$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
197 reviews
Nice stay in Seattle

No complaints! Quiet, clean, and convenient to downtown sites and amenities. Would recommend to... See full review

  • Kevin S.
  • Aug 27, 2015
Awesome Getaway

My Experience was Beautiful, I'd definitely come back and enjoy another stay with you.. See full review

  • Dionte E.
  • Aug 5, 2015

With deluxe accommodations located in Seattle's bustling financial and shopping district and within walking distance of the Washington State Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Century Link,  Seattle Center, The Westin Seattle Hotel makes for a suitable base for discerning travelers seeking a Northwest escape. The twin cylindrical tower design of this hotel serves as a signature landmark in the Emerald City's skyline and offers a retreat from the rigors of travel combined with a sensory experience. At this opulent hotel, guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool.

Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

Property features
At the Westin Seattle, guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The on-site Relish Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Highlights
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Nearby attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    Transportation
    • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
    • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
    • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)

    Top hotels

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    ★★★★
    $170
    4.1 / 5 409 reviews
    ★★★
    $177
    4.0 / 5 306 reviews
    ★★★★
    $199
    4.4 / 5 126 reviews
    ★★★
    $141
    3.3 / 5 473 reviews
    ★★★★
    $166
    4.2 / 5 161 reviews
    ★★★★
    $179
    4.1 / 5 353 reviews
    ★★★★
    $215
    4.3 / 5 132 reviews
    ★★★
    $148
    4.1 / 5 177 reviews
    ★★★★
    $199
    4.5 / 5 134 reviews

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Standard
    The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Activities
    Pool
    Exercise gym
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Guest laundromat
    Wake-up service
    Multilingual
    Shops/Commercial services
    Porters
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Room
    Safe
    Telephone
    AM/FM alarm clock
    Mini bar
    Hairdryer in room
    Turndown service
    Cribs available
    Iron
    Smoke detectors

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Seattle Aquarium: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Seattle Aquarium: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Dining

    Lobby Bar
    The Lobby Bar is the perfect setting to enjoy intimate conversations, surf the web, or catch the game on a flat screen television. Try a local microbrew, a glass of Northwestern wine, or a specialty cocktail like the Washington Red Apple Martini.
    Relish Burger Bistro
    A contemporary restaurant offering a modern twist on American classics, Relish Burger Bistro combines Seattle’s culinary influence with gourmet burgers at downtown’s newest eatery.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.2 / 5
    5.01.0
    197 out of 197
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.4
    Comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.8

    91% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Orygun
    Single
    Bend, Oregon
    Nov 14, 2012

    Great weekend getaway

    This hotel was great. The room was was nice and the bed was fantastic. If it would've fit in my bag, it would've come home with me. The bathroom was large and the shower, nicest I've seen in a hotel. The location in downtown was nice and within walking distance to shopping, eating and the famous Pike Place Market. I waked almost everywhere thanks to the central location. Down to the international district and stadiums all the way back to the market. Even through Post Alley and witnessed the gum wall. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was no problem holding my bags until check-in. I arrived before noon at the hotel, semi-checked in, left bags with bellhop and headed over to the Seahawks-Jets game. After the game was over, headed back and picked up my key to the room. 27th floor with a great view. The ony issue was parking. Over $40/night for hotel self parking and more for valet. There was parking in the building next to the hotel with sky bride access. I chose that option. It was $25 for 24 hour parking with in/out privilege. I suppose I am just used to not having to pay for parking. Overall, great experience. Would definitely stay again, for the bed alone.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Single

    Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

    Instead of driving or cab, walk. There are so many neat things you discover when you walk downtown Seattle. The hills aren't that bad.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Couples
    Fresno, ca
    Jul 15, 2010

    watch the Green Option

    The Westin Seattle is not the best choice one could make. We found our room to be a little tried. The carpet was starting to fray with a few stains. In addition, it took three calls for service to get an issue resolved. Unlike most places we have stayed, The Westin Seattle Green option in more than that. In most places the Green Option is not changing the linens. In the Westin, it involves no house keeping at all. If you choose this option it is impossible to get that change. After three calls to get house keeping, we never got it.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Bistraveler
    Business
    Wisconsin
    Aug 18, 2010

    Not a good hotel

    Not great.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    unhappy cappy
    Single
    Seattle
    Mar 31, 2014

    You get what you pay for (I wish)

    When booking I ordered a king size suit. With large tub. When I got there I was offered an upgrade to a king sized deldeluxe room. Not sure what that entails but being after asking what my floor would be like compared to what the deluxe would be like. It was 21st vs 19. When I said I would take the 19th floor it was "taken" already. What in 15 sec? So it was that or the 6th floor. Well I wanted the view so I took the "upgrade". The room was small for the price. Had mini bar but no fridge that you can use. The view was subpar. Construction and obstructed view of the sound. The bed was amazing. Won't deny that. Cleaning staff wakes you up at 9 to get you out of the room as soon as possible. 46 dollars to park your car per night. So pretty much. 3 star hotel at a 5 star price.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Single

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Monkey77
    Couples
    Creswell, OR
    Aug 6, 2013

    Not a good value for the price!

