$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler 808
Hawaii
Oct 24, 2012

I'm going back to stay

From the minute our taxi hit the front portico until we left the premises three days later, this Hotel and it's well-trained, friendly and caring staff went over board to make my first trip to Seattle a resonding success. I can't say enough good things about the Faimont Olympic. Head and shoulders above some the the grand hotels around the world i've stayed in over thelast 50 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the Concierge and the doormen, they know everyhting, fromthenearwst Starbuskc sot th cost of a cab ride across town. They are fonts of knowledge and glad to share with visitors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sustainablesuzy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 9, 2013

LUX, worldly charm, a classic

Excellent stay & location. Accommodating, they aim to please, the executive suite was beautifully appointed & comfortable, the bathroom adorned with white marble & granite, magnified makeup mirror, ionic blowdryer, comfy terry robe & slippers, premium amenities, French Le Labo shampoo, soap, lotion, gel. On location Spa, with more amenities such as dry sauna, indoor pool, large hot tub & terrace with a gorgeous atrium above it. Great exercise equipment. Attentive help, from spa helper,front desk, room service, lobby bar, pianist in the evening lobby bar, complimentary car service in a luxury sedan. Oyster happy hour! After seen the sites & lots of walking, throughout our vacation, coming back to the Fairmont each evening was so welcoming. This is our type of hotel and we are looking forward to staying at the Fairmont(s)again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location, location, location. A short walk to waterfront, transit, shopping, dining, cool architectural buildings surround the historical Fairmont.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scooter pop
Business
Texas
Jul 9, 2013

Average, Not bad, Average

I enjoyed my stay! The rooms need a makeover. The Spa is expensive, nice, but expensive. Had to go to adjoining W Hotel and to Four Seasons to get early morning Bloody Mary. I was here instead of New Orleans due to the Rain and Heat in New Orleans. I LOVED SEATTLE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LTerry
Business
Boise, Idaho
Apr 30, 2013

Dosent get any better

The staff is the best of any hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel has two great restaurants. Shuckers is one of Seattle's best sea food restaurants. The location is great being 3 blocks from Pikes Market place along with downtown shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fire Fly
Business
Seattle wa
Apr 27, 2013

Seattle visit

The room was a little small. The breakfast cost was shocking . Otherwise everything was wonderful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mummy Susan
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 19, 2013

Mother/ Daughter getaway!

Hotel was so wonderful...beautiful, comfy and great staff. Booked two days prior to trip and discovered we could have had the same suite for $100 LESS if we had just walked in off the street. Not so happy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokie Le
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 16, 2013

beautifully getaway for one, two, or more

Excellent! Love this place. Everyone are wonderful. Definitely will come back to this place. It's lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddnd
Business
Delaware
Mar 16, 2013

fantastic week-end

the very best location in the city! Friendly and professional staff! perfect week-end for romantic memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nmcc3
Business
Bryn Mawr, PA
Feb 19, 2013

Great hotel, but haphazard food service

Wonderful hotel: good location in center of Seattle, large rooms, recently renovated, glorious lobby, and very good staff. However, food service can be haphazard. We were there over Presidents' Day weekend, and the (only) two restaurants in the hotel were completely booked. On Sunday morning, the wait was 30 minutes for breakfast in the one restaurant open. And on Sunday evening, the hotel was doing repairs in the kitchen, so no hot food was available in the larger restaurant or the lobby bar. Available restaurants seem few for a hotel of this size, and doing repairs to the kitchen during business hours over a long weekend seems like poor management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChaseGigi
Business
San Francisco
Feb 18, 2013

if you never before ...

It was nice, you'll need to sign up for president club and should get all these extra's but couldnt log on to their website to set up anything.- housekeeping takes a long time to respond to request. Other then that, nice place, try one night if you never have before...no big...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shucker's for oysters...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler 190
Business
san diego, ca
Feb 11, 2013

awesome room and service.

My every need was met! Te room was perfect and the service incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top