$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
169 reviews
I love it!

1. The staff are amazing and helpful. 2. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown... See full review

  • Shelldon
  • Apr 7, 2014
Fantastic getaway with my girlfriend

Westin Hotel is a good hotel. It is located at a good location in downtown Seattle. I really enjoy... See full review

  • Curly honey Bear
  • Jan 9, 2014
Corporate queen of the downtown hotel scene
With a big name like Westin on the door, guests expect lots of options. At the Westin Seattle, they get it. The twin-towered hotel offers nine types of rooms, from standard to workout (complete with treadmill and dumbbells) to a vast presidential suite. Amenities abound. Guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool. For guests who want to leave this lap of convenience, the Westin Seattle is located within walking distance of most major Seattle tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Nine types of rooms available
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, complete with double shower heads and bathrobes. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. Workout rooms feature the guest's choice of treadmill or exercise bike, along with weights and Pilates equipment. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.
Features
The Westin Seattle is like a little city. Guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The property has a Lobby Restaurant and Bar that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Nearby airports
    Seattle-Tacoma International (Sea-Tac) Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI;
    Area description
    Downtown

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (169)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    169 out of 169
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Room cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.2
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.7

    87% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    Mike from the Bay Area
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Sep 29, 2011

    Westin vs. Hyatt

    As parent to a freshman at Univ of Washington I stayed in Seattle 3 times between April-August 2011. 1st at Grand Hyatt, 2nd at Hyatt Olive, 3rd at Westin. Westin offered best view: 26th floor room view of the Space Needle, downtown & water-- awesome! The Hyatts felt newer, though the Westin's room seemed bigger with a sofa (&/or was more efficiently laid out). All 3 had nice indoor pools and jacuzzi. Westin & Hyatt Olive had bar in lobby making for nice ambience though I hardly drink. The prices were similar. Hard to say if I'll go with Grand Hyatt or Westin next time as both get high marks. My preference would be to enjoy the hotel amenities of the Grand Hyatt and sleep in the room at the Westin. :)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    You might not associate Ruth Chris steakhouse as a "breakfast locale" but it's superb with white table cloth, good menu selection, excellent food, and very reasonable prices. It's part of the Grand Hyatt, a short walk from the Westin.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    Anonymous
    San Jose, CA
    Jul 11, 2009

    Our one night stay

    My husband and I stayed for one night. We were on the 26th floor with a great view of the bay/ space needle. The elevators were amazingly fast, we were shocked. It was a 5 second ride from the lobby to the 26th floor, seriously. The room itself was not all that fancy but it was exactly what you see online, therefore, we expected that. On the other hand, the bed was wonderful! We usually don't sleep well away from home, but here, we slept great. The comforters were soft, fluffy, clean, and very inviting. We loved the bed and the staff was very nice and helpful. We had no problems checking in or out. When we checked out the valet guys flagged down a cab for us and happily helped us get on our way. Overall, our experience was great and we would stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    Jrmahina
    Honolulu, hawaii
    Apr 13, 2013

    Great seattle getaway

    Good, only one complaint about the noise heard at night in the rooms. Loud creaking noise. Heard by other guest also.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Etta's restaurant . Awesome food and service. Near the pikes market.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    Anonymous
    San Francisco, Ca
    May 31, 2010

    A little dated...but comfortable

    The first night we had a rough time with our noisy ac unit. Fortunately the staff resolved the situation and moved us to a new room. Once we there, everything was great. Good view of the city.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    All of Seattle's main attractions were a short walk away. Watch out for bad service at restaurants...excepts at Ivar's on the pier. Ivar's had fabulous food and service! We highly recommend it..well worth the price!

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    Anonymous
    Business
    Atlanta, GA
    May 14, 2009

    Sleeping in Seattle

    I was treated very well by the staff. My room was clean and pleasant.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    Cinister
    San Jose,ca
    Jun 9, 2009

    Everything but the view

    Excellent but the view. I was under the impression I would get a room with the view of the Seattle Space Needle, that didn't happen!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Pike Place Market! The best!

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    Sassy1234
    Cameron Park, Ca
    Feb 7, 2011

    Great location

    This was a great hotel for my daughter and I to stay at. It was easy for us to get everywhere from our hotel. Everything was within walking distance! Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't super new and fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable and we had an amazing view of the Space Needle. I would book this hotel again on a return visit.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    terlin
    Sandy, Utah
    Jul 27, 2010

    REALLY NICE!

    Very nice and close to sightseeing.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    Ute fan
    Salt Lake City, UT, USA
    Aug 23, 2011

    Family reunion

    Registration desk woman was very friendly. Great location. No self park lot.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    4
    Anonymous
    Spokane, Washington
    Jul 6, 2011

    Westin Seattle

    Perfect location for sight seeing in Seattle. Close to monorail to science center and Pike Street Market. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of choices for eating places within walking distance to include fast food and restaurants. Provides discount for parking garage nearby.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Get map for attractions from Concierge desk.

    Back to menu Return to top