$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Seattle

4 stars
View map of 1900 5th Avenue, 1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Seattle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beer Lover Dan
Business
Redwood City, CA
Aug 19, 2014

Central downtown location

The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are reasonably large. The hotel floors are surprisingly small, which is convenient for elevator and ice access. There are several very good restaurants within short walking distance, including Lola and Serious Pie. The Pikes Place market is also quite close, if you want to brave the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serious Pie serves up some KILLER pizza a few blocks away. The sausage is the one to get.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art K.
Business
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Aug 17, 2014

A fine Hotel

The Westin Hotel is an excellent place to stay in downtown Seattle. The location is perfect! Unfortunately, the hotel does not have a formal restaurant, nor does it have simple after hour amenities like free hot water for a cup of tea. For the room price charged, the bathroom should have had a better grade of towels. It would be really great if they provided a free cook to order breakfast like Embassy Suites. Then the Westin would be in a unique class by itself. Other than that, I would return to the Westin and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler 361
Business
New york city
Jul 29, 2014

nice no frills experience but what a great comfortable bed

Hotel room offered basics the room was relatively small and unimpressive it centered on emphasizing big comfortable king size bed which was extremely comfortable it made resting/sleeping on it a blissful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Srik Eire
Business
Maple Valley, WA
Jul 28, 2014

Great as always

Whenever we need to stay overnight in Seattle we choose the Westin because of the overall comfort and experience they offer. Check-in is quick and the staff is always friendly. The rooms are immaculate, have great views, include comfy furniture, and the beds are amazing. We walked to lunch a block or two away at a great restaurant. Room service that night was quick and easy. Like most hotels things like room service and mini-bar are expensive but that is to be expected so it was good to have some decent choices available if we are going to pay for it. It was a bit more expensive then the last time we were in town but it was a summer Saturday with the torchlight parade happening that night so I guess that is understandable. Overall we love the Westin and always try to stay at one wherever we go, especially in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay for the valet parking, there are pay-lots that are much cheaper or if you're there on a Saturday night you can try find free street parking within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelvin from new york
Business
New York
Jul 12, 2014

great hotel!

Staff is attentive and concierge is knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J traveler 99
Business
Washington
Jun 26, 2014

Great Stay

Enjoyed the views from even the 25th floor and the room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

parking is a little pricey. You may find a better parking option a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
villanueva
Business
Lynnwood,
Jun 24, 2014

great environment

Great location, amazing views . Great place for a getaways!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim52
Business
burien
May 26, 2014

great stay in downtown seattle

Nice staff, close to restaraunts and shopping with great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Conciege even made reservations for us at a great Italian restaraunt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mshoneysuckle2014
Business
North Hollywood, California
May 7, 2014

Treated like Royalty

I had a wonderful experience at the Westin. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the 39th of 40 floors which appear to be a mini suite over looking downtown Seattle. Molly at concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable so were all of the fine gentleman at the valet. The Westin is within a short walk of Pike Place market and many fine shops and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and modern and the beds were so soft and comfortable my son and I really didn't want to leave the room so we ordered from the bistro downstairs and brought it back to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have an allergy to shell fish or maybe you're not in the mood Morton's restaurant fine dining is just a short walk from the Westin on the same side of the street I highly recommend Morton's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference trip
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 16, 2014

Conference

The location was perfect! A good 5-7 minutes walk to the pier and less to the shopping areas. Lots of good places to eat at walking distance. Checking in was a breeze and efficient. The room was a nice size, clean and tidy, but you can see that it is old. The stay was comfortable and convenient. Might not return because of the high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple wine bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top