$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler 808
Hawaii
Oct 24, 2012

I'm going back to stay

From the minute our taxi hit the front portico until we left the premises three days later, this Hotel and it's well-trained, friendly and caring staff went over board to make my first trip to Seattle a resonding success. I can't say enough good things about the Faimont Olympic. Head and shoulders above some the the grand hotels around the world i've stayed in over thelast 50 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the Concierge and the doormen, they know everyhting, fromthenearwst Starbuskc sot th cost of a cab ride across town. They are fonts of knowledge and glad to share with visitors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crelfe
Business
Birmingham, AL
Oct 26, 2014

Good for Business

I arrived really late at night due to airline delays. The staff at that time of night was excellent and understanding. I know I've stayed in a good hotel when I don't have to think about it. It was quiet and restful. Even the most expensive hotels I've stayed in have the "door slamming" issue that I find very disruptive. Not here. If I had to pick on something it would be the high cost of extras. I arrived really late - too late to go out - to get bottled water. My only choice was the minibar. $8 was robbery. Also, be prepared for sticker shock for a premium breakfast if you dine at the hotel. The most I've ever paid...ever. Other than that I would give this hotel an A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Starbuck's in just about every building. You'll save about $40 on breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kilogram
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 6, 2014

Great location!

The staff is very professional and friendly. The location is very central to everything and the indoor pool is a bonus. Only negative is the $47 overnight parking. Not sure if that is the going rate though. Otherwise a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Bear 51
Business
Henderson, NV
Sep 20, 2014

Disappointed!!

This is an old smelly mid-town dumpy hotel. It is way over rated. Would never stay there again!! 47.00 to park my car per night 32.oo for breakfast buffet. Over priced and over rated!! Charge for Wifi. Back to the Holiday In express for me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother staying here. Go to the one on the water

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly cheap stay nice
Business
Orange County
Sep 11, 2014

Nice place - convenient to everything

Great stay and good location to convention center, restaurants and bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Bew
Business
Seattle
Sep 8, 2014

Fabulous

The fairmont went above any beyond in so many ways. Valet was handing out bags of milk & cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They're pool and hot tub area is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack SF
Business
San Francisco
Sep 1, 2014

Beautiful classic hotel

I just spend one night there on a business trip and was very impressed. The hotel is very beautiful. The staff was super nice and the room perfect: spacious, clean, comfortable. This is not a very modern hotel, more of a classic style, but it does have its charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maine Lobster
Business
Kennebunk, Maine
Aug 19, 2014

Relaxing vacation

We had a perfect stay at the Fairmont. Amenities, including the pool and room service were great. The location is difficult to beat - just a quick walk to the Seattle Art Museum, Pike Place Market, and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
choicelaw
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 11, 2014

Charming Seattle

Went for our anniversary. The Fairmont is charming and exudes old-school charm and character. The room was nice, might be starting to show some age in the carpets and paint though. Fantastic location in downtown Seattle, nice walk to Pike Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Urban Fan
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Old-fashioned Hotel, Well Maintained, Great Location

If you want every possible amenity, there are newer hotels that are more slick. On the other hand, if you like history and charm, the Fairmont Olympic has plenty of that, and the facility is still very, very good. That was a winning combination for us. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When walking toward the Space Needle on 5th Avenue, Beltown has a lot to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kbern
Business
Stateline, Nevada
Aug 2, 2014

Perfect Stay!

Everything was superb. Room was gorgeous, staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail to the space needle, fun and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top