$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mactraveller
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 3, 2009

Hot time in Seattle

The hotel service and staff are personable and very helpful. The concierge pointed us to a great restaurant a few blocks away, Wild Ginger, and pointed out good places a short walk away-Seattle Art Museum, Pike Place Market,Argosy harbor cruise,shops, etc. Valet parking, although expensive ($30 something a day, in an out privileges) was only $5 more than area parking garages and very fast. Our only complaint is that during the heat wave and 102 degree days, our corner, Northwest facing room could not get cool enough. A discussion with the desk clerk resulted in maintenance checking the a/c and delivering a fan to the room. Room was quiet, very clean, nice desk space and free internet-- a great urban hotel! This is the type of place you could go to without a car - airport shuttle?-- and have plenty to do during a weekend, city get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Ginger, a short walk from the Fairmont Olympic, has excellent small dishes of Asian fusion cuisine, meant to be shared, a great bar, lots of fun. The duck breast dish is excellent. Down in Pike Place Market, Lowells has water views and one of the best breakfasts we have ever had - salmon omelets, freshly made corn beef hash, light cinnamon rolls -- the perfect start to a Seattle sightseeing tour.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 30, 2009

Very Nice and Convenient

One of the nicest in downtown. Views are bad. We looked at an office bldg from the 11th floor. Concierge was fabuous...all of them!!! Bath is small. Decor is a bit too victorian for my taste. We had an exec suite which I recommend for a few extra $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If going toward the water, leave the hotel and travel pararell to Pike, them turn toward water. Reverse coming back....not as many steep hills. Purple, just across the street, is good. Lowells at Pikes is good for breakfast.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WaxDad
Business
El Cerrito CA
Jul 15, 2014

Good Stay

I enjoy ed my stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's not easy parking if you have a car in downtown Seattle.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack of the road
Business
NY NY
Jul 16, 2014

First Class

Hotel is very classy and regal with excellent service. We mentioned at check in that we were celebrating an anniversary. Found a nice note with a plate of chocolate covered strawberries waiting in the room later that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
choicelaw
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 11, 2014

Charming Seattle

Went for our anniversary. The Fairmont is charming and exudes old-school charm and character. The room was nice, might be starting to show some age in the carpets and paint though. Fantastic location in downtown Seattle, nice walk to Pike Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly cheap stay nice
Business
Orange County
Sep 11, 2014

Nice place - convenient to everything

Great stay and good location to convention center, restaurants and bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squibs and Mel
Business
Middlesbrough UK (now Abu Dhabi)and Penticton BC
Nov 20, 2014

Flying visit to Seattle

The doormen were our first contact at the hotel as we drove up - very friendly and helpful ! Wonderful reception area and a quick efficient checkin to our room ! Decor is a bit dated for 2014 ( my taste is a bit more modern / chic ) but very well appointed and very clean - no complaints ! Comfy beds - good shower ! Hotel is located in easy walking distance of Pike Place Market and the surrounding streets of shopping, bars, coffee shops and restaurants. We walked back from the underground tour in the rain - and it was great ! Walking distance to the ferry to Bainbridge Islsnd too ! We were able to leave our luggage at reception and the parking was ok until 6pm on our departure date - only we hit the rush hour traffic heading north ! Lovely stay - friendly staff - clean room - great location - what more do you want ? Would stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get the ferry across to Bainbridge Island - little diner on left side of the street a short walk from the ferry terminal ! Great for breakfast / brunch !

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HMH2014
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Historic Landmark Hotel

The hotel decor is dated, yet opulent. The doorman - both in the am and at night - remembered me and both were so gracious. The front desk/reception were professional and efficient they knew the answer to all my questions and were quite hospitable. My room was well appointed, exceptionally clean with nice toiletries and very friendly staff - especially the doormen and housekeeping. The location was pretty close to shopping, restaurants [The City Grille was excellent], and public transportation. Room service was decent - but my dinner was not hot upon arrival, but breakfast was exceptional and highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Eagle
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Great Getaway

The location was great. The room was a little dated, with worn carpet and leaky bathroom faucets. The staff was very responsive and friendly. The Terrace Lounge was a nice place for a late drink after a day of sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristina T.
Business
BELLEVUE
Jun 26, 2015

Awesome trip

Great experience . The only thing that I didn't like was the size of the room . Much smaller than expected .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top