$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack SF
Business
San Francisco
Sep 1, 2014

Beautiful classic hotel

I just spend one night there on a business trip and was very impressed. The hotel is very beautiful. The staff was super nice and the room perfect: spacious, clean, comfortable. This is not a very modern hotel, more of a classic style, but it does have its charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maine Lobster
Couples
Kennebunk, Maine
Aug 19, 2014

Relaxing vacation

We had a perfect stay at the Fairmont. Amenities, including the pool and room service were great. The location is difficult to beat - just a quick walk to the Seattle Art Museum, Pike Place Market, and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
choicelaw
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Aug 11, 2014

Charming Seattle

Went for our anniversary. The Fairmont is charming and exudes old-school charm and character. The room was nice, might be starting to show some age in the carpets and paint though. Fantastic location in downtown Seattle, nice walk to Pike Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Urban Fan
Family
San Diego, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Old-fashioned Hotel, Well Maintained, Great Location

If you want every possible amenity, there are newer hotels that are more slick. On the other hand, if you like history and charm, the Fairmont Olympic has plenty of that, and the facility is still very, very good. That was a winning combination for us. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When walking toward the Space Needle on 5th Avenue, Beltown has a lot to offer.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kbern
Couples
Stateline, Nevada
Aug 2, 2014

Perfect Stay!

Everything was superb. Room was gorgeous, staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail to the space needle, fun and fast.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex007
Couples
Corona, California
Jul 25, 2014

First time in Seattle, and picked a great place to stay!

We really enjoyed this hotel. It was very clean, friendly staff, and the location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ElleR
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 24, 2014

Sleeping in Seattle

A real grande dame…. history, charm, elegance and a staircase worthy of Scarlett. Shuckers is perfect place for single traveler to hang. Tell John the bartender I sent you. For all the luxury it's a very welcoming establishment. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Disappointed the Seattle Art Museum is closed Monday AND Tuesday.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack of the road
Couples
NY NY
Jul 16, 2014

First Class

Hotel is very classy and regal with excellent service. We mentioned at check in that we were celebrating an anniversary. Found a nice note with a plate of chocolate covered strawberries waiting in the room later that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Rich Enough
Couples
Spokane, Washington
Jul 16, 2014

For Rich Only

The Fairmont is a nice, classy old building but waaaay overpriced. $461 for what they call a deluxe suite (actually about 1.5 times the size of an average hotel room) is way too high a price, then add insult to injury by charging $37 to park overnight. Bottled water in the room was $8. Cookies, $8. So I spent $500 for an overnight stay in an average room with no view. Wow. My mistake. I only stayed because friends from Japan had booked a room there and we were picking them up. Never again. And the only place to eat was an overpriced restaurant belonging to, you guessed it, the Fairmont Olympic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are wealthy eat at Shuckers. Average meal $40 per person. There is a Subway Sandwich shop nearby but most restaurants are too far to walk.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WaxDad
Single
El Cerrito CA
Jul 15, 2014

Good Stay

I enjoy ed my stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's not easy parking if you have a car in downtown Seattle.

Back to menu Return to top