$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace CH
Business
Vancouver
May 21, 2012

Good

nice trip in Fairmont Olympic Hotel! The location is perfect, short distance to Seattle bussiness circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWDEN
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 7, 2012

Price Gouging

Charged $42 per day for valet parking. Would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcie k
Business
Los Angeles
May 5, 2012

Great Location, beautiful hotel

People were sooo delightful and a joy from arrival to departure, Would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ahughes
Business
vancouver, bc
Apr 30, 2012

Very Relaxing!

This was the perfect hotel for a quick overnight shopping trip - perfect location, comfy king bed, and cookies and milk upon departure :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Intense 3
Business
Pleasanton, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Fantastic spring break

The staff was very courteous and helpful. We really enjoyed the cocktails and dessert on The Terrace. The milk and cookies at bedtime was a winner. Housekeeping was excellent. Even our laundry was folded up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital Grille provided a fabulous dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parent from SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2012

Spring Break Getaway

The hotel was great. I probably should have not rented a car. I was surprised at check out that the parking was $42 a day. There was a great French bakery / coffee shop attached to the ground floor of the hotel...that was the most value oriented thing in the hotel...great breakfast pastries and coffees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matt's, kitty corner from flying fish, at Pike's Market, upstairs was great - great food/great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suesue94
Business
Arlington, WA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Wonderful getaway for couples

Very clean and beautiful. Hope to stay there again with the kids soon. The location was perfect for seeing all the cool sites Seattle has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taran
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 19, 2012

NOt a Fairmont

Quality of the hotel was lower than Best Western inn. very expensive in return I got nothing. Elevetor was not working for 24 hr that I was there? come on such a big name hotel and cannot get it fixed? carpet seems dirty floor were not polished in main lobby. I upgraded my room for additional charge - what do I get instead of looking a one street now I was able to see streets. Room was extremly cold during the whole time I was there I had my heat up to 85 but I was still cold as the room had three windows and only one heater with single pane windows. It took them for ever to get my car from the parking even when I phoned ahead of time. They chaged me for a phone made to Valet paring like that was not enough that they charged me 42 to park for less then 24 hrs. I will never go back. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeeves37
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Stay

It was only a 1 night stay but the evening was excellent. Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, great amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Alan
Business
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Two day work stop off

The location was fantastic to every aspect of downtown Seattle. Great service and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top