm not sure that I slept in clean sheets the first night. I complained next morning, and things were fine after that. But I wouldn't stay there again. Also, valet parking was ridiculously expensive. (I think tonier places, like Inn at the Market, offer cheaper valet rates.)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Everything, including the Market, is readily acessible.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Change search