    This hotel is in the perfect location, but the walls are paper thin and we were placed in the room next to the ice machine so we kept getting woken up all night. I could make out every word of our neighbors conversation. The bathroom was so tiny that you would hit yourself in the leg while trying to sit on the toilet. We will likely not stay here again. We had a much better experience at the Hyatt, even though that's a little further walk from most things.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    Westlake Center & Nordstrom

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Weekend city warrior
    Couples
    Washington
    Feb 17, 2014

    Nickel and dime= a lot of extra $$$

    The hotel itself was fine, clean, comfortable, etc. Paying $41 per night for parking and $9 for Wifi is ridiculous. I have not paid for Wifi for years, even in a $50 per night dive. Tried to rent a movie, buzz was loader than the volume. Engineer came to the room and said it was because they had not upgraded to digital. In the end when we complained they did comp us one night of parking and Wifi for the stay.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Lola for breakfast a block away was amazing.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    b1234
    Couples
    St. Johns, Oregon
    Oct 24, 2011

    Westin Hotel in Seattle Not a Good Deal

    It's not that Westin Hotel is a bad place, it's just that for the money you end up spending there it doesn't deliver the equivalent value. The hotel says that it provides free self-parking facilities and free internet. Only valet parking was available at $35 a night. And, yes, free internet if you go down to the lobby: otherwise it costs $10 for the standard internet speed and more if heavy streaming is needed. In-room coffee: one cup at a time when most hotels offer a 2-4 cup unit. Refrigerator: well, sort of: It is completely stocked and to use it you have to take something out, which is tantamount to buying the removed item as there is an $8 charge just to make room to store something. The room has a nice balcony but it is only for show: the windows are not doors. The room was uncomfortably hot and the heat control indecipherable. Both nights I slept there I had terrible nightmares and I am not usually prone to that level of sleep difficulty. I have dealt with these kind of issues for $60/night hotels, but not for $200/night hotels (which is what this totalled after all the extra charges). I had really intended to go to the Warwick Hotel a block away which altogether would have been a much better value. I don't intend to stay at this hotel or any affliliated hotel from this corporation ever again. Now, of course, if you have plenty of money to throw away, don't really intend to sleep much or drive anywhere and you do get out of the hotel as much as possible, this would be a fine place. There is a lot of hustle from the people providing service (although I think the housekeeper took a 3-hour lunch break) and the elevators are fast. However, for me money, independence, flexibility and, simply, honesty, is most important and this hotel rates much less than 4 stars as a result of not meeting these standards.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Road Warrior 2012
    Business
    Northampton, MA, USA
    Apr 22, 2012

    So so

    the decor is somewhat worn out. Having to pay for wireless seemed a bit desperate given how much the room cost and their system blocked many websites and web searches i attempted (big brother!) . It is a bit complicated to navigate from the hotel on foot initially as the Westin has entrances on several streets. The TV is not high definition. The staff are very nice however and professional.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Go for the fresh seafood at the peer

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Today
    Business
    Houston, TX
    Oct 31, 2012

    Business

    Did not spend much time in there, but it was a nice hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    disappointed in Westin
    Couples
    Des Moines, IA
    Mar 11, 2013

    Just average

    My husband and I went for a long weekend. We usually stay at Marriotts but thought we'd try a Westin for a change. Unbelievably, we were put in a room with 2 double (not queen, just good old fashioned double) beds. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel with such small double beds. The beds had a light down filled comforter and a really heavy top comforter. The light one was not enough at night, but the heavy one was way too much. We didn't sleep well at all. The new Relish restaurant was average at best. I ordered a salmon salad and the salmon was almost raw--it had to be sent back to be cooked more. It didn't come back to me until my husband was nearly done with his meal. The workout room was quite nice and the location of the hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    SFQ2013
    Business
    Wenatchee, WA
    Sep 20, 2013

    Not what was expected

    The room was generally clean and had a nice view. However, at over $300, you'd expect a room with a clean ironing board (the one in my room had a large oily stain on it#, a working alarm clock #the one in my room did not), and some form of map describing where amenities are located. The threatening note on the mini-bar cabinet was also disconcerting...If you dare put a personal item in the fridge you will be charged. If you move anything in the cabinet, you will be charged...etc. Anyway, I was traveling on business and these details didn't exactly make the trip any more relaxing or efficient. I'd look elsewhere.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Back to menu Return to top