$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
143 reviews
business stay

Overall great value for a upscale Seattle hotel. The bed was very comfortable. We had a suite and... See full review

  • L's Fairmont review
  • Dec 21, 2014
Good for Business

I arrived really late at night due to airline delays. The staff at that time of night was excellent... See full review

  • crelfe
  • Oct 26, 2014
The Fairmont Olympic is Seattle's premier luxury hotel. Since opening in 1924, The Olympic has been the region's destination for prominent civic and social events, as well as honeymoons, birthday celebrations and in-city getaways Boasting impeccable service, splendid Italian Renaissance architecture and two award-winning restaurants, The Olympic hotel in Seattle is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and is widely regarded as one of the citys most celebrated treasures. In addition to 450 well-appointed guestrooms and suites, The Olympic also offers more than 26,000 square feet of stunning meeting space and countless amenities; including a full service health club, and indoor swimming pool. By delivering luxury, timeless style and unparalleled service in unrivaled surroundings, The Fairmont Olympic Hotel gains a place in the heart of each guest who passes through its doors. Note: Non-refundable rates will be charged the full amount for all nights booked. Regular reservations will be billed one-night's room and tax for late cancellations. *Valet Parking $42/night *Self Parking $34/night

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fairmont Olympic Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel Rooms

Fairmont Room
Fairmont rooms are intimate rooms with traditional elegant decor. The rooms feature a spacious ensuite bathroom, cozy dressing area and a working desk.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms are spacious, comfortable accommodations that feature a traditional elegant decor. All Deluxe rooms offer an intimate sitting area and a well-equipped working desk. There is also an expansive ensuite bathroom with a comfortable dressing area.
Executive Suite
Executive Suites are well-appointed and offer partial privacy for business meetings or they can be used as hospitality suites for small groups. Executive Suites feature one elegantly furnished bedroom with a spacious ensuite bathroom and adjacent dressing area. The bedroom is separated from the living room by draped French doors. The luxurious living room is furnished with a love seat and one plush armchair.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.2 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.2 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.8 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.5 mi

Dining

The Georgian
The Georgian, now celebrating its 20th year rated as a AAA 4 Diamond restaurant, features French-inspired Northwest cuisine prepared by Executive Chef Gavin Stephenson in Seattle's premier dining room.
Shuckers
Boasting the beautifully carved oak paneling and unique tin ceiling of the haberdashery it once was in the 1930's, Shuckers is one of Seattle's oldest and most pre-eminent oyster bars. With a daily menu featuring a selection of fresh fish and seafood, Shuckers brims with 13 different kinds of oysters prepared nine different ways and features local artisan micro brews.
The Terrace
A sophisticated piano bar located in the heart of the main lobby, The Terrace offers an ample selection of refined refreshments. Sip exotic martinis, famous champagnes and ports, indulgent coffees and cocktails of every description while savoring hors d'oeuvres and other tempting bites. Thursday through Saturday features live piano music during cocktail hour starting at 6:00pm.
In-Room Dining
In-Room Dining is available 24-hours a day to cater to your every need. With a broad menu including selections for breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert, late night, large parties, as well as options for children - there's something for every appetite and occasion.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fairmont Olympic is Seattle's premier meeting place. Featuring 25,010 square feet of meeting and function space, including thirteen meeting rooms, The Fairmont Olympic lends an air of prestige to any gathering, from 12 to 750.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 143
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Petersjr
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 29, 2013

Beautiful Hotel but, Lacking in Customer Service

The Fairmont is a Beautiful Holtel in an excellent location. Thier customer service is severly lacking. We called the front desk several times about a large barking dog that sounded like it was in the room next door. We were informed that The Fairmont was a pet friendly hotel. We were also told that if we didn't like the dog barking and keeping us awake, we could move to another room. We had been there for several days and were well settled into our room and did not want the hassel of moving that late at night. We do not understand why, if this is a pet friendly hotel, the pets can't all be on one floor so that only the pet owners are inconvienced not other guests. The solution to our problem should have been for the Hotel to move the offending dog and family to another location, not to expect us to pack up and move. I consider that very lously customer service and for that reason will probably never stay there again even though this has been our Hotel choice for our semi-annual trip to Seatle for years. I'm sure we can find another Hotel with better customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brooklyn Seafood and Steak House is a great restaurant with wonderful service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling William
Business
New York
Oct 30, 2012

Overrated

We arrived late from a NY flight, and although I had paid for the room weeks earlier, receptionist told me only 2nd floor room available (deluxe room) with view of vents and a/c ducts outside. Room was outdated and ergonomically strange, and did not contribute to our enjoyment of Seattle in the least. Felt as if I was a second-class citizen booking online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Ginger Restaurant was wonderful fusion restaurant very close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChaseGigi
Business
San Francisco
Feb 18, 2013

if you never before ...

It was nice, you'll need to sign up for president club and should get all these extra's but couldnt log on to their website to set up anything.- housekeeping takes a long time to respond to request. Other then that, nice place, try one night if you never have before...no big...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shucker's for oysters...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Rich Enough
Business
Spokane, Washington
Jul 16, 2014

For Rich Only

The Fairmont is a nice, classy old building but waaaay overpriced. $461 for what they call a deluxe suite (actually about 1.5 times the size of an average hotel room) is way too high a price, then add insult to injury by charging $37 to park overnight. Bottled water in the room was $8. Cookies, $8. So I spent $500 for an overnight stay in an average room with no view. Wow. My mistake. I only stayed because friends from Japan had booked a room there and we were picking them up. Never again. And the only place to eat was an overpriced restaurant belonging to, you guessed it, the Fairmont Olympic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are wealthy eat at Shuckers. Average meal $40 per person. There is a Subway Sandwich shop nearby but most restaurants are too far to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mobile Babe
Business
Seattle
Dec 1, 2011

Fairmont at Christmas

The hotel is nicely decked out in Christmas attire. Lots of Christmas trees and garland. If you have to travel around the holidays, this is a must stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Shane
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Night before airport

Great hotel but for the Fairmont I'd expect a few more amenities than what we had. We tried to print boarding passes but had to pay first for the computer use then a dollar per page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeeves37
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Stay

It was only a 1 night stay but the evening was excellent. Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, great amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Alan
Business
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Two day work stop off

The location was fantastic to every aspect of downtown Seattle. Great service and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suesue94
Business
Arlington, WA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Wonderful getaway for couples

Very clean and beautiful. Hope to stay there again with the kids soon. The location was perfect for seeing all the cool sites Seattle has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ahughes
Business
vancouver, bc
Apr 30, 2012

Very Relaxing!

This was the perfect hotel for a quick overnight shopping trip - perfect location, comfy king bed, and cookies and milk upon departure :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top