The Westin Seattle

4 stars
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
184 reviews
Perfect location in Seattle!

RIGHT in the middle of it all, downtown Seattle. Near everything, a few blocks away from the... See full review

  • JulesBoston
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful View and Perfect area

The hotel is beautiful and elegant. Customer service was amazing. The lady gave me more details on... See full review

  • Dsn517
  • Nov 24, 2014
Downtown Seattle Hotel near Washington State Convention Center

With deluxe accommodations located in Seattle's bustling financial and shopping district and within walking distance of the Washington State Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Century Link,  Seattle Center, The Westin Seattle Hotel makes for a suitable base for discerning travelers seeking a Northwest escape. The twin cylindrical tower design of this hotel serves as a signature landmark in the Emerald City's skyline and offers a retreat from the rigors of travel combined with a sensory experience. At this opulent hotel, guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool.

Highlights
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

Features
At the Westin Seattle, guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The on-site Relish Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)
Attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Traditional
    Description not provided

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Heated pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Heated pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Jacuzzi
    Casino
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Coffee maker in room
    24 hour room service
    Services
    24 hour front desk
    Business center
    Maid service
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    Concierge desk
    Wake-up service
    In-Room Safe
    Shops/Commercial services
    Shopping mall
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Ramp access to buildings
    Brailled elevators
    Room
    Television with cable
    Hairdryer in room
    Fire alarm with light
    Ironing board

    Hotel Map

    47.613 -122.3379
    Nearby airports
    Seattle-Tacoma International (Sea-Tac) Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI;
    Area description
    Downtown

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (184)

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    184 out of 184
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.8

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Bistraveler
    Business
    Wisconsin
    Aug 18, 2010

    Not a good hotel

    Not great.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Fresno, ca
    Jul 15, 2010

    watch the Green Option

    The Westin Seattle is not the best choice one could make. We found our room to be a little tried. The carpet was starting to fray with a few stains. In addition, it took three calls for service to get an issue resolved. Unlike most places we have stayed, The Westin Seattle Green option in more than that. In most places the Green Option is not changing the linens. In the Westin, it involves no house keeping at all. If you choose this option it is impossible to get that change. After three calls to get house keeping, we never got it.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Denver, CO
    Nov 18, 2009

    Unsatisfied Customer

    had noisy neighbors and hotel was not effective in getting them to quite down. Started at 10:00 p.m. and continued to 5:00 a.m. even after 3 calls to the front desk. Asked for phone to be placed on DND as every half-hour our room phone would ring one time and then stop (think neighbors were retaliating for calling security) and ended up having to unplug the phones to get the calls to stop. TV resolution was incorrect - HD tv with everyone short and fat. Staff at the hotel were not able to correct the view/resolution settings. Had to pay $10.00 a day for internet.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Super Lee
    Business
    Portland, or
    Jul 30, 2012

    Quick Seattle getaway

    Marginal for the cost, the location is great and the view from the N tower was cool. Check in was poor, long lines with too little help. Our room was supposed to be ready at 3P, but we could not get it until nearly 6p. We had to wander around downtown waiting for our room, when we really wanted to get changed to go out to a nice dinner. Elevators were horrible. We consistently had to wait 10-15 minutes for elevators. This is not a cheap hotel, you would think the service would be better for what the costs are. I would consider Sheraton

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Monkey77
    Business
    Creswell, OR
    Aug 6, 2013

    Not a good value for the price!

    This hotel is in the perfect location, but the walls are paper thin and we were placed in the room next to the ice machine so we kept getting woken up all night. I could make out every word of our neighbors conversation. The bathroom was so tiny that you would hit yourself in the leg while trying to sit on the toilet. We will likely not stay here again. We had a much better experience at the Hyatt, even though that's a little further walk from most things.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    Westlake Center & Nordstrom

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    unhappy cappy
    Business
    Seattle
    Mar 31, 2014

    You get what you pay for (I wish)

