$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betho
Couples
Statesboro, GA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great city location

The Westin in Seattle is beautiful, centrally located and our 21st floor room had a fabulous view of the Space Needle all the way to the Puget Sound. Parking was ridiculous, though. The hotel charged a fee higher than we have ever paid, and parking around the hotel was just as expensive. Our room was clean but not as I would have expected for this hotel. The maids didn't show up until late afternoon, and didn't clean up used plates from lunch, nor did they replenish the coffee supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Market!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 14, 2009

Sleeping in Seattle

I was treated very well by the staff. My room was clean and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBStyle
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Great stay in the heart of Seattle.

We had a meeting in Kirkland and wanted a downtown hotel for the night before returning home. We had a great time at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruffus
Family
San Diego
Nov 15, 2009

Great location - clean - spacious

Great location - clean, availble restuarants on site. Decent gym and indoor pool. Circular design - so avoid the side where the elevators are at if you are sensitive to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Puyallup, WA
Nov 1, 2009

Great view

Great view of the Puget Sound

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cinister
Couples
San Jose,ca
Jun 9, 2009

Everything but the view

Excellent but the view. I was under the impression I would get a room with the view of the Seattle Space Needle, that didn't happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market! The best!

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Korea
Oct 6, 2010

Westin Seattle

Fairly goog, but somethig noisy in night time by tghe sound from the out-side traffic & something cold (may be passing minimal wind from the window)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy1234
Family
Cameron Park, Ca
Feb 7, 2011

Great location

This was a great hotel for my daughter and I to stay at. It was easy for us to get everywhere from our hotel. Everything was within walking distance! Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't super new and fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable and we had an amazing view of the Space Needle. I would book this hotel again on a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bay Area, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Westin Seattle

Location, location, location. This hotel is close to Pike Place Market and a short walk or drive to other Seattle attractions. There's also plenty of great dining options within a short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Pike Place Market

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papolina
Family
las vegas
Sep 5, 2010

Good place

I was happy with my choice to stay at the Westin. I chose the higher floor room so the view was great. The room was spacious and the housekeepers did a great job. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is busy and has a few amenities. The location is great and almost everything is a few blocks away. As an overall I have to say the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top