$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blaker seasoned traveler
Business
Friday Harbor, WA
Jun 10, 2013

Wonderful

After being away from Seattle for 25 years it was wonderful to still have a staple on 5th! WE were very surprised with all the new buildings that had popped up over that time period! Great room, great view, great service, would highly recommend the Westin anytime to anyone going downtown~That being said, be prepared for a hefty parking fee if you park in the garage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tulio's on 5th. Just don't order the rib eye!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwilli13
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Jun 6, 2013

Nice room needs dresser

Stayed 4 nights at Westin and for small upgrade fee got a much nicer room. Room was nice but poorly laid out. No Dresser only closet so my wife and I couldn't unpack had to live out of the suit case. The mini bar has weight sensors in it, so when we took stuff out to keep out leftovers cold we got charged for things we didn't drink. They easily took it off of the bill, but it was a inconvienece. The concierge desk is staffed with helpful and knowledgeable people. Overall it is a nice hotel I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Discovery park for a hike it is beautiful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitch04
Business
Seattle, Wa
May 2, 2013

romantic weekend

Excellent. We had room service bring us up a ice bucket for champagne and glasses, very prompt service. We'll definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrmahina
Business
Honolulu, hawaii
Apr 13, 2013

Great seattle getaway

Good, only one complaint about the noise heard at night in the rooms. Loud creaking noise. Heard by other guest also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Etta's restaurant . Awesome food and service. Near the pikes market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indigo Blue
Business
Ireland
Apr 1, 2013

very impressed

Friendly staff. Comfortable spacious room. Very good bed. Free wifi on ground floor. Will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hello again sam
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2013

Loved Seattle!

We had a great experience at the Westin. We loved the central location to most everything. The Westin was very busy with other conferences. However, none of that impacted our stay. The staff was always friendly, helpful and attentive. I've stayed at Westin's in other locations and have experienced a consistent level of service, amenities and comfort that is worth the money. Westin's make traveling easy and enjoyable! Thank you for caring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tj99
Business
Redmond, WA
Mar 11, 2013

Good Hotel, but not Great

This hotel was clean and friendly. It wasn't particularly cheap. The room was adequate. The beds are always the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disappointed in Westin
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 11, 2013

Just average

My husband and I went for a long weekend. We usually stay at Marriotts but thought we'd try a Westin for a change. Unbelievably, we were put in a room with 2 double (not queen, just good old fashioned double) beds. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel with such small double beds. The beds had a light down filled comforter and a really heavy top comforter. The light one was not enough at night, but the heavy one was way too much. We didn't sleep well at all. The new Relish restaurant was average at best. I ordered a salmon salad and the salmon was almost raw--it had to be sent back to be cooked more. It didn't come back to me until my husband was nearly done with his meal. The workout room was quite nice and the location of the hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fortorchard
Business
Bellingham, WA
Feb 4, 2013

Wonderful getaway

The Westin is consistent in all the best ways -- comfortable beds that guarantee a wonderful night's sleep, a comfortable and spacious room, and showers like warm rainfall. Remodeled rooms are more functional. Views from every direction. Close to many of Seattle's best -- Jazz Alley, Monorail, shopping, Tom Douglas eats (steak at the Dahlia Lounge, drinks at Palace Kitchen, breakfast at Lola) all in short walking distance. Stay there at least once a year for a fun night on the town. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bathtub Gin for cocktails. Delightful. Off an alley. Ask for directions or you'll walk right by (in the tradition of a real Speakeasy.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdog
Business
Mount Vernon
Jan 20, 2013

Nice night

We enjoyed the stay and would go back. Very close to all downtown interests. A good pick and the view was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie night at AMC right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top