    When booking I ordered a king size suit. With large tub. When I got there I was offered an upgrade to a king sized deldeluxe room. Not sure what that entails but being after asking what my floor would be like compared to what the deluxe would be like. It was 21st vs 19. When I said I would take the 19th floor it was "taken" already. What in 15 sec? So it was that or the 6th floor. Well I wanted the view so I took the "upgrade". The room was small for the price. Had mini bar but no fridge that you can use. The view was subpar. Construction and obstructed view of the sound. The bed was amazing. Won't deny that. Cleaning staff wakes you up at 9 to get you out of the room as soon as possible. 46 dollars to park your car per night. So pretty much. 3 star hotel at a 5 star price.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Orange County, CA
    Jun 9, 2011

    Long weekend in Seattle

    Westin Seattle hotel, room 4333, had a view obstructed by the top of an office building's noisy exhaust fans which ran 24 hrs a day. Eventually, the sound became 'white noise', but was less than pretty to look at. To the left of this building was Puget Sound and there was a view of a river to the right of it. There was a good view of the Space Needle which was lit at night. There were lots of crowds when the cruise ships were in. There were lots of homeless people on every street as well as those 'emotionally disabled' who were random in their approaches and verbal attacks on passersby. The city could be a fabulous place to visit....very eclectic and interesting. Food is expensive in restaurants....best restaurant found was "Icon", waiter, Gumero, was exceptional! Body scans at the SEATAC airport. probably won't return. Westin charges for internet access in the rooms.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Not Applicable

    The "Icon"

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Mr. Navy Man
    Business
    Yokosuka
    Aug 26, 2011

    Not quite that extravagant...

    This hotel is an average hotel for the price paid and location. I figured that it was going to be an outstanding stay because it was ranked so high from other post. My main issue was that you are charged an arm and a leg for almost anything additional at this hotel. Parking was $40 per night at the hotel. The mini bar is a great item to have except for the fact they charged $5 for a can of Coke. Internet is $15 a day, etc. Bottom line is you can find a better hotel outside the city and drive downtown to see the sights.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    Best shopping in the area is the South Center Mall. It is a short drive from downtown.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    b1234
    Business
    St. Johns, Oregon
    Oct 24, 2011

    Westin Hotel in Seattle Not a Good Deal

    It's not that Westin Hotel is a bad place, it's just that for the money you end up spending there it doesn't deliver the equivalent value. The hotel says that it provides free self-parking facilities and free internet. Only valet parking was available at $35 a night. And, yes, free internet if you go down to the lobby: otherwise it costs $10 for the standard internet speed and more if heavy streaming is needed. In-room coffee: one cup at a time when most hotels offer a 2-4 cup unit. Refrigerator: well, sort of: It is completely stocked and to use it you have to take something out, which is tantamount to buying the removed item as there is an $8 charge just to make room to store something. The room has a nice balcony but it is only for show: the windows are not doors. The room was uncomfortably hot and the heat control indecipherable. Both nights I slept there I had terrible nightmares and I am not usually prone to that level of sleep difficulty. I have dealt with these kind of issues for $60/night hotels, but not for $200/night hotels (which is what this totalled after all the extra charges). I had really intended to go to the Warwick Hotel a block away which altogether would have been a much better value. I don't intend to stay at this hotel or any affliliated hotel from this corporation ever again. Now, of course, if you have plenty of money to throw away, don't really intend to sleep much or drive anywhere and you do get out of the hotel as much as possible, this would be a fine place. There is a lot of hustle from the people providing service (although I think the housekeeper took a 3-hour lunch break) and the elevators are fast. However, for me money, independence, flexibility and, simply, honesty, is most important and this hotel rates much less than 4 stars as a result of not meeting these standards.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Road Warrior 2012
    Business
    Northampton, MA, USA
    Apr 22, 2012

    So so

    the decor is somewhat worn out. Having to pay for wireless seemed a bit desperate given how much the room cost and their system blocked many websites and web searches i attempted (big brother!) . It is a bit complicated to navigate from the hotel on foot initially as the Westin has entrances on several streets. The TV is not high definition. The staff are very nice however and professional.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Go for the fresh seafood at the peer

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top