$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patsy McKelligon
Portland, Oregon January 5, 2013
Jan 8, 2013

Fairmount Olympic Hotel

The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and beautifully decorated. This is our favorite hotel in Seattle and will stay there when we go up there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant where we had dinner, The Metropolitan Grill, on 2nd and Marion was delicious and close to the hotel, about 6 blocks. We would highly recommend it. You need to update the year on your form - I put 2012, but it is 2013 !!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Laura
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 29, 2012

Fantastic Seattle getaway

My husband and I went to Seattle to explore it's many fun, cultural and foodie evnts. The hotel is situated perfectly and we were able to walk throughout the city. The staff was very professional and courteous and concierge staff particularly helpful in arranging a wonderful 6 hour Snoqualme waterfall and Woodinville winery tour. Museums, Pikes Place Market and cruises on the bay were memorable. Fairmont Hotel loaned a wheelchair and wre more than helpful. The restaurants and bar were exceptionally good. Favorite cocktail: sidecar! I ould not recommend Chinatown though, it was the only unpleasant experience of the trip. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple has a great wine list, is hip and open very late. The food is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coko
Business
Seattle
Sep 23, 2012

a fantastic getaway from my hubby

it was great and i loved it and will be back soon, the staff at the hotel was great everyone was nice and polite, i loved the dinning and the room service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carok
Business
Hummelstown, PA
Sep 19, 2012

Phenomenal hotel

From the minute we walked in the front door till we walked out to come home the experience at the Fairmont Hotel was unbelievably wonderful. The staff would approach and asked if they could help and the concierege(Sayakara) was amazing with her knowledge and helpfullness. We really enjoyed this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The tour to Crystal Mountain on the gondola was super with a great view of Mount Ranier. The Argosy luncheon harbor cruise was also fun and informative. Took a winery tour that was OK- one winery not so good but 2 were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bead Lover
Business
Porterville CA
Sep 19, 2012

More than 5-Star

Stay of a lifetime. Pampered. Absolutely great. Want to make this a yearly trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We wish we had eaten in the hotel more than we did. Food and service were amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheshe123
Business
Minnesota
Aug 30, 2012

Great location.

We are a middle aged,middle class couple who enjoy traveling. We chose the Fairmont for it location to many of the tourist sites. It was within walking distance to many things. As for the Fairmont, it was alright. No 5 stars in my opinion. It looks a bit tired and worn. The chairs in the lobby seem sagged and dirty, as is the carpet. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff wasn't very friendly. If you arrive in a $100,000 car they seem to cater to you. If not they pretty much ignore you. Also when we checked out we were charged $42 for parking, so watch your invoice closely. The Shuckers restaurant was great- excellent seafood. Also 3 Starbucks within a block- easy to grab breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy hour within the hotel lobby is a bargain. Cheap appetizers and drinks. We made it our dinner one night, after a long day of touring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Names Taken
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 23, 2012

Spacious room for family and convenient location to the sites and shopping.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe room which was very spacious. The hotel is conveniently located to Pike's Place, stores, and near the public transportation which was free within the downtown area from 6am to 7 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the public transportation which is close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mecky
Business
new york
Aug 20, 2012

excellent hotel

EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS, HOTEL WAS CLEAN. GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Vacationers
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 12, 2012

Gold Medal Experience

We were awe-struck by the main entry of glass and brass illuminated by the nightlights. The escalator delivered us to a spacious two-story high lobby with a perimeter mezzanine well lit by the huge dangling chandeliers. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel Terrace eatery opened into the night for late guest arrivals. Ascending the elevators seemed to take no more than the blink of the eye. The hallway and floor lobby was elegantly decorated. Entering the room provided a comfortable feeling that it was well maintained and designed to impress. Noise between rooms was non-existent. Windows could be opened to allow the exchange of fresh ari. A Gold medal experience for the Fairmont Olympic Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes and be ready for the hilly walks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Working Travel Mom
Business
Kodiak, AK
Aug 4, 2012

Great place to stay

Great location, great room, friendly staff! Will stay here again next time I'm in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaei
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Jul 29, 2012

Excellent

I wish we could stay there much longer than did due to our over ambitious schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top