$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taran
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 19, 2012

NOt a Fairmont

Quality of the hotel was lower than Best Western inn. very expensive in return I got nothing. Elevetor was not working for 24 hr that I was there? come on such a big name hotel and cannot get it fixed? carpet seems dirty floor were not polished in main lobby. I upgraded my room for additional charge - what do I get instead of looking a one street now I was able to see streets. Room was extremly cold during the whole time I was there I had my heat up to 85 but I was still cold as the room had three windows and only one heater with single pane windows. It took them for ever to get my car from the parking even when I phoned ahead of time. They chaged me for a phone made to Valet paring like that was not enough that they charged me 42 to park for less then 24 hrs. I will never go back. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeeves37
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Stay

It was only a 1 night stay but the evening was excellent. Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, great amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Alan
Business
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Two day work stop off

The location was fantastic to every aspect of downtown Seattle. Great service and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
number1nunner
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Perfect spot to stay

Minutes away from the Seattle Art Museum, Pike Place Market, and several musical and shopping locations this is perfect spot for tourists to set up home base. Train transit is right across the street to get you to and from the airport and there is no need to do anything but walk to see what Seattle has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shucker's happy hour is not to be missed.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chewbaca
Business
Alaska
Feb 8, 2012

Old fashioned elegance in the middle of downtown

From the doorman, to the bellman, to the front desk, to the friendly and well trained cleaning and maintenance staff to the professional and friendly service in the restaurants, it just doesn't get any better. This is not a modern business box hotel, but THE hotel in Seattle. Its been there, it will be there, and it knows how to do things right. If this hotel had a coach, it would be Vince Lombardi. I like it, I love it, I want more of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shuckers has the best seafood and the friendliest and most professional service in Seattle.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Shane
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Night before airport

Great hotel but for the Fairmont I'd expect a few more amenities than what we had. We tried to print boarding passes but had to pay first for the computer use then a dollar per page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulette from B.C.
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Dec 19, 2011

Mini vacation

The staff made everything extremely comfortable and they were all wonderful. The food at Shuckers was excellent as well as the service. The hotel is beautifully restored and we were amazed and delighted with the surroundings. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mobile Babe
Business
Seattle
Dec 1, 2011

Fairmont at Christmas

The hotel is nicely decked out in Christmas attire. Lots of Christmas trees and garland. If you have to travel around the holidays, this is a must stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petersjr
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Mr

Eveerything was excellent except it was impossible to control the temperature in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "The Brooklyn for great oysters and seafood. Just a couble blocks west of the hotel.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebG
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Weekend In Seattle.

My husband and I have stayed in dozens of hotels in Seattle. This was one of the best! The staff were friendly and professional, the room was gorgeous, and the location was perfect for shopping, restaurants, etc. The metro station is only one block away, so we were able to take the train from the airport easily. I would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top