$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bead Lover
Couples
Porterville CA
Sep 19, 2012

More than 5-Star

Stay of a lifetime. Pampered. Absolutely great. Want to make this a yearly trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We wish we had eaten in the hotel more than we did. Food and service were amazing.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheshe123
Couples
Minnesota
Aug 30, 2012

Great location.

We are a middle aged,middle class couple who enjoy traveling. We chose the Fairmont for it location to many of the tourist sites. It was within walking distance to many things. As for the Fairmont, it was alright. No 5 stars in my opinion. It looks a bit tired and worn. The chairs in the lobby seem sagged and dirty, as is the carpet. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff wasn't very friendly. If you arrive in a $100,000 car they seem to cater to you. If not they pretty much ignore you. Also when we checked out we were charged $42 for parking, so watch your invoice closely. The Shuckers restaurant was great- excellent seafood. Also 3 Starbucks within a block- easy to grab breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy hour within the hotel lobby is a bargain. Cheap appetizers and drinks. We made it our dinner one night, after a long day of touring.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Names Taken
Family
Honolulu, HI
Aug 23, 2012

Spacious room for family and convenient location to the sites and shopping.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe room which was very spacious. The hotel is conveniently located to Pike's Place, stores, and near the public transportation which was free within the downtown area from 6am to 7 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the public transportation which is close to the hotel.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mecky
Business
new york
Aug 20, 2012

excellent hotel

EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS, HOTEL WAS CLEAN. GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Vacationers
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 12, 2012

Gold Medal Experience

We were awe-struck by the main entry of glass and brass illuminated by the nightlights. The escalator delivered us to a spacious two-story high lobby with a perimeter mezzanine well lit by the huge dangling chandeliers. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel Terrace eatery opened into the night for late guest arrivals. Ascending the elevators seemed to take no more than the blink of the eye. The hallway and floor lobby was elegantly decorated. Entering the room provided a comfortable feeling that it was well maintained and designed to impress. Noise between rooms was non-existent. Windows could be opened to allow the exchange of fresh ari. A Gold medal experience for the Fairmont Olympic Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes and be ready for the hilly walks.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Working Travel Mom
Family
Kodiak, AK
Aug 4, 2012

Great place to stay

Great location, great room, friendly staff! Will stay here again next time I'm in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaei
Couples
Tel Aviv, Israel
Jul 29, 2012

Excellent

I wish we could stay there much longer than did due to our over ambitious schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vancitywomen
Family
Vancouver BC
Jul 16, 2012

No free WIFI Expensive to park

This hotel is beautiful, however the room was ordinary & had small beds. We had 4 adults in 2 double beds. The overnight parking was expensive and they did not provide free WIFI. We went to Safeco for 2 games and next time we will stay closer to the park. Our room overlooked a roof & another bldg., no view whatsoever. Could be because we booked online???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Safeco Field

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tippey
Family
Kcmo
Jul 8, 2012

Good location

Overall good place. Lobby great. Rooms are close to needing updates and carpet replaced. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Knut Torvik
Family
Roseburg, Oregon
Jul 4, 2012

A Seattle Landmark

A beautiful classic hotel,located in the absolute center of Seattle. If used to be a part of the Four Seasons chain, and everybody in Seattle still refers to it as that. The Fairmont name is virtually unknown locally. The room was nice, staff fantastic. No need to bother with taxis as the hotel staff will drive you around in the city center area. We had breakfast as our only meal in the hotel. It felt funny when the waiter informed me that she had to charge me for my third glass of orange juice (really small glasses). I have never encountered that in hotels of a similar standard and price level. Apparently the waiter thought the same as she didn't charge for the glass when she brought the bill. All in all it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top