$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Encino, CA
Sep 19, 2010

thanks!

very nice . . . concierge was especially nice as she helped my father in law get to a concert in Pullalip (sp?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st year Bride
Business
Costa Mesa
Oct 11, 2010

Husband Bday in Seattle

Only used the hotel for home base. Was disappointed all the rooms with a view were taken...however the VP of our country was staying there, so that had a lot to do with it :) lots of security, very exciting. The concierge was helpful, b/c it's their job, but no one had a personality, and we had to wait in line every day to talk to them. Should have had at least 3 concierges to deal with the volume of people that were staying at the hotel. Will still stay at a Westin, we get points. Location is great to get to everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a map of the city....they are everywhere!! Notice that there are free buses that take you to all the tourist stops :) Freeeeeeeeeeeeeee no need for taxi's or tired legs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Sep 14, 2009

LSU Seattle Trip

Nice place, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
May 31, 2010

A little dated...but comfortable

The first night we had a rough time with our noisy ac unit. Fortunately the staff resolved the situation and moved us to a new room. Once we there, everything was great. Good view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Seattle's main attractions were a short walk away. Watch out for bad service at restaurants...excepts at Ivar's on the pier. Ivar's had fabulous food and service! We highly recommend it..well worth the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, Washington
Jul 6, 2011

Westin Seattle

Perfect location for sight seeing in Seattle. Close to monorail to science center and Pike Street Market. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of choices for eating places within walking distance to include fast food and restaurants. Provides discount for parking garage nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get map for attractions from Concierge desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flacs80
Business
Mexico City
Jul 20, 2009

Westin seattle

Great stay I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 26, 2010

great place!

We chose this location because it was close to the attractions we wanted to see. This hotel was excellent. The only downside was hearing my neighbor run water (perhaps taking a shower) for a long time after we went to bed. We could also hear street traffic like sirens, even though we were on the 19th floor. But given these downsides, I would still stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Citrus Thai was a fantastic place to eat. The service there was incredible and food superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Fanatics
Business
Mesa, AZ
Oct 16, 2009

Beautiful Seattle

Great location, it was nice being near all the shopping, restaurants, Public Market, etc. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Westin provides a great location for shopping at Macy's Nordstrom's, and various others...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Of Course
Business
Anderson, IN
Jun 8, 2009

Pictures may be deceiving

Overall, the Westin Seattle was a great experience. However, one thing I will point out is that I paid a premium to have a room above the 27th floor so that my wife and I would have a better view of the city and Puget Sound. However, the picture the hotel shows of it's two towers hide the corporate office building located directly behind them. The room we had was in the North Tower and was facing this building. However, we did have a decent view of the Space Needle to one side of it. My suggestion... if you're concerned about having a great view, talk to a clerk at the hotel to ensure your view is better than the one we had. As for service and location... The service we received was excellent and the location was perfect. It's about 12 blocks to the Space Needle, 2 or 3 blocks to a mall, 6 blocks from Pikes Place Market, a $8 cab ride to Pioneer's Square, and a $10 cab ride to both the Safeco Field and to the Seahawks stadium. Basically, it right in the middle of where you want to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Would stay again!

Just stayed for one night, but the bed was fantastic! I had been traveling on business for the entire week and the one night I stayed here I actually got some rest. Rooms were clean and quiet. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top