$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Laura
Denver, CO
Sep 29, 2012

Fantastic Seattle getaway

My husband and I went to Seattle to explore it's many fun, cultural and foodie evnts. The hotel is situated perfectly and we were able to walk throughout the city. The staff was very professional and courteous and concierge staff particularly helpful in arranging a wonderful 6 hour Snoqualme waterfall and Woodinville winery tour. Museums, Pikes Place Market and cruises on the bay were memorable. Fairmont Hotel loaned a wheelchair and wre more than helpful. The restaurants and bar were exceptionally good. Favorite cocktail: sidecar! I ould not recommend Chinatown though, it was the only unpleasant experience of the trip. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple has a great wine list, is hip and open very late. The food is excellent.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SarahAA
Business
Seattle WA
Dec 30, 2012

Luxury Downtown Location

Outstanding service. Christmas Day food was A minus. Bar food & breakfast food outstanding. Staff very attentive and detailed. Rooms need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cavitate
Business
LA CA
Dec 13, 2012

GREAT STAY

The Olympic was my favorite hotel in the US 25 years ago when it was a Four Seasons. I haven't been back to Seattle in over ten years and it is still terrific. Immaculate room, great pool and work out facilities. Will always stay there over any Boutique hotel in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Seattleites
Business
Broomfield, CO
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving weekend

The hotel is a grande old dame but somewhat inconsistent. The doormen were attentive and lovely, but one time, when we called ahead for our car, it wasn't there when we got to the valet 15 minutes later. I expected the hotel to be empty over the Thanksgiving weekend, but it was packed...one day our room didn't get cleaned until I told the front desk around dinner time. The food we ate at 2 breakfasts was ridiculously overpriced but delicious. the TV had the worst picture I've seen in years and the single pane windows let in lots of downtown street noise. The room was large, the beds very comfortable and it was nicely decorated. There were very few plugs for electronics and no free wifi. As I said, somewhat inconsistent. I'll try somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle has it's own Macy's Thanksgiving day parade that passes in front of the hotel. It was great to watch even though it poured all morning!

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chictraveller1
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Nov 12, 2012

Great hotel best staffn

The best reason for staying here is the location and friendly staff. Rooms are older and need an update when you pay this price. Parking costs were outrageous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling William
Business
New York
Oct 30, 2012

Overrated

We arrived late from a NY flight, and although I had paid for the room weeks earlier, receptionist told me only 2nd floor room available (deluxe room) with view of vents and a/c ducts outside. Room was outdated and ergonomically strange, and did not contribute to our enjoyment of Seattle in the least. Felt as if I was a second-class citizen booking online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Ginger Restaurant was wonderful fusion restaurant very close by!

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler 808
Business
Hawaii
Oct 24, 2012

I'm going back to stay

From the minute our taxi hit the front portico until we left the premises three days later, this Hotel and it's well-trained, friendly and caring staff went over board to make my first trip to Seattle a resonding success. I can't say enough good things about the Faimont Olympic. Head and shoulders above some the the grand hotels around the world i've stayed in over thelast 50 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the Concierge and the doormen, they know everyhting, fromthenearwst Starbuskc sot th cost of a cab ride across town. They are fonts of knowledge and glad to share with visitors.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaddus
Business
Marysville, WA
Oct 13, 2012

They left cookies and milk in our car!

The location is perfect if you want to take your wife out to a great steak dinner at Capital Grille across the street. After dinner you can walk to the 5th Avenue Theatre and see a broadway show. The hotel itself is elaborately decorated with fancy historical aged pieces. The staff is as courteous and friendly as you can get. The room is generous and comfortable. The food is great, albeit with a 5-star price tag. The Fairmont is a great location and a great hotel. I'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital Grille

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOLO2012
Business
Laguna Niguel
Sep 29, 2012

Quiet, comfortable and relaxing

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They all could have been Concierge's as they were all very knowledgable on everything. Shucker's was fantastic as was the Georgian (hotel restaurants). Room was very clean, Bellhops were outstanding. Great location. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Catch Shucker's happy hour with great prices on oyster's and soooo fresh!

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coko
Business
Seattle
Sep 23, 2012

a fantastic getaway from my hubby

it was great and i loved it and will be back soon, the staff at the hotel was great everyone was nice and polite, i loved the dinning and the room service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top