$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrmahina
Business
Honolulu, hawaii
Apr 13, 2013

Great seattle getaway

Good, only one complaint about the noise heard at night in the rooms. Loud creaking noise. Heard by other guest also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Etta's restaurant . Awesome food and service. Near the pikes market.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indigo Blue
Business
Ireland
Apr 1, 2013

very impressed

Friendly staff. Comfortable spacious room. Very good bed. Free wifi on ground floor. Will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hello again sam
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2013

Loved Seattle!

We had a great experience at the Westin. We loved the central location to most everything. The Westin was very busy with other conferences. However, none of that impacted our stay. The staff was always friendly, helpful and attentive. I've stayed at Westin's in other locations and have experienced a consistent level of service, amenities and comfort that is worth the money. Westin's make traveling easy and enjoyable! Thank you for caring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tj99
Business
Redmond, WA
Mar 11, 2013

Good Hotel, but not Great

This hotel was clean and friendly. It wasn't particularly cheap. The room was adequate. The beds are always the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disappointed in Westin
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 11, 2013

Just average

My husband and I went for a long weekend. We usually stay at Marriotts but thought we'd try a Westin for a change. Unbelievably, we were put in a room with 2 double (not queen, just good old fashioned double) beds. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel with such small double beds. The beds had a light down filled comforter and a really heavy top comforter. The light one was not enough at night, but the heavy one was way too much. We didn't sleep well at all. The new Relish restaurant was average at best. I ordered a salmon salad and the salmon was almost raw--it had to be sent back to be cooked more. It didn't come back to me until my husband was nearly done with his meal. The workout room was quite nice and the location of the hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fortorchard
Business
Bellingham, WA
Feb 4, 2013

Wonderful getaway

The Westin is consistent in all the best ways -- comfortable beds that guarantee a wonderful night's sleep, a comfortable and spacious room, and showers like warm rainfall. Remodeled rooms are more functional. Views from every direction. Close to many of Seattle's best -- Jazz Alley, Monorail, shopping, Tom Douglas eats (steak at the Dahlia Lounge, drinks at Palace Kitchen, breakfast at Lola) all in short walking distance. Stay there at least once a year for a fun night on the town. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bathtub Gin for cocktails. Delightful. Off an alley. Ask for directions or you'll walk right by (in the tradition of a real Speakeasy.)

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdog
Business
Mount Vernon
Jan 20, 2013

Nice night

We enjoyed the stay and would go back. Very close to all downtown interests. A good pick and the view was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie night at AMC right across the street

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rabbit run
Business
idaho
Dec 31, 2012

westin

I think Westin is very nice. It has a good location. But it has a small problem, a little noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReggieHurricaneman
Business
Lawrenceville, NJ
Dec 29, 2012

Okay family experience.

Room didn't have dresser's to put our clothes in for my weeks stay. Room was a little to small. Breakfast buffet was a little pricey. Hotel was ideally situated and the exercise facilities were great. Parking was a hassle with the outside vendor. Overall the experience was okay being 3000 miles from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Z man66
Business
Denver
Dec 26, 2012

Great Place to stay

Just dont eat there, The food is less then wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top