$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samfrancisco33
Friends
San Francisco
Nov 2, 2009

Weekend in luxury!

I am so glad that my friend and I splurged on the luxurious Fairmont. It was beautiful and comfortable, and the service was first class. We were booked at another downtown hotel for the weekend, and checked out after one night after being horribly disappointed with a TINY room, terrible customer service AND loss of our reservation for the next 2 nights. We are so glad we switched to the Fairmont. From the second the smiling and friendly doorman opened the front doors for us, we felt like royalty. Very professional and friendly service across the board. And the room was beautiful and very quiet, despite being in the middle of everything. My friend and I felt like princesses!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canediver
Couples
Hollywood, FL
Jul 20, 2009

Great Hotel in Seattle

Concierges were wonderful! Good location, gorgeous lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
vancouver, BC
Mar 23, 2010

Expected a bit more

very close to all the stores and restaurants. not far from the ocean. I would have enjoyed my stay a bit more if the room layout was similar to the ones on the pictures. Definitely not worth the price to get a bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If the view is important to you and you dont want to spend too much money, and dont care about the pool. I would stay at the edgewater hotel. our friends were staying there and its amazing.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 14, 2011

Old and Fancy

I really enjoyed my stay as the room was nice - they even upgraded me at their own suggestion. The hotel is beautiful. However, they didn't have any coffee or tea in the room and everything they did have, they charged for - a lot! It was a short walk from the Light Rail and another short walk to the various downtown attractions. The concierge service was great. They referred me to a good place to get my nails done for only $12!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pike's marketplace - lots to choose from there, but bring your rain coat and good walking shoes as it is very hilly.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Poulsbo, WA
Aug 21, 2009

A very good Seattle Hotel

Everything at the hotel was great. We were only there for a day, but it's very nice hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel is ideal and there are lots of stores, restaurants and things to do within walking distance.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Aug 8, 2009

Great location,service and value!

Hotel services were very good, the Concierge staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. We walked all over downtown Seattle with the Olympic as our base. When we needed to go farther away the staff was very helpful in arranging a rental car that was delivered to the hotel. The hotel is truly top notch and the staff obviously takes pride in keeping the reputation up to their standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food within 3-4 blocks--Wild Ginger (Asian), Tulio's (Italian), Metropolitan Grill (great steaks)--all an easy walk. Great shopping is an easy 5 minute walk. Our only regret is that the hotels less formal restaurant the Garden Court was closed .

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Jul 31, 2009

GREAT SERVICE, LUXURIOUS SETTINGS

OVERALL ONE OF THE BEST WE HAD. STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. GYM WAS WELL EQUIPPED, EXCEPT FOR THE LACK OF AIR-CONDITIONING, WHICH WAS A DRAG WHEN TEMP HIT 90+ DEGREES WHEN WE WERE THERE. WE HAD DINNERS ON TWO CONSECUTIVE NIGHTS AT SHUCKERS - THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE OYSTERS THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

TRY THE HAPPY HOUR FROM 3:00PM - 5:00PM AT SHUCKERS.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCB
Couples
Portland, OR
Aug 8, 2009

Old school elegance

The hotel is beautiful in a classic elegant style. The room was comfortable and tastfully decorated. It was quiet, couldn't hear other guests. We had no complaints. It is a very nice place. The staff was friendly at all times. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Can can theater was a blast and reasonably priced.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Downtown 24 hour get away...

Comfortable, convenient and friendly stay. Good location in terms of downtown exploration (Public Market, Pacific Place). A bit shy on food options in the more general proximity but within a 1/2 mile, lots of options to choose from. Hybrid parking for free was the bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2009

A Lovely Time ...

First rate service ... class and sophistication in a "bare bones" manner ... made me feel like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top