$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Cricket
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 6, 2013

Very nice

Hotel restuarants were great, we ate in both. Room was large, clean, and well equipped. Hall way carpets showed wear. Very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andie4
Business
Chicano,il
Nov 13, 2013

Wonderful

Hotel was beautiful. Loved the ambiance and the history of the hotel. Do recommend this hotel to stay at. All staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy of San Rafael
Business
San Rafael, Ca
Nov 12, 2013

Great stay in the heart of Seattle

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel is a beautiful hotel. The staff was excellent and our room was spotless. The room is perfectly laid out and comfortable with very high end touches. My only complaint was the size of the beds....when I booked the room it was for three-2 adults and a teenager. I assumed they would be queen size beds but I believe they were double. Also, the prices on the items stocked in the mini refrigerator were higher than most. The bottled water was $8/bottle. When we went to get our rental car on the first day, the valet's had left 2 fresh cookies and milk....nice touch. I would definately stay there again. The location was PERFECT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super eye doctor
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 27, 2013

Business trip

The heater was hard to adjust. The bathroom was dated. All else good great marks to the concierge staff. The outside noise (sirens) was disruptive but this is due to the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn restaurant and pikes market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A1Bert
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 18, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL!!!!!

I wish Fairmont was in every big city! Everything was awesome!!!! I was surprised that such a hotel existed in these times. My husband and I loved everything about it. Great location. We walked everywhere. Hotel employees were so helpful in every thing we asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sustainablesuzy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 9, 2013

LUX, worldly charm, a classic

Excellent stay & location. Accommodating, they aim to please, the executive suite was beautifully appointed & comfortable, the bathroom adorned with white marble & granite, magnified makeup mirror, ionic blowdryer, comfy terry robe & slippers, premium amenities, French Le Labo shampoo, soap, lotion, gel. On location Spa, with more amenities such as dry sauna, indoor pool, large hot tub & terrace with a gorgeous atrium above it. Great exercise equipment. Attentive help, from spa helper,front desk, room service, lobby bar, pianist in the evening lobby bar, complimentary car service in a luxury sedan. Oyster happy hour! After seen the sites & lots of walking, throughout our vacation, coming back to the Fairmont each evening was so welcoming. This is our type of hotel and we are looking forward to staying at the Fairmont(s)again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location, location, location. A short walk to waterfront, transit, shopping, dining, cool architectural buildings surround the historical Fairmont.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scooter pop
Business
Texas
Jul 9, 2013

Average, Not bad, Average

I enjoyed my stay! The rooms need a makeover. The Spa is expensive, nice, but expensive. Had to go to adjoining W Hotel and to Four Seasons to get early morning Bloody Mary. I was here instead of New Orleans due to the Rain and Heat in New Orleans. I LOVED SEATTLE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LTerry
Business
Boise, Idaho
Apr 30, 2013

Dosent get any better

The staff is the best of any hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel has two great restaurants. Shuckers is one of Seattle's best sea food restaurants. The location is great being 3 blocks from Pikes Market place along with downtown shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fire Fly
Business
Seattle wa
Apr 27, 2013

Seattle visit

The room was a little small. The breakfast cost was shocking . Otherwise everything was wonderful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mummy Susan
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 19, 2013

Mother/ Daughter getaway!

Hotel was so wonderful...beautiful, comfy and great staff. Booked two days prior to trip and discovered we could have had the same suite for $100 LESS if we had just walked in off the street. Not so happy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top