$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fire Fly
Couples
Seattle wa
Apr 27, 2013

Seattle visit

The room was a little small. The breakfast cost was shocking . Otherwise everything was wonderful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff Seattle
Couples
Puyallup
Feb 18, 2015

Very Good

The stay was great. Great staff. Awesome value, a 5 star hotel for under $200 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocking in the Free World
Friends
Greensburg
Jan 14, 2015

Pearl Jam

Very nice hotel, would def stay there again!.................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick F.
Couples
Pateros
Dec 29, 2014

great experience

What a fun evening. The rain, and there was plenty of it, didn't dampen our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L's Fairmont review
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

business stay

Overall great value for a upscale Seattle hotel. The bed was very comfortable. We had a suite and the room looked like something your grandma would have decorated but it was tasteful, comfortable and clean. I don't know what it would have been like on a lower floor, but we were on the top floor and it was very quiet for a downtown hotel. The self parking is across the street and can be a little bit of pain lugging your luggage up and down the stairwells since the elevator only stops every few levels so you potentially have to go through the stairwells to get your parking level. Doable for most people but keep in mind for someone that is older or with limited mobility. Would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squibs and Mel
Friends
Middlesbrough UK (now Abu Dhabi)and Penticton BC
Nov 20, 2014

Flying visit to Seattle

The doormen were our first contact at the hotel as we drove up - very friendly and helpful ! Wonderful reception area and a quick efficient checkin to our room ! Decor is a bit dated for 2014 ( my taste is a bit more modern / chic ) but very well appointed and very clean - no complaints ! Comfy beds - good shower ! Hotel is located in easy walking distance of Pike Place Market and the surrounding streets of shopping, bars, coffee shops and restaurants. We walked back from the underground tour in the rain - and it was great ! Walking distance to the ferry to Bainbridge Islsnd too ! We were able to leave our luggage at reception and the parking was ok until 6pm on our departure date - only we hit the rush hour traffic heading north ! Lovely stay - friendly staff - clean room - great location - what more do you want ? Would stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get the ferry across to Bainbridge Island - little diner on left side of the street a short walk from the ferry terminal ! Great for breakfast / brunch !

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crelfe
Business
Birmingham, AL
Oct 26, 2014

Good for Business

I arrived really late at night due to airline delays. The staff at that time of night was excellent and understanding. I know I've stayed in a good hotel when I don't have to think about it. It was quiet and restful. Even the most expensive hotels I've stayed in have the "door slamming" issue that I find very disruptive. Not here. If I had to pick on something it would be the high cost of extras. I arrived really late - too late to go out - to get bottled water. My only choice was the minibar. $8 was robbery. Also, be prepared for sticker shock for a premium breakfast if you dine at the hotel. The most I've ever paid...ever. Other than that I would give this hotel an A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Starbuck's in just about every building. You'll save about $40 on breakfast.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kilogram
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 6, 2014

Great location!

The staff is very professional and friendly. The location is very central to everything and the indoor pool is a bonus. Only negative is the $47 overnight parking. Not sure if that is the going rate though. Otherwise a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Bear 51
Couples
Henderson, NV
Sep 20, 2014

Disappointed!!

This is an old smelly mid-town dumpy hotel. It is way over rated. Would never stay there again!! 47.00 to park my car per night 32.oo for breakfast buffet. Over priced and over rated!! Charge for Wifi. Back to the Holiday In express for me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother staying here. Go to the one on the water

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly cheap stay nice
Business
Orange County
Sep 11, 2014

Nice place - convenient to everything

Great stay and good location to convention center, restaurants and bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Bew
Business
Seattle
Sep 8, 2014

Fabulous

The fairmont went above any beyond in so many ways. Valet was handing out bags of milk & cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They're pool and hot tub area is fantastic.

Back to menu Return to top