$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SV Traveler
Business
Sun Valley, Idaho
Apr 19, 2011

Business Trip

Centrally located with quick in/out sevice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In house dining was exceptional!

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zipliner Dude
Couples
Alpine, CA.
Aug 3, 2009

Beautiful setting, enjoyed the room size

No complaints very peaceful and relaxing. Only problem the fancy toilet did not appear to operate correctly, did not call the desk might even had been pilot error!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zmack
Couples
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 28, 2011

Great Location, Great Staff, But Dated

This hotel was all around good, and I would probably stay there again. However, for the money, I would expect more updated in-room amenities, and there shouldn't be paint peeling/mold in the bathroom, or a $15/day charge for internet. For the money, you may get a better experience and feel you are getting your monies worth at another 4-5 star hotel within a couple blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Trips to Pioneer Square and Belltown for music and bars are quick and easy.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve+jackie
Couples
Edmonton, AB Canada
Jul 16, 2009

Felt like a king...

PRO: Check-in staff were the best I've experienced. The valet's were friendly and informative, the warm cookies and milk in the car in the morning were a good touch (but for $36 there should be cookies!). They allowed us to check in at 10am. CON: took 1/2 hour to get our luggage delivered to the room. not on the waterfront, but a short walk to either pike market or waterfront; safe area. Overall, worth more than the deal we got on orbitz but not worth full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take in a show and dinner at the "Can-Can" in pike market. THe most interesting and great random entertainment we've had in some time.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
san farncisco, CA
Oct 17, 2010

A place you can take your grandma

I really enjoyed my stay at the Fairmount Olympic. I stay in a lot of hotels and they had the best fitness center/pool/spa I've been in long while. I also really liked grabbing rides in the hotel limo to nearby parts of downtown Seattle. The ambiance is a little bit old and stuffy however, the restaurants in particular remind you of eating with your grandparents: far better to just grab breakfast at Starbs across the street. Plus, if your friends are going to pick you up in a beat up jalopy, you might want to consider staying at W or Ace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
GA
Jul 6, 2009

Fairmont Olympic

Our only concern was at check-in, when there was a mixup as to whether we had previously paid Orbitz for the bill. The desk staff insisted that we find the Orbitz number and call but then realized after referrals and calls to our room that there was no need to call since we had paid the bill earlier. (The problem occurred because we missed the first night due to a cancelled flight and had called the hotel but the message was not noted.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the elevator coming up to the Pike Street market. It cuts out most of the walking uphill!

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
epb
Couples
maui hawaii
Oct 12, 2009

we loved it

great location met a fellow resident from maui working at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

this is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of all activities

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san francisco
Aug 7, 2009

"great location"

I requested a non-smoking suite, the suite for the first night as well as the wing smelled of stale cigeratte smoke, it was a smoking-allowed room, and I have two persons traveling with me who are quite sickly. I made a ruckus and they said Orbitz made that mistake and there were actually no non-smoking room available for that night.they switched us to a non-smoking room for the next two nights, the manager, [...], was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Leavenworth, Wa.
Jul 23, 2009

Old classic

good location to fine restaurants and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Triple door nightclub,first night salsa night with live band, second night Hawaiian entertainers direct from the aloha state. Great fun !!!

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Everett, WA
Feb 28, 2011

Had no hot water, but nice place

Wonderful customer service. Got settled into the room, then found out our room had no hot water, and had to change rooms. I guess this had been a common problem, but other than switching rooms, a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top