$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
193 reviews
hawks game with new girlfriend

perfect stay love feeling luxurious at the moment. forgotten the girl but not the time we had... See full review

  • SEEE HAWK FAN
  • Jul 2, 2015
Very large rooms, great location

Hotel staff was courteous and I enrolled in the free membership program to get free wi-fi. Very... See full review

  • Gregory
  • Jun 28, 2015

With deluxe accommodations located in Seattle's bustling financial and shopping district and within walking distance of the Washington State Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Century Link,  Seattle Center, The Westin Seattle Hotel makes for a suitable base for discerning travelers seeking a Northwest escape. The twin cylindrical tower design of this hotel serves as a signature landmark in the Emerald City's skyline and offers a retreat from the rigors of travel combined with a sensory experience. At this opulent hotel, guests order in-room spa treatments, request a jogging stroller through the Kids Club program or swim in a heated indoor pool.

Rooms

The Westin Seattle's rooms are pleasantly decorated in natural hues. Each sports Westin's signature Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. All rooms offer a work space, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Deluxe rooms, located on upper floors, offer stunning views of the skyline or waterfront. For a splurge, the 325-square-foot grand view rooms, located on the top floors of the Westin Seattle, offer sweeping, panoramic views of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

Property features
At the Westin Seattle, guests have no reason to leave, other than to savor the sights of Seattle. The on-site Relish Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lobby Bar's menu focuses on snacks and drinks. When guests do venture out, they're within walking distance of the city's treasures, including the Space Needle, Seattle Aquarium, Pacific Place shopping mall and the flagship Nordstrom department store.
Highlights
  • Westin's signature Heavenly Beds, also available in crib and dog-bed form
  • In-room spa treatments (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool
Nearby attractions
    • Paramount Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • Seattle waterfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Seattle Aquarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
    Business
    • 22 meeting rooms and conference rooms for 12 to 160 people
    • 24-hour business center
    • Washington State Convention and Trade Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

    Transportation
    • Seattle-Tacoma International airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
    • Sound Transit Link Light Rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Amtrak King Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
    • Downtown Airporter bus service (fees apply)

    Top hotels

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed The Westin Seattle also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

    The Westin Seattle Rooms

    Standard
    The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Pool
    • Non Smoking
    General
    Non Smoking
    Activities
    Pool
    Exercise gym
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Guest laundromat
    Wake-up service
    Multilingual
    Shops/Commercial services
    Porters
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Parking
    Room
    Safe
    Telephone
    AM/FM alarm clock
    Mini bar
    Hairdryer in room
    Turndown service
    Cribs available
    Iron
    Smoke detectors

    Nearby points of interest

    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
    • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
    • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
    • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
    • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
    • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
    • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
    • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
    • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
    • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
    • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
    • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
    • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
    • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
    • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
    • Museum of History and Industry: 2.8 mi
    • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
    • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
    • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
    • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
    • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
    • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
    • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
    • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

    Dining

    Relish Burger Bistro
    A contemporary restaurant offering a modern twist on American classics, Relish Burger Bistro combines Seattle’s culinary influence with gourmet burgers at downtown’s newest eatery.
    Lobby Bar
    The Lobby Bar is the perfect setting to enjoy intimate conversations, surf the web, or catch the game on a flat screen television. Try a local microbrew, a glass of Northwestern wine, or a specialty cocktail like the Washington Red Apple Martini.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

    Overall score

    4.2 / 5
    5.01.0
    193 out of 193
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.4
    Comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.8

    91% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Justletmesubmitthis
    Business
    San Francisco, CA
    Jan 5, 2014

    Very pleasant stay

    We ended up at the Westin by default, wasn't my first choice but they had availability and a good price so I booked the rooms and was very glad I did. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, modern, had nice views, and the hotel is in a good downtown location. Short walks to Pikes and Seattle Center, also just 1-3 blocks from four different Tom Douglas restaurants. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Curly honey Bear
    Business
    Seattle
    Jan 9, 2014

    Fantastic getaway with my girlfriend

    Westin Hotel is a good hotel. It is located at a good location in downtown Seattle. I really enjoy my stay in the hotel. My girlfriend and I able to rest comfortably during the night.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    Nordstroms

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Shelldon
    Business
    Nassau
    Apr 7, 2014

    I love it!

    1. The staff are amazing and helpful. 2. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown and walking distance to tourist spots and shopping areas. 3. I love the indoor pool! I wasn't too crazy over the restaurant though. Foods were pretty limited, wish it also had some touch of Seattle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Do not ever miss dining at the Crab Pot.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Mshoneysuckle2014
    Business
    North Hollywood, California
    May 7, 2014

    Treated like Royalty

    I had a wonderful experience at the Westin. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the 39th of 40 floors which appear to be a mini suite over looking downtown Seattle. Molly at concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable so were all of the fine gentleman at the valet. The Westin is within a short walk of Pike Place market and many fine shops and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and modern and the beds were so soft and comfortable my son and I really didn't want to leave the room so we ordered from the bistro downstairs and brought it back to our room.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    If you have an allergy to shell fish or maybe you're not in the mood Morton's restaurant fine dining is just a short walk from the Westin on the same side of the street I highly recommend Morton's.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    AnantD
    Business
    Chicago, IL
    Nov 2, 2011

    Nice Experience

    Was an excellent value for a premium hotel. Wonderful view of downtown Seattle from the upper floors.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Dilettante
    Business
    Victoria, BC, Canada
    Mar 20, 2012

    Seattle Delights....

    The Westin offers excellent value with outstanding views, very comfortable beds and unbeatable location. One concierge was superb; unfortunately I cannot recall her name. Like me, she is past 35, is most knowledgeable and helpful and clearly enjoys interacting with guests!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Orygun
    Business
    Bend, Oregon
    Nov 14, 2012

    Great weekend getaway

    This hotel was great. The room was was nice and the bed was fantastic. If it would've fit in my bag, it would've come home with me. The bathroom was large and the shower, nicest I've seen in a hotel. The location in downtown was nice and within walking distance to shopping, eating and the famous Pike Place Market. I waked almost everywhere thanks to the central location. Down to the international district and stadiums all the way back to the market. Even through Post Alley and witnessed the gum wall. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was no problem holding my bags until check-in. I arrived before noon at the hotel, semi-checked in, left bags with bellhop and headed over to the Seahawks-Jets game. After the game was over, headed back and picked up my key to the room. 27th floor with a great view. The ony issue was parking. Over $40/night for hotel self parking and more for valet. There was parking in the building next to the hotel with sky bride access. I chose that option. It was $25 for 24 hour parking with in/out privilege. I suppose I am just used to not having to pay for parking. Overall, great experience. Would definitely stay again, for the bed alone.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

    Instead of driving or cab, walk. There are so many neat things you discover when you walk downtown Seattle. The hills aren't that bad.

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Indigo Blue
    Business
    Ireland
    Apr 1, 2013

    very impressed

    Friendly staff. Comfortable spacious room. Very good bed. Free wifi on ground floor. Will definitely come back

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Mitch04
    Business
    Seattle, Wa
    May 2, 2013

    romantic weekend

    Excellent. We had room service bring us up a ice bucket for champagne and glasses, very prompt service. We'll definitely stay there again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Seattle

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Llokbcggjhcdubb
    Business
    Seattle
    Nov 12, 2013

    Great stay

    Located right downtown so you can walk to the shopping parking was a little exspencive though

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Back to menu Return to top