$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imnengr
Couples
San Diego
May 31, 2015

As expected

The hotel is what you'd expect for the price. We only stayed one night and paid for a water view which was great. Didn't have much interaction with the staff but the parking was exorbitant. The price of parking alone would have me searching elsewhere on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay W.
Couples
Broomfield
Jun 23, 2015

Getaway

Seattle is great. We had a lot of fun. This hotel was nice. It was close to most everything you would want to do. The parking fees were a bit excessive, and we had to wait on the valet guys to move cars out of the way before we could get out. Yes, valet and self park use the same area and parking spots, but the cars are usually just parked wherever they will fit, and this created quite an inconvenience, having to wait for someone to move a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michael a.
Couples
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

weekend getaway

awesome location great food (across the street) a little expensive but comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellingConsultant
Business
CHICAGO
Jul 31, 2015

Westin Seattle Review

Westin is located in the heart of Seattle downtown. My stay was relaxing. The room was spacious and clean. I wish they had free wifi. Even though I paid extra for internet access, it was awfully slow. There are a lot of nice places to eat on Pike and Pine St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tod h.
Couples
yuba city
Aug 21, 2015

Very happy

Went for a romantic weekend and the westin fit the bill to a tee, very happy with our trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justletmesubmitthis
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jan 5, 2014

Very pleasant stay

We ended up at the Westin by default, wasn't my first choice but they had availability and a good price so I booked the rooms and was very glad I did. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, modern, had nice views, and the hotel is in a good downtown location. Short walks to Pikes and Seattle Center, also just 1-3 blocks from four different Tom Douglas restaurants. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curly honey Bear
Couples
Seattle
Jan 9, 2014

Fantastic getaway with my girlfriend

Westin Hotel is a good hotel. It is located at a good location in downtown Seattle. I really enjoy my stay in the hotel. My girlfriend and I able to rest comfortably during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nordstroms

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelldon
Family
Nassau
Apr 7, 2014

I love it!

1. The staff are amazing and helpful. 2. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown and walking distance to tourist spots and shopping areas. 3. I love the indoor pool! I wasn't too crazy over the restaurant though. Foods were pretty limited, wish it also had some touch of Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not ever miss dining at the Crab Pot.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mshoneysuckle2014
Family
North Hollywood, California
May 7, 2014

Treated like Royalty

I had a wonderful experience at the Westin. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the 39th of 40 floors which appear to be a mini suite over looking downtown Seattle. Molly at concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable so were all of the fine gentleman at the valet. The Westin is within a short walk of Pike Place market and many fine shops and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and modern and the beds were so soft and comfortable my son and I really didn't want to leave the room so we ordered from the bistro downstairs and brought it back to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have an allergy to shell fish or maybe you're not in the mood Morton's restaurant fine dining is just a short walk from the Westin on the same side of the street I highly recommend Morton's.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnantD
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 2, 2011

Nice Experience

Was an excellent value for a premium hotel. Wonderful view of downtown Seattle from the upper floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top