$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference trip
Single
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 16, 2014

Conference

The location was perfect! A good 5-7 minutes walk to the pier and less to the shopping areas. Lots of good places to eat at walking distance. Checking in was a breeze and efficient. The room was a nice size, clean and tidy, but you can see that it is old. The stay was comfortable and convenient. Might not return because of the high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple wine bar

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelldon
Family
Nassau
Apr 7, 2014

I love it!

1. The staff are amazing and helpful. 2. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown and walking distance to tourist spots and shopping areas. 3. I love the indoor pool! I wasn't too crazy over the restaurant though. Foods were pretty limited, wish it also had some touch of Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not ever miss dining at the Crab Pot.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palouse mom
Single
Pullman, Washington
Apr 6, 2014

Great family with teen getaway

Wonderfully comfortable bed. Great central downtown location. Walk to monorail. Pike street market, waterfront, shopping. Fantastic workout and swim areas. Nice views. Would rethink parking at hotel, though-- Was overly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy cappy
Single
Seattle
Mar 31, 2014

You get what you pay for (I wish)

When booking I ordered a king size suit. With large tub. When I got there I was offered an upgrade to a king sized deldeluxe room. Not sure what that entails but being after asking what my floor would be like compared to what the deluxe would be like. It was 21st vs 19. When I said I would take the 19th floor it was "taken" already. What in 15 sec? So it was that or the 6th floor. Well I wanted the view so I took the "upgrade". The room was small for the price. Had mini bar but no fridge that you can use. The view was subpar. Construction and obstructed view of the sound. The bed was amazing. Won't deny that. Cleaning staff wakes you up at 9 to get you out of the room as soon as possible. 46 dollars to park your car per night. So pretty much. 3 star hotel at a 5 star price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP73
Business
Cleveland, TN
Feb 27, 2014

Mountain views on a clear day!

I stayed for 5 nights at the Westin Seattle and was very pleased with my stay. I joined their free loyalty club and received a free room upgrade. The view from the 46th floor rooms is fantastic! The hotel is just a few blocks from the market and many great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend city warrior
Couples
Washington
Feb 17, 2014

Nickel and dime= a lot of extra $$$

The hotel itself was fine, clean, comfortable, etc. Paying $41 per night for parking and $9 for Wifi is ridiculous. I have not paid for Wifi for years, even in a $50 per night dive. Tried to rent a movie, buzz was loader than the volume. Engineer came to the room and said it was because they had not upgraded to digital. In the end when we complained they did comp us one night of parking and Wifi for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lola for breakfast a block away was amazing.

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curly honey Bear
Couples
Seattle
Jan 9, 2014

Fantastic getaway with my girlfriend

Westin Hotel is a good hotel. It is located at a good location in downtown Seattle. I really enjoy my stay in the hotel. My girlfriend and I able to rest comfortably during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nordstroms

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea from San Antonio
Single
San Antonio, TX
Jan 8, 2014

Unique hotel

This is a uniquely-shaped hotel, that is a tourist attraction in itself. The staff is friendly, the views are fantastic, and the location is great because you are close to all the Seattle attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justletmesubmitthis
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jan 5, 2014

Very pleasant stay

We ended up at the Westin by default, wasn't my first choice but they had availability and a good price so I booked the rooms and was very glad I did. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, modern, had nice views, and the hotel is in a good downtown location. Short walks to Pikes and Seattle Center, also just 1-3 blocks from four different Tom Douglas restaurants. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awake and Asleep in SEA
Couples
Portland OR
Dec 16, 2013

Heavenly beds

The staff is friendly, unpretentious, comfortable, sincere, caring, informative; the room is PERFECT - comfortable, inviting, clean, great view; elevators are speedy. Our experience - late check-out at noon on weekends - was exceptional, and we're looking forward to staying here again. Convenient to Monorail for Chihuly Gardens and Space Needle, Westlake Center, Pike's Market, Big Wheel. Our visit was about 26 hours and it seemed like three days because of location, ambiance, kindness and smiles everywhere we went. On a scale of 5, we rate The Westin a 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lowell's in Pike's Market for clam chowder and Bloody Mary's. Next time we'll try their breